We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Taplow House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Taplow House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Taplow House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here overnight on a dinner bed & breakfast package. On arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful suite James 1st the hotel is stunning very peaceful beautifully decorated and so so comfortable . Our suite was amazing large bright warm , very comfortable bed as was the settee , excellent bathroom . The restaurant was charming and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael L
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback – James I is indeed a beautiful Junior Suite, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the food, staff and service to be excellent. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had a great weekend away at the Taplow House Hotel last weekend, we stayed on a lovely room with a four poster bed. The rooms are spotless clean and really nice, they have great facilities and well appointed bathrooms. We have a great dinner in the Hotel restaurant, the food was outstanding with a really interesting menu, also breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eddiemccann
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddie McCann, We would like to thank you for your kind comments – we are delighted that you found the rooms to be of a high standard, and that you also found the staff and service to be excellent. We do hope to welcome you back to Taplow House soon. Kind regards

United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here recently with a client. My room was small but absolutely fine in terms of décor and bathroom - in fact, it was the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel for a long time and the air con actually worked - a first! The staff were readily available throughout our stay and the food was superb: excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FussyFlic
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FussyFlic, Thank you for your kind feedback. As Taplow House is a listed building, there is some variance in terms of the shape and size of our rooms; where possible, we do try to upgrade guests. We are pleased to hear though that you found the room comfortable and that the facilities were effective. We really appreciate your comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I had 24 for afternoon tea to celebrate my 60th Birthday. The room was beautiful overlooking the garden. The food was absolutely delicious, the scones particularly good. The staff were so friendly, attentive but not overly so and I honestly could not fault it for my special event. From my first visit to check it out as a venue to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NannyA989
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NannyA989, Thank you for your lovely feedback, and for choosing Taplow House as a venue for your afternoon tea party. We are so pleased to hear that you found the service to be first class, and that you found the staff to be helpful and welcoming. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards

bournemouth
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The worst customer service experience I have ever had. Wasted over 20 minutes dealing with rude incompetent staff including the manager which unfortunately spoiled our stay there. They tried to charge us extra £16 for breakfast as their system only had one person booked even though the room was booked for two. Shocking customer service. However, a beautiful building in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renata S
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Renata S, Thank you for the feedback. We are very disappointed to read that you found the customer service you received to be poor, as we were very apologetic regarding the error on the computer system which specified that there was one guest staying in the allocated room. We believed that you checked out of the Hotel on good...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Just arrived for a two night stay in a double deluxe room. The room is tiny and was stated to have a large double bed and I would say calling this bed a small double would be generous. There is nothing deluxe about this room at all, even as a standard double I would be disappointed with the size. When...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Savannah D
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Savannah D, Whilst we recognise that you were unhappy with your initial room allocation, it is unfortunate that you have omitted from your review the complimentary upgrade which was provided at no extra cost to one of our Junior Suites for the remainder of your stay. As specified on our website, the deluxe rooms are so named as they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I travel on business over 100 nights a year worldwide and stay in dozens of different hotels. The hotel itself is fine, clean sheets, hot water and coffee in the room. But the bar meal was very strange. There was a clue in the price for Macaroni Cheese at £6.95 but given it was bar food and I seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wellington6
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wellington6, Thank you for your feedback – we are pleased that you found the rooms to be of an agreeable standard. With regards to the Macaroni Cheese, we apologise that you felt this way, as all of our dishes are freshly prepared onsite and are made to order. We can therefore assure you that the meal was not tinned....

Shropshire
Reviewed 25 January 2017

On the 30th December 2016 my youngest daughter, Pippa was married here. The second of my daughters within 5 months of each other. Still pretty tired from the first Wedding which was held near our home, I was perhaps not as keen as I should have been to embark upon the second so soon after the first! From the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JustabreakShropshire
Taplow_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Taplow House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JustabreakShropshire, From all of us here at Taplow House, we would like to thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the service that you received for Pippa’s wedding. We are so pleased that we were able to make the day special for your family and guests throughout all the stages of the wedding planning process to the big day...

teddington
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My son treated me to high tea as a birthday treat. The sandwiches were tasty, moist and fresh, the cakes were delicious and the scones were the lightest I have ever tasted. The jam had a lovely rich flavour. Nothing could be faulted.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RandGUK
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We got married at Taplow House Hotel last June and thanks to Wedding Co-ordinator Katie and her team, we had the perfect wedding with many happy memories. Katie was an absolute joy to work with and listened to us and was completely in tune with what we wanted - she was diligent, responsive, helpful and guided us through the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seanwilton

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taplow
2.0 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
559 reviews
3.4 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
907 reviews
3.4 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.4 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,119 reviews
0.9 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning Georgian retreat situated on the border between Berkshire and Buckinghamshire. Taplow House Hotel is a peaceful haven only 15 minutes from London Heathrow Airport and 10 minutes from historic Windsor. Set in 6 acres of beautiful gardens and boasting Europe's largest tulip trees Taplow House Hotel is the perfect setting for a meeting, private event, wedding or relaxing overnight stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taplow House Hotel

Address: Berry Hill, Taplow SL6 0DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Taplow
Price Range: $188 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taplow House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Taplow House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taplow House Hotel England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Taplow House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Percynell, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles mrwilliamsj, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's worth upgrading . there is no lift but the stairs are not steep. Orkney,on the top floor is well appointed and a good bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles mlyn, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views on the South side”
 of 5 bubbles cyril538, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the gardens and with a modern bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles FussyFlic, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5