We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Hart

Hotels.comUSD 55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The White Hart
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The White Hart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Liss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is an old building with 3 floors and some narrow stairs up to the top floor. We stayed at the top and it was a comfortable, clean room and very quiet. The new owners took over within the last few months and are really making a lot of changes. Breakfasts were lovely. Friendly atmosphere and a very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The rooms are above the pub, in an old building with creaking floors and narrow stairs, however the room was a decent size and had all the facilities required. There was a lot of positives to our stay as the staff were excellent, bed very comfy, wifi worked really well, great location for Silverstone and right in Buckingham centre. The...

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
london
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The evening meal and breakfast was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed with a few craft beers, I would defiantly stay here again, a hotel and pub with a great atmosphere

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stayingonbusiness
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed here on Saturday 9th April while visiting Silverstone BSB , Place was very inviting , clean and cosy , we ate dinner there , the choice was excellent as was the food served , staff extremely friendly too .. Rooms were well laid out and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spinone2016
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while at an event nearby. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to assist me when I was having trouble contacting my husband. My 10 month old son enjoyed his stay very much also. The dinner that we ate one night was superb. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieA1980
birmingham
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Went here yesterday for a meal and a few drinks, with family. Food was great, atmosphere lovely and the staff were all very friendly, James who waited on us was very attentive. Special mention to Tara and Ant and Sarah, thank you x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nettylee91
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Good Friday was a beautiful sunny day and as we drove in to Buckingham we saw the terrace and decided it was a good place to eat in the spring sunshine. The menu is what you expect in a pub, pretty basic with the usual choices although no salads. I ordered at the bar told the barman where we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Tara-Ant, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I recieved this review in an email last night as you contacted our pub directly and i responded promptly. For fear of you not recieving it and for want of potential future guests understandably being put off by the circumstances that you have detailed on here - i shall copy across exactly what i responded to you with...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The town was pretty busy when I arrived and I was not sure where to park. However there was a free parking area at the rear of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and gave you lots of information at the start of my stay. My first impressions was that the hotel was a little run down, but when...

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507nicka
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Dr Mike. ..Manager smoke in the hotel. Hardly at the receiption. And overcharge you as you don't check out on time. The carpet was dirty they applogised but did nothing about it. Lady called...no need to mention names but she called herself a manager to prevent me complaining to others

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drmike932016
Tara-Ant, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Mr Dababneh, We are extremely sorry that you did not agree with our process however we are very upset ourselves by your accusations and persistent slander of our pub and hotel in regards to a policy that all hotels adhere to. You praised us highly for your experience whilst you were with us, and as a direct result, signed up...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The new redecoration is a big improvement. Had the burgers very good and filling. Glad they do not serve it on pieces of wood now, prefer the plates. Staff very helpful and attentive. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
1.2 km away
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
0.1 km away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
496 reviews
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,312 reviews
14.9 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
405 reviews
11.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brackley
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart is a friendly and lively attraction in the centre of the quaint market town of Buckingham. All rooms are fully equipped with free wifi, air-con and LCD televisions. Great food, great drink, great sport viewing facilities and a great atmosphere to match! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Hart

Address: 1-2 Market Square, Buckingham MK18 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Buckingham
Price Range: $72 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Hart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The White Hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Hotel Buckingham
White Hart Buckingham
The White Hart Buckingham, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The White Hart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is a pub and gets loud some nights and the front of the hotel is on a busy road/round about so very noisy.”
Lisetdino, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were both very quiet, though on different floors and at opposite sides of the building.”
ian_juliaUk, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go there”
PamP312, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“did not stay in hotel”
kevinl1, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 11 - next to the heating system”
EdinburghMissJones, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 55* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 62
PricelineUSD 62
Expedia.comUSD 55
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates