We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Buckingham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Buckingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Buckingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Norwich, UK
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Good location, although there is a tiny bit of road noise. Can get a small selection of snacks at the local petrol station. Or there is Tesco just over the road. Selection of restaurants in Buckingham which is 5 minutes drive away. Good for Silverstone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norfolk-CS
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Buckingham hotel. e are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Buckingham Travelodge is easy to find, with a large free car park. I arrived fairly late after 10pm for an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room very clean, comfortable, bed excellent. Colour TV better than most I have used in a Hotel. On a freezing night my room was warm..hot even. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian Crockforf
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Very good stay, the hotel has a supermarket over the road which is very handy and a fuel station, there is easy walking access to the town centre for pubs and food. Very central location for tourist sites as well, and of course Travel lodge is pet friendly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iane457
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Cannot go wrong with Travelodge anywhere, they are basic, clean and reasonably priced. Staff in the Buckingham one where friendly and helpful, our room was clean and had all we needed for our stop over. Tesco across the road has a really nice coffee shop. Also a good choice of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

stayed here again this year for the WEC weekend at Silverstone, perfect for the race as easy drive through Buckingham and Stowe park to the circuit. loads of nice places to eat and drink in Buckingham in the evening

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simon m
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn our Buckingham Travelodge was the ideal location for your needs when visiting the WEC weekend at Silverstone. We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this occasion it was achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the...

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Travelodge you kind of know what you are going to get, which is pretty much why you book it. This particular one was clean and tidy and well maintained and there was parking available right outside. Also close to 2 petrol stations and a Tesco. The room size was good for us and our toddler. The bad points were its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spotted_dog1987
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Buckingham Travelodge and we're so happy to hear your room was clean and fresh. We would like to apologise that you were disappointed with the bed, please rest assured your comments have been noted. Your feedback is important to us and we...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed for two nights and were greeted by a friendly receptionist. The room was very basic and just acceptable. However we did notice a couple of holes in the sheet. On returning for the second night, the bathroom was hardly touched and the used breakfast boxes were not taken. There are no eating facilities close by, although the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear of the disappointments that occurred during your stay with us. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable comments directly to our colleagues in our Hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Silverstone. Good value for money, comfortable clean rooms and friendly staff upon check in/out. Handy having a 24hr Tesco within walking distance and a Shell garage on site. A 15 min walk or £3 taxi trip into town. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Buckingham, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Buckingham Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

What can I say - it's a Travelodge, so broadly speaking, you know what you're getting! I very much appreciate the chain's decision to install a King Size bed, in this day and age, the extra bit of comfort is great. So we had a good few night's sleep. There's a petrol station right next door to buy snacks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynorthomas
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Great customer service and v helpful staff. Perfect location for Bletchley park, near to Buckingham and a number of restaurants for breakfast, dinner and a number of main supermarkets nearby. We pre poked a quiet and high room for family, all delivered. Left an item behind and manager agreed to post on to us free of charge. Very clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne b

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel
1.2 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
279 reviews
1.2 km away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
534 reviews
10.2 km away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
1,190 reviews
16.0 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Buckingham

Address: A421 Bypass, Buckingham MK18 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham
Price Range: $64 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Buckingham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Buckingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Buckingham Hotel Buckingham
Travel Lodge Buckingham
Buckingham Travel Lodge
Buckingham Travelodge
Travelodge Buckingham England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Buckingham staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
15 days ago
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Buckingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have always stayed in a room on the ground floor. We did not have a preference for any particular side.”
 of 5 bubbles maureengibbs1, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not waste your time or money staying at this awful hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alysonp625, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“During the night we heard a bit of traffic noise from the front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterA288, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from reception are quietest - avoid room 2”
 of 5 bubbles spanner141, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ground floor was quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 799kevinp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay