We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice and clean place to stay. Centrally located in old Beaconsfield. You have to walk 10-15 minutes to the train station. Parking area available in front of the Lodge. This place is hidden in a back valley so make sure you have your navigation on. Walls are not soundproof; so it is not suitable for children.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levent74
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was expensive for what it was. It felt dowdy and dated. Though there was tea etc there was no soap or similar and they did not have anything available in reception even to buy. Wouldn't stay there again particularly considering price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed the previous week at the Ibis Budget nearby, it was a real treat to stay here instead albeit almost three times the price. Decent night's sleep in a quiet, smoke-free, clean room with everything you needed to hand. Very efficient check-in and out from friendly faces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILP-JP
Leicestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is in an excellent location just a couple of minutes off the Jct 2 of the M40 and close to London. It is clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff and free parking. The price is very reasonable too. There is no restaurant but you can buy a breakfast box and the pub next door does very good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Southampton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time I've stayed here. Unusually tucked away at the back of the Main Street in Old Beaconsfield. You could miss it if you are not careful. Great location for Old Beaconsfield with good free car parking. Don't expect bells and whistles. The rooms are on the spartan side but in fairness the beds are comfortable and the rooms clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic room but very comfortable bed. The bathroom does not have any heating and was a boit cold. A bit noisy as people were leaving early but that's what to expect. Great location for local area and also for Heathrow and if you can get a cheap deal this is can be great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1LondonEngland
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again Beaconsfield TL staff have lived up to expectations, and made my trip away from home that little bit more comfortable. Always smiling and happy to chat about everything and anything. Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markwC2109IX
Atenas, Costa Rica
Reviewed 10 January 2017

It was a perfect place to stay while visiiting our daughter who lives in Beaconsfield about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It provides coffee and tea to make in your room and plenty possibillities to have food in the direct surrounding.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lieneke D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Beaconsfield Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This was the worst night in a hotel ever. There was a full blown party going on in the corridor from 2-5am and management couldn't control it. It was very distressing to get no sleep at all and I felt too intimated to go out the room to ask them to be quiet. There was loud music, shouting, banging of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Beaconsfield Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Beaconsfield Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Apart from the disaster of the toilet leaking and having to move to another room which was not what we wanted it was late at night we had a very busy day with the family, and by the time every thing was sorted it was very late, my husband did not sleep well at all the staff were excellent there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6872HKangelab

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
311 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
8.6 km away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 17 in High Wycombe
360 reviews
4.7 km away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Beaconsfield Central

Address: Aylesbury End, Beaconsfield HP9 1LW, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Beaconsfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Beaconsfield Central 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central Hotel Beaconsfield
Innkeepers Hotel Beaconsfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beaconsfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room thesame I was on the ground floor and slept well”
 of 5 bubbles 709keitha, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Mrfarandaway, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had a downstairs room which was a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jeffhD6348DF, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs back rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 320jimo, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room.”
  • Rm 127
 of 5 bubbles RobertL668, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5