We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Lethbridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would say this resort was a 1 star not a 4 star and maybe let people know 3/4 resort was wrecked from home tricameral and there is very little animals there is no entertainment unless it was the guest there is no night life bar shut down at 11 and don't drink out of the fridge or they charge...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenmariea2017
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Guest. First of all thank you for leaving us your comments, and let us know your views. We are an eco-tourist hotel. Therefore we offer an atmosphere of relaxation and tranquility. We offer all buffet and à la carte services, also count with a lobby bar that is open until 12 pm. We wish you an excellent trip and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The soaring grass thatch roof canopy of the open air main lobby gives you a hint that this is not your typical modern day cookie cutter hotel resort. We were greeted by a friendly helpful staff and cold drink at check-in. Since we were early arriving before our room was ready, we were invited to go for lunch as part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrwilliam677
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I appreciate your valuable time giving us the opportunity to post your comment on our networks. It is a pride to be able to have such opinions, which reflects the good work we have done. Likewise, in this beautiful paradise you can enjoy free activities like kayaking and snorkeling with the whole family. Just as you can appreciate...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort was great value for the price. Based on the price we went expecting the basics and the hotel exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival we were promptly checked in. They had our booking as a king bed when it should have been double accommodations. They initially said it would be a problem to change, but with some gentle insisting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastyogachic
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. It is an honor to have it at home and enjoy a totally natural and familiar hamburger. We can assure you that this paradise is waiting for you. We are indeed surrounded by peace and tranquility in all aspects. If you are looking for nature and...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very upset with the tiny little cage that the chimpanzees are in the male chimpanzee is very aggressive and angry they need to be in a bigger cage the overall maintenance didn't look at all like the pictures was very disappointed that I did not have access to the beach and had to wait in the front lobby for 45...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairetR9513VE
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your valuable time. On the chinpances, they are in rehabilitation, since we are an animal sanctuary. Like the crocodiles and haguars we have on this property. We thank you for your time and invite you to return to this beautiful paradise. Best regards. Excellent day.

San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facilities very old and not maintened. Without any access to the beach. More than 1 hour and half to get ice in the room, no answer from the desk to help for our luggages on our departure day, no information about our transfer from the hôtel to the airport, no hot water in the room, never saw any cart to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliette V
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for taking the time and dedicate your response. We regret what happened and we will take note of what you are commenting on. I extend an invitation to return to the resort and offer the service you deserve. We wish you an excellent day.

Tusket, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a total waist of money,animals where no longer on resort and most cages where empty and had been for a year I was told by staff. most staff do not speak English and the ones that can do not speak it well. I got seek on the food 2 out of 7 days. The roof in are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob P
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear guest: We thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time, and leave us your comments. We will take action on this. We sincerely offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We are an ecological hotel in which we have bungalows and all rooms have jaccuzzi. It is also an animal sanctuary, where the specimens...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Resort had beautiful nature and a couple nice cenotes with snorkeling available. Lots of animals including lizards, coati and pretty birds along with some rescues in enclosures. Not too many mosquitoes or fleas but that's probably seasonal. Room was clean, however some renovations are probably needed soon. Also ran out of hot water more than once. We had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear David: I appreciate your valuable time giving us the opportunity to post your comment on our networks. It is a pride to be able to have such opinions, which reflects the good work we have done. Likewise, in this beautiful paradise you can enjoy free activities like kayaking and snorkeling with the whole family. Just as you can appreciate...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bel Air Collection in Xpu Ha Riviera Maya was amazing to say the least...the resort was beautiful and rustic with your own villa to come home to each night. The food was amazing and the al a carte menu was even better...the staff were super friendly and helpful...Adrian the capitan was absolutely incredible and took care of any problems we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L G
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Jamie: Thank you for sharing your opinion and we hope your stay has been unforgettable. We look forward to having you back in our facilities and allowing us to host you with the quality you expect.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property needs a face lift. Walking by empty animal enclosures was a bit sad. The stairs to my room were a bit too slanted. It was a bit different to see the daylight coming on the sides through the grass/hay roof. Some chipped paint here and there did not look too appealing. The public bathroom was not always fresh....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dg_pgh
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear DG, Please accept our sincere gratitude for your comments, which will be fully taken into account in order to improve our service. We extend an invitation to you to visit us again and meet 100% with your expectations. Excellent day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was very good Nice variety Staff was excellent Manager Javier Peregrino Was Fantastic He made our stay complete Pool bar was very good Jesus The Bartender was very good Pool Side food was excelelnt Service over all 11 Out of 10 It was the best vacation I've ever been on on

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Bel Air T, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we offer you an apology if you had any inconveniences during your stay. We are committed to improving on the observations you write down. We hope that the quality of our team has made you feel at home and we hope to have you back with us at Bel...

2,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2010)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (363)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (130)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (879)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xpu-Ha
16.2 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
33.0 km away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#93 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
8,895 reviews
18.1 km away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#67 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
11,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
31.9 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,824 reviews
7.6 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Air Xpu-Ha is the newly open Resort of Bel Air Collection at Riviera Maya. Feel with your family the natural environment, the perfect place to rest and delight yourself. A unique place for a romance experience. Enjoy our facilities surrounded by natural beauty in an eco-paradise. A gourmet experience in each of our restaurants, from Mexican-Italian fusion cuisine to sushi & martini delightful Japanese style, all in a la carte menu selection. Premium brand drinks and appetizing snacks in our Bars at Lobby and pool area. A unique layout of a cozy and peaceful guestrooms in liberate getaway with all the luxury and comfort of a five stars resort, refurbished indoors with jacuzzi and branding amenities; a relaxed exterior and a spacious terrace with hammock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 265, Xpu-Ha 77710, Mexico (Formerly Xpu-Ha Palace)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Xpu-Ha
Price Range: $113 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Hotel Xpuha
Xpu Ha Palace Xpuha
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya Mexico - Xpu-Ha
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Xpu-Ha
#4 Spa Hotel in Xpu-Ha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NONE they all smell really bad and are very musty”
 of 5 bubbles Quarterhorse-post, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the deluxe Palapa on the second floor....amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles pdseed, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our palapa roof leaked, but the sound of birds on your roof was the pleasant alarm clock! All part of the fun!”
 of 5 bubbles lucky1too, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad room on the site.Its a big place so be prepared to do some walking to get anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles _mbosch61, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great cenote view from room 511 - but it does have a palapa roof! Buildings 1,2,3,9 are farther away from the restaurant & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles shiggins2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5