We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Maria Guadalupe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maria Guadalupe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We booked this hotel on the wrong date, When we arrived we could still get a room but it was upstairs. The room itself was horrible, more hostel like scene with smudgey walls, dirty floors and windows ON the busy street side. Really noisy in the evening due to trafic. At night we woke up once or twice because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nienke v
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yes, the rooms at the top have not been renovated yet, there is moisture in some parts of the ceiling and wall, the floors are worn but not dirty. The hotel is located centrally in the heart of Valladolid, village life and its traffic is heard in the rooms facing the street. Sorry that...

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

There are some mixed reviews on this site that I do not quite understand... maybe the differences between the standard and basic rooms are really substantial, but we were happy with our standard room. Maria Guadelupe was (almost) everything we wanted it to be: central (a block from the bus terminal and main square), clean, quiet (ish), and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WKATM
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your generous review, you've made a real and objective description of the hotel, many thanks.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

On first appearances this place looked great value for money. We were in a downstairs room which was clean and well decorated. However, the air conditioning in the room was so loud I barely slept for the two nights that we were there. Perhaps even more irritating however, despite including breakfast in the price, on the first morning there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank very much your stay with us. Sorry to read that your experience was not entirely pleasant. I think the phenomenon of communication through social networks, limits us a lot in the action that we can do at this point in time. The air conditioning in the room that you used will be replaced by a...

Kraków, Polska
Reviewed 13 October 2015

- high standard for backpackers - nice and clean private bathroom - clean room, we had one with a safe, a desk and a big additional space to hang your laundry or a wet towel - nice breakfast with some fruit and sweets, choice of tea, etc - great location, very in the centre, less than 5 min walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggaFibiana
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time to write such a nice comment.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Nice simple hostel in the middle of town (pretty much all of old Vallodolid is the middle of town!). Sheets weren't the newest but the place was clean and spacious. I'd certainly recommend the bike (or taxi) out to the Cenotes if staying here. The best we have seen in Mexico.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ally823047
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, it is very nice to read comments like yours. Greetings.

Olten, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Good small hotel. Rooms (incl. bathrooms with hot water) are clean ans spacious. Location is one block from the central square and one block from the ADO-busstation; but not noise at night. Colectivos to Ek-Balam or Chichen Itza are nearby as are shops and restaurants. There's a roof-top for breakfast (basic) with a fridge and a little kitchen. Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dryanta
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and comment.

Tauranga
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Room was ok but bed was not overly comfortable. Good location but we did not find reception very friendly although we have no Spanish. Valladolid accommodation is a little pricey and this is no exception. Breakfast is ultra basic and would suggest local fruit in season as opposed to apples and oranges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2XKiwisTauranga
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you. :)

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I paid about $39/night. Accepts credit cards. Good location close to the bus station, Plaza Mayor, banks, restaurants, etc. Friendly owner who works behind the desk during the day shift. Downstairs room was large, clean, air-conditioned, and had plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Wifi. Light breakfast of coffee, pastries, and fruit offered on the rooftop terrace. Fridge on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBrandt77
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, also for your kind and generous comment. Best regards.

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We booked one of the cheaper rooms (basic) online a week in advance, then luckily were able to upgrade to a downstairs (standard) room after the first night. There is a BIG difference between rooms- it looks like downstairs has been renovated but the upstairs rooms have been forgotten. Our first night was horrible but once we changed rooms we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani_B85
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. Definitely always recommend the standard room. We much appreciate the confidence to stay with us.

Perth
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

The location of the hotel is right in the heart of Valladolid, 1 street from the main square, easy walking distance to everything. We stayed for 3 nights with the first night in an upstairs road side room which is classed as their 'basic' room. I think it was all that was left when we booked online as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bromitch
Israel A, Propietario at Hotel Maria Guadalupe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this generous and kind comment. I appreciate a lot your stay with us.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.3 km away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 14 in Valladolid
478 reviews
0.3 km away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#7 of 14 in Valladolid
373 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#8 of 14 in Valladolid
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 14 in Valladolid
236 reviews
0.3 km away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 14 in Valladolid
1,216 reviews
0.1 km away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 14 in Valladolid
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has 8 rooms of which 6 are fully renovated, we offer continental breakfast included in the rate, the use of a communal kitchen with refrigerator. We have common areas for living and dining room. Personal attention of the owner. The rooms have a safe box, air conditioning, fan, bathroom, desk, high speed WiFi and LED lighting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Guadalupe

Address: 44 # 198 Between 39 41 | Centro, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Price Range: $35 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Maria Guadalupe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Maria Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Maria Guadalupe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maria Guadalupe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Booked room on the first floor in the back (1 double, one twin), had A/C and was quiet (not all rooms have A/C)”
 of 5 bubbles JJ1622, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you have mobility issues, choose the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Helenrayh, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a newer A/C unit if you want to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles 616chloeb, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs are well below average. Downstairs ok”
 of 5 bubbles 2XKiwisTauranga, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor might be better”
 of 5 bubbles Tramx, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay