We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#7 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,276: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 8 March 2013

First off we did enjoy our stay. However this is not a 4.5 or 5*. Beds are very hard and the pillows just as bad. In the reviews I read there was no reservations required for a la carte restaurants This is only partly true. Actually three groups can reserve 1) the Royal Yucatan Suites, 2) the travel club and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redporscha
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear redporscha, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Grand Palladium. All the comments help us to improve our services day by day and we take them very seriously in order to make our visitors holidays an enchanting experience. Please, if you decide to come back again and you need...

Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We enjoyed a 6 night stay at the end of January, 2013 at the Palladium Colonial. It’s a large, beautiful complex with a wide variety of food/drink options and long, varied beach. As a reference, this was our 6th trip to the Riviera Maya region and 5th all-inclusive. Past AL visits include, Secrets Capri, Valentin, Iberostar Tucan and the Royal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mji57
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mji57, We greatly appreciate your feedback - knowing what our guests expect and the perceived value they receive is something we always try to focus on, so we can do our best to make sure that every guest has a great experience here. It was disappointing to read that your stay did not exceeded your expectations, we take very...

Black Diamond, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We traveled to the Mayan as a family this past week and were shocked by how we were treated at this hotel. We were made to feel like we didnt matter because we had kids with us, all the activities and prizes were geared towards adults and drinking. Our bed was as hard as the granite floor, the sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Scott B
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scott B, We feel extremely regretful that you didn’t enjoy your stay despite the effort we make to create an enchanting experience to all visitors and I hope you will reconsider to give us another opportunity to demonstrate you the authentic Palladium hospitality. To be honest we like to receive compliments but, in the other hand, I firmly believe...

Durham
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. We were not disappointed. We were givena free upgrade to a junior suite which was great. This room was in a good position(room 2012) not far to pools and restaurant. The entertainment is quite good as hotel entertainment goes. Mostly dancing but good. We don't have children but the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FrizDurham
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FrizDurham, I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Grand Palladium. We are really glad to realize that you had a great holiday with us, especially being the second time with us. Regarding your comments about the entertainment, we will take very seriously your observation and we will try to enhance our service,...

Reviewed 4 March 2013

We just returned from a week stay. The resort was beautiful and we absolutely enjoyed it. We have been to a few all inclusives and this stands out as one of the best, especially for the value. We would definetely return! The positives Food- The a la carte restaurants were superb. The sushi fantastic, the steak at el dorado and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J D
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear J D, Thank you for your good comments, very much appreciated, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and the facilities and service that we provide. Our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services. Thanks again...

Independence, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Absolutely loved this place. I won't go on and on about all the wonderful things that everyone else has written. I'm going to concentrate on things that the resort needs to work on. First off, we booked in the Colonial because we wanted to be were more action was. They moved us to the Riveria, said it was an "upgrade."...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Deb B
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Deb B, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your last holidays with us. For us is essential to know all the opinions from our guests and what we need to do to better meet their expectations. We strive to make every guests vacation one that they will remember as their best vacation ever. Thanks again...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel was nearly perfect. Nice hotel, beach, restaurants (14 of them), buffets, staff, Kids Club, night music performances, etc. The coral rief is very close to the beach so you can snorkel there will small kids, it's shallow enough they can stand, there are lots of different kinds of fish that you can feed with bananas and bread. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin K
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin K, Thank you so much for your comments about your last stay in our resort. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service day after day. We take into consideration your comment about the juices with the aim to enhance our service. Thank you again and if there is anything...

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Customer service is actually very wonderful. A major high bonus on my list when visiting a resort. WS/R – White Sand / Riviera Col/Kan – Colonial / Kantaneh Royal - not included as it's off limits to above mentioned. I stayed in the Colonial side, bldg 9, room 1910. It’s a 2nd floor. Actually closer to the WS/R pool. You...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Zeeka
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zeeka, First and foremost, thank you very much for your excellent comments and for such a detailed explanation about your last holidays with us, and for the tips you gave to other travelers. It is a real pleasure to realize that our effort is rewarded creating nice experiences to our guests, and I will transmit your greetings to our...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Just got back from this hotel.The 10 days we spent here was good, only one minor moan which ill put at the end. Rooms were nice , clean, view not to much but your surrounded by trees. pool areas were nice no problem with sunbeds, beach was fab just want you expect in mexico, food was brilliant if you complain...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lloydycj
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lloydycj, Thank you for your kind words and feedback, very much appreciated. I will pass to our staff your comments about the food and the service. These comments help and give motivation to the personal and so improve our service day to day. Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests,...

Macclesfield
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just got back from a 10 day break at the Grand Palladium, our first trip to Mexico. We have been to the Dominican before but not Mexico. We enjoyed every minute of our 10 day holiday and our 23 hour delay just meant an extra day in this wonderful place. The whole resort was full (approx 3000 people) but it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank EricWirral
ColonialKantenah, Manager at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EricWirral, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your last holidays here in the Grand Palladium. All comments, are very important for improving our service every day, and we really appreciate the feedback about our staff, due the very effort they always do to make our guests...

7,216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6045)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1463)
Viewed
Room/Suite (471)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1315)
Viewed
Dining (414)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Other (2079)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1145)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (118)
Viewed
Amenities (342)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Double (76)
Viewed
Los Rocas Saltwater Pool (31)
Viewed
Main Pool (40)
Viewed
Mayan Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (284)
Viewed
Secret Pool (Adults Only) (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Waterpark Kids Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.5 km away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
10.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
9.7 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#9 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Colonial are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: $311 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Colonial Hotel
Hotel Grand Palladium Colonial
Grand Palladium Mexico
Palladium Colonial Resort
Grand Palladium Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Akumal
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#9 Family Hotel in Akumal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
583 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (583)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“email them a few days before got what we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles 214travellers, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for White Sands”
 of 5 bubbles miss_steph86, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mayan Suites and Junior suites are in a good location”
 of 5 bubbles CCK42, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a Junior Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles mike1526, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“look at hotel map to find a building closer to your preferred activities, otherwise you'd be short on time hopping between them.”
 of 5 bubbles lexa, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay