We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
SATELLITE BEACH
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Their were ants on the walls, ceilings, floors, counters, and bed. They removed them the 1st day. Every time you would leave the grounds they would turn off your AC. You go out in the sun for 12 hours and come back to a sweat box. The AC unit takes about 4 hours to cool the 100 degree plus room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAUL F
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

We remove the ants immediately when the clients informed us, it's normal here in this área that appears ants and in an hour disappears as they came. Some ants not an invasión. We would appreciate if the clients told us about the a/c, we would check it and in case fixed it as we just provided maintaince to air conditioning...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We liked the room and the decor, the peace and quiet, and the owners were nice to us and gave us tips and took the time to answer our questions. I would have written a glowing review of the place, if the following had not happened: We had some money in our bags, which we left in the room, without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holaeli
VillaTortugas, Propietario at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

We are so sorry about what happened. Normally we recommend our guests to use the safe box available in each room for their values and to keep close and lock the windows as we are in the jungle and the property is wide.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 May 2014

To sum it up in one word: FANTASTIC. Really good choice to stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful, it's so quiet, relaxing and absolutely magnificient place, great service, beautiful view and amazing room. Enjoyed our immensely!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nadia A
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Tortugas for 4 nights for a friend's wedding weekend. The location is definitely off the beaten path but easily traveled by renting a car which we did to take us to all of the wedding events that were in and around Akumal. They also offer a shuttle at the Villa which would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank altmk22
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed with my daughter for 4 nights in this B&B.The cabanas are spacious and clean, you find everything you need, good shower with hot water a small kitchen with everything to cook your own meal,( the owners supply the basic needs and we bought eggs fruit etc to make the breakfast we liked) there is A.C. and a fan....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eva1707
Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Yes the shower head is bad, and the room is basic, (there is air-con, but who needs TV!) but the setting and the hosts more than compensate. I travelled with children so the pool was a real bonus, as was the option to cook your own meals. Akumal is so busy, and the bars are full in the evenings, so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lidiak2014
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We already provide to fix the showers, you got reason, due to the hard water they were bad but we will give maintance frequently so we hope they will work better! Thanks and hope to see you again here!

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This place is far from town & the beach, so you need to have a car. The surroundings are lovely, the gardens clearly lovingly cared for, but the living quarters are pretty spartan, without even much of an attempt at decoration. The shower head was bad and there was no shower curtain, so water sprayed all over the entire bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalindro
VillaTortugas, Propietario at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

You wrote us e-mail saying the following: Your place is so lovely and the gardens so clearly lovingly cared for that I didn't want to give you a bad review online. However, I would like to let you know of some issues that you may not be aware of or have thought about. We replied to your e-mail and we...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in November 2013. This B&B is off the main highway and is nice but rustic. There are about 6 cabins but we were the only ones staying here. It is designed for the self-catering crowd. If your main interest was saving money and cooking your own meals, this would be a great place. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorAlves
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. Only few comments about some points: 1) yes it's true the pool wasn't open as we were renewing it with venetian mosaic but due to hard raining season we didn't' finish on time for your arrival. We apologize for this. 2) the electricity wasn't working during a night that you was...

NYC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

ive loved mexico. ive always loved mexico and love it more everytime i visit. my only regret is that i did not find this place sooner. My wife and I went to mexico for our honeymoon and decided to stay here for 2 nights in april on our way to merida. Be aware this is a no frills type of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardandjennylim
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review, we are so happy that your staying here was perfect.

nanaimo
Reviewed 21 May 2013

It was something we wanted to try different from staying at a large resort. Yes you can cook, but did we feel like it every day? No. We thought there were barbeques to use but there weren't. On my second day I was injured walking along one of their made paths of rocks and mortar. I stepped onto a ceramic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fabgirl49
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas, responded to this review

First of all the actidud the husband from the first day, was nothing to do with being friendly and very little patient. When his wife was injured, Denis offered to explain where to go for the medical assistance, but the husband ignored him and when during the night he came to complain, it's true I was not very friendly as...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akumal hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Akumal Caribe
Hotel Akumal Caribe
#17 of 23 in Akumal
412 reviews
4.4 km away
Las Villas Akumal
Las Villas Akumal
#13 of 23 in Akumal
327 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Que Onda
Hotel Que Onda
#18 of 23 in Akumal
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Del Sol Beachfront Hotel
7.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
6.1 km away
Villas DeRosa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the tropical oasis known as the Riviera Maya and surrounded by a natural garden of absolute tranquility, an exclusive Residence is waiting for you at Itour Akumal Villa Tortugas. RELAXATION, SUN, SEA, ALONG WITH DECADES OF HISTORY ARE WAITING TO BE EXPLORED... Our personal Italian welcome will make your stay in Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas a wonderful experience. Thanks to their personal suggestions and local knowledge, they will help you to plan your holiday by assisting with everything from renting a car to reserving your excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun - Tulum Km 256 | Rancho San Martin, Akumal 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Price Range: $55 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tortugas Residence Hotel Akumal
Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas Riviera Maya, Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Itour Akumal Villas Tortugas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are near the pool & garden all around.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrarC2128NK, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Get one somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 195PAULF, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the casitas are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles uscdad, 6 Apr 2012 | Read review
“I believe that all the rooms are very similar, but did not see any of the others. They are all cabanas with deck, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, 24hour electricity, hot water, air conditioner and fan.”
 of 5 bubbles ThunderBob, 4 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Dennis and Sylvia are wonderful with travel tips.”
  • Akumal Bay @ Sunset
 of 5 bubbles lbelbe, 30 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5