We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rodavento

Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rodavento
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rodavento
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Although my stay at Rodavento was not long enough as wished it was definitely worth it. I enjoyed one night stay at this small but very accommodating hotel in June 2015. I found this hotel by looking on trip advisor, some of the reviews were not too positive and most of it was related to pricing, I was afraid that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montabasco
adririveraj, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion as well as such great comments. We look forward to hosting you again, this time for a longer stay! Adriana Rivera CEO

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 31 March 2016

If you're going to Valle de Bravo I recommend you the hotel Rodavento. The activities are kayak, bow and arrow, rappel and zipline. The food is the same as in Mexico and its good. Also bring bug spray and sunblock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASF4thGrade
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I spent 4 days in this romantic hotel. It is beautiful, peaceful, in the middle of the forest, with a small lake. The rooms are cabins equipped with all commodities (no TV in the room) beautiful places to walk and do several sports, but my husband and I spent the time walking, talking, relaxing. The best part is the personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank analuisa22
France
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Rodavento site is really marvellous , the wood, the small lake ( rather a pond ) the swimming pool, the roofs which look like white sailing boats among the trees.. superb... Unfortunately the rooms were designed by an artist with little consideration for practicity and logic: -a large half-empty bathroom with a lot of free space available , but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LePapito
Adririveraj1971, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. They are all very helpful. I just want to clarify that the runnning circuit charge is only for visitors, not for guests. The bike does have a charge because it is not a circuit within the property but a route in the mountains in Valle de Bravo which require transportation as well as a guide...

Reviewed 28 November 2015

My sister, her husband an I visited Valle de Bravo in February, as we wanted to go to the Monarc Butterfly Sanctuary that is near by. We stayed at Rodavento, because all of us are responsible travelers and like to stay in places where the environment is looked after and cared for. If in Valle de Bravo, this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XIXIM
Adririveraj1971, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments, hope to host you soon in any of our properties!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel as an add-on to a business trip to Mexico city. It is a truly unique experience and property....mixture of eco-lodge and plush boutique hotel. Cozy and extremely comfortable permanent "tent" accommodations clinging to the side of a hill surround a large lagoon and very large public area "tent" where meals and cocktails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swalker1312
Adririveraj1971, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your opinion and taking the time to right. Hope to host you in one of our properties again soon!

Reviewed 12 November 2015

2-3 nights is plenty, but very relaxing setting and the kids loved the zip lining and pool time. Food good too! My husband and I enjoyed the archery and mountain biking, but after those activities not much to do but relax. All activities have an additional charge which surprised us so good to know in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Adririveraj1971, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your comment. Hope to host you again soon in any of our properties!

Mexico D F
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely cabins. Services is outstanding, and food is yummy. We stayed for a long weekend, and it was non stop rain for 2 days -- it kind of out a crimp on our plans , but the one day we had to enjoy the activities, such as kayak and the kids' club was really cool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis M
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Never, ever again. Its 11:30pm & guests are screaming terrible renditions of karaoke gone seriously wrong. Their website screams peace & tranquility & it's quiet the opposite. It's louder than a frat party & their melodious harmony is a cross between cats in heat and a drunk ferret. The grounds are gorgeous but stay elsewhere if you want to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tati F
Adririveraj1971, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you had a bad experience due to the group that was hosted at the hotel at the same time you were there. We will be more careful in guaranteeing an amazing experience for each of our clients, regardless of what day of the week you travel. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience.

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We were at Rodavento for two night. The hotel is beautiful -cabañas set on the hills of Valle de Bravo- each canaña has a fire place and two beds and a very cute full bathroom. There is also a loft with two other beds. Our family of five and our friend's family of four was very comfortable in these cute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariadna C

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valle de Bravo hotels
2.9 km away
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
#4 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
381 reviews
9.8 km away
El Santuario Hotel And Spa
El Santuario Hotel And Spa
#6 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
376 reviews
6.4 km away
Meson de Leyendas
Meson de Leyendas
#3 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
138 reviews
2.1 km away
Las Luciernagas
Las Luciernagas
#1 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
188 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel El Rebozo
Hotel El Rebozo
#7 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magic Scenery where architecture merges with unique natural sorroundings, simplicity and good taste in design, authenticity and hospitality of its staff.Rodavento features 28 beautiful suites all decorated in earthly tones and elegantly equipped with king and double beds, cozy linens, fireplace and loft outfitted with other inviting nest and exquisit interior design. Sliding doors open to a sleek wooden deck and provide beautiful views of its sorrounding forest, gardens and private lake.Soft adventure and wellness that offer unforgetable experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rodavento

Address: Km 3.5 Carretera Valle De Bravo, Valle de Bravo 51200, Mexico (Formerly Rodavento Boutique Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Valle de Bravo
Price Range: $378 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rodavento 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rodavento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valle de Bravo
#4 Spa Hotel in Valle de Bravo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rodavento staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rodavento staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're not good with stairs make sure you get one at the bottom of the hill close to the restaurant and lake.”
marinaa811, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need to walk and take steps to get to your room, no wheelchair accessible.”
montabasco, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All are beautiful but you need to walk and climb, so consider distance”
  • View of the forest from our room balcony
analuisa22, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“make sure to understand how to get close to your room to bring yoiur luggages ; otherwise it is tough to carry suitcases on these slopes”
  • Cabaña or sailing boat?
  • White sail
LePapito, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We asked for a Suite with one bed and in the middle of nowhere. Very peaceful!”
pyonker, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates