We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gold Eagle Lodge

    12004 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
    1 (306) 500-8137
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017Check In 04/12/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good37%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “gold eagle” (49 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Casino
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Gold Eagle Lodge
    Special Offer: Reward Cards Available
    Deals
    3 Dec.4 Dec.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (219)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 219 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    the desk staff are very friendly: the hotel is clean and the breakfast is good: breads bagels, muffins , fruit cup yorgurt boiled eggs etc, room was clean and quiet with a keurig coffee maker and all the fixings: Cost is not cheap per room...More

    Thank Chris M
    Response from Warren B, General Manager at Gold Eagle LodgeResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Chris, We thank you for your comments. We are happy that our Guest Service staff were friendly during your stay. We are extremely proud of our Clean Team and are pleased that you found our continental breakfast good. We continue to strive to be...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

    If you have to stay in North Battleford than I highly recommend he Gold Eagle Lodge. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and the amenities are great. Hey have three hot tubs, a decent pool and a good workout area. The...More

    1  Thank TrtleDiver
    Response from Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle LodgeResponded 16 March 2017

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It is a pleasure to read that you found our rooms "clean" and "spacious," our staff to be "friendly" and that you enjoyed our amenities and location!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I love this motel and have enjoyed my stay here all three times that I have been here. I feel safe and pampered. The rooms are clean and offer all the amenities that are necessary and perhaps even more. The staff, both when talking to...More

    Thank Lindaa1392017
    Response from Warren B, General Manager at Gold Eagle LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Linda, We are most appreciative of your recent comments about the Gold Eagle Lodge. We are extremely proud of our Clean Clean and our Guest Service team. We are happy that you found our continental breakfast to your liking.The proximity of the Gold Eagle...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here for the weekend hockey tournament. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to the casino Tim Hortons Boston pizza. The room comes with a breakfast. The breakfast was disappointing. Just toast and cereal. No meat just hard...More

    Thank Roger P
    Response from Warren B, General Manager at Gold Eagle LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Roger P., We thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you appreciated the size and cleanliness of our rooms. We are quite proud of our Clean Team. We are in the early stages of designing a hot breakfast...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Nothing fancy at all or to write home about, but a very clean, basic hotel. Room was good, all was well. No complaints. Room was on the smaller side, walls didn’t feel overly thick as I could here neighbor, but again it’s a hotel.More

    Thank Angelo M
    Response from Warren B, General Manager at Gold Eagle LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Angelo M., We thank you for your most recent comments. We only have a small supply of single queen bedded rooms that you had booked. We do have a large variety of Executive King Suites, Family Suites, and Single King Bed rooms that may...More

    Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
    421 reviews
    #5 of 40 hotels in Saskatoon
     
    Hitching Post Motel
    18 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in North Battleford
     
    Park Town Hotel
    951 reviews
    #9 of 40 hotels in Saskatoon
     
    Canadian Motel North Battleford
    102 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in North Battleford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Casino and Gambling
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 135 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 112
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gold Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Saskatchewan >
    • North Battleford
    • Also Known As
    • Gold Eagle Hotel North Battleford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Canadian Motel North Battleford
    102 reviews
    1.57 km away
     
    Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
    421 reviews
    129.65 km away
     
    Park Town Hotel
    951 reviews
    129.76 km away
     
    Hitching Post Motel
    18 reviews
    1.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kihiw Restaurant
    160 reviews
    .23 km away
    Fuji Sushi
    38 reviews
    .94 km away
    The Main Course Restaurant
    12 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Taco Time
    5 reviews
    .94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Western Development Museum
    38 reviews
    .48 km away
    Battlefords Co-Op Aquatic Centre
    32 reviews
    .52 km away
    Gold Eagle Casino
    50 reviews
    .71 km away
    North Battleford golf & Country club
    15 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Priscila C
    11 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Kelly F | Property representative |
    Hello Priscila Yes, our mini fridges have small freezers at the top of them. Kelly
    0
    Votes
    James F
    15 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kelly F | Property representative |
    Yes, we do offer a seniors rate. Please contact us at 1-866-446-8877 for more information.
    0
    Votes
    Kelly M
    3 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Kelly F | Property representative |
    We unfortunately do not allow pets at the Gold Eagle Lodge.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "No tips needed; I have never chosen my room but every time I stayed here, I have not been disappointed."
    Read review
    "There are Queen rooms with 2 beds on the 4th. floor. They may be quieter and larger than single bed rooms on..."
    Read review
    "Always stay on the top floor of the hotel. Its quieter because no overhead noise."
    Read review
    "A room facing away from the highway."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing