We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gold Eagle Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gold Eagle Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Eagle Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. The hotel was modern, clean and well- maintained. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The restaurants and casino are in the same parking lot. We would stay again anytime as the room rates are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Rosetown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 1 night at the Gold Eagle and were very pleased. The rooms were very clean & tidy and quiet & quite large. Breakfast was very good, the beds were very comfy and quiet - (the only issue was with the guest(s) who was emptying the ice machine about 11:00 pm that night. He/she/they were noisy & greedy??!) Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106darbyf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is probably as nice as it gets for North Battleford but not team friendly at all. We were harassed constantly by security at 9 pm. The security was not professional enough to speak to the parents and was extremely hard on the kids. We had been in the hotel for less than an hour. For business it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As we have many teams stay with us at times, we try our best to be sure kids are not in the hallways disturbing other guests. Upon check-in, the main contact for each group is given a letter that explains: ““Quiet Time” is 11:00 pm – 7:00 am, although excessive...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were here with a volleyball team and this hotel was very accommodating and helpful. Had a great continental breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms, quiet! Everything that is important when your staying in a hotel! Would love to stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojodish
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Would recommend to anyone looking for a real nice place to spend a few nights while in NB. Staff was very helpful and Professional. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Restaurant and Casino are right beside hotel for great food and entertainment .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad999
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great recommendation!

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and great location. Our room was quite large and had two queen beds. One of the best hot tub, pool areas that I have come across. Three hot tubs and a decent pool to swim lengths in. Along with a small workout area, there was a small steam room as well as sauna that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rintoulk
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. We would like to apologize for how the pool attendant came across when he was informing you to take a shower before entering the pool and hot tubs and we will be speaking to him regarding the use of his cell phone. Unfortunately,...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Good clean hotel , we stayed in a 2 queen room , lots of extra room , friendly staff , the only negative would be the breakfast , toast and cereal mainly , and weak coffee. Pool area kept nice and clean/organized and vending machines on each floor -drinks and snacks Would stay again , by go elsewhere for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you found the hotel to be clean, the rooms to have lots of space and our staff to be friendly. We were disappointed to read that you weren't impressed with our breakfast. Besides toast and cereal, we do offer hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit salad, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, and...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

we went for a weekend getaway that was nearby and stayed here, great place, excellent service, staff was friendly and helpful, great location as well close to casino and shopping and eats, breakfast at hotel was excellent many choices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It has a nice pool/hot tub area and the location is great too. Close to a few restaurants but we went to the Kihiw in the Casino near by. Awesome food! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravenna16
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Gold Eagle Lodge.

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This hotel is located in an easily accessible spot; the room was well-maintained; the continental breakfast was actually quite good. I did not visit the casino but it is right next door. Parking is more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you found our rooms to be "well-maintained" and that you enjoyed the continental breakfast.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Battleford hotels
1.6 km away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
91 reviews
1.1 km away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
198 reviews
1.0 km away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Gold Eagle Lodge

Address: 12004 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Eagle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Gold Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Eagle Hotel North Battleford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Eagle Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg, Canada
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Eagle Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super close to the new Decker Centre - field house, curling rink, swimming pools, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 106darbyf, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think they are all pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesC38, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wendybF5712PZ, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double Queen”
 of 5 bubbles 849wandas, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor, facing the back (#426) and it was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles lotsafun_2004, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5