We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Inn

Booking.comUSD 99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 113*
USD 99*
Great Deal
USD 113*
USD 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropical Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Tropical Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at the tropical for a business trip, and to say the least it was absolutely horrid. The hotel itself was actually cleaner than expect, but the key cards don't work, you park outside your room like a motel and it is right next to the train tracks, so you hear the train and whistle all night long,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
549DB2014, Front Office Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Unfortunately for the hotels in the Battlefords the railway track runs along the highway. We are a hotel/motel, therefore we have a few rooms with outside entrance , but the majority of our rooms are in the hotel part itself.

The Pas, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Copy of My letter to Bookings.com Above reservation was one of worst experience I ever had Winston at the front desk of this hotel was most rude and ignorant could not find my reservation and he did say he can give me a room. After long time of him answering may calls also in a very rude way he did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evamb2012
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience in our hotel. Winton is a very mild mannered gentleman so I am not quite sure what happened. The room you booked with us was a room with two queen beds for four adults and they are all located at the back of the hotel. Our hotel is...

Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Only a quick overnight stay while travelling. Booking through TripAdviser was very easy. Staff at the front desk very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and tidy but getting a bit tired. WiFi worked well. Bed was comfy and room temp just right. Had a great sleep. I had breakfast at the Smitty's located just off the main lobby. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpolegi
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day!

Loon Lake, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 children while one was attending a 2 day snowboarding camp at Table Mountain. We were a bit scared to stay here after reading the reviews but decided to try it anyway because we really wanted a pool and waterslides. The two kids not attending the camp wanted to spend the day swimming. We were pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieGiles
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In the near future we will be closing our pool area for a week to do our annual maintenance. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here with two grand children, ages 9 and 11. The water slides were good, although the pool is rather small. Staff are very friendly. Smitty's restaurant good for family. Rooms are OK but our toilet tank started leaking in middle of night. Staff quickly let us shower in next room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarionP2
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Please think of us again when passing through. Thank You

Unity, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Although the place is in need of an update the experience we had with every single employee here was amazing. We were here for a new year's wedding and right from how staff handled a transformer outage the morning of Dec. 31, ensuring guests were inconvenienced as little as possible to the friendly, helpful, continuous great service we received throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solosher
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms as well as the restaurant. Hopefully, the next time you are in North Battleford you will stay with us again. Thank You

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for the night while travelling back to Manitoba from Edmonton. Check in was quick and smooth. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I was chilled so I thought I'd have a hot bath. I was a bit hesitant when I saw the tub, although it was clean, it had a couple of chips and looked small. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanandBarb M
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool has always been open 7 days a week. Our waterslides are open evenings only (5-10) Monday thru to Friday and all day Saturday & Sundays till 1:00 PM During holidays or throughout the summer the slides are on all day long. In order to operate the waterslides,...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The room was the perfect size, having a balcony was a extra bonus. The bed was comfy, plenty of towels, hand soaps & shampoo. The only problem was water pressure while showering wasn't great. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. The Food & Staff at the Smitty's restaurant was very good with the exception of they don't toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruzson6162
549DB2014, Manager at Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We were happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for thinking of us and we hope we see you again real soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

First thing we did after arriving was get to the pool. After getting the whirlpool timers to work we wanted the waterslides on. After spinning the dials to get them to work I was electrocuted to the point that the whirlpool jets shut off. We phoned the front desk and all he could say was the girl will be here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

A bit more than I thought I'd pay to be in North Battleford, but a pool, hot tub, Smitty's restaurant, friendly staff - Thank you Shay for the ducks. A really good place to stay. Quiet air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeandBa

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Battleford hotels
0.4 km away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
200 reviews
0.5 km away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
202 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Tropical Inn
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Tropical Inn

Address: 1001 Hwy #16 Bypass, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Price Range: $130 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Inns Hotel North Battleford
Tropical Hotel North Battleford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only got as far as an outside room on the ground floor which faced the hi-way. Didn't here any traffic noises at all.”
johnpolegi, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if there is 2 of you why not share a room and save money. you could get a room with 2 double beds. the rooms are a very good size.”
cruzson6162, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the bathroom before you unpack...you may need to request a change”
travelbody, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor north side wood be quiter”
johnmA1709AB, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms, 130-140 roughly open up to pool with good spot to supervise”
CT20, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 113
Expedia.comUSD 113
TravelocityUSD 113
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates