We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Au Diable Vert

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Au Diable Vert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Au Diable Vert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I don't think Au diable vert desserves the bad critics they got on this site. We spend 2 days in mid-august and it was a nice trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The treehouse was clean, off course a little small but you shouldn't spend that much time inside. You'll park your car at the bottom of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo D
AuDiableVert, Guest Relations Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Jo D, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review that will help future guests rather than leaving a bad taste comment (because it was just not the kind of place you were looking for) and even defending us !!! Appreciated in the land of anonymous reviews. We do try and be as detailed as possible...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I went there to hike with my family. We are from Quebec and it is hard to find a nice big part that also allows dog. The park offers a verity of extremely well mark trails. The easy ones were perfect for my 2 year old son, the others were perfect for his mom and dad. The place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tomer79
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello Tomer79, thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. And thank you for such a glowing review. Yes, we love dogs and always found it odd how hard it is to take them along to our favorite places in Quebec. So naturally we wanted to be welcoming in our own back yard. Not only are...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We have been here 4 times now. It's a yearly tradition! Every time has been wonderful. The staff are lovely, helpful and make the stay effortless. The treehouses are so unique and fun! The cabins and grounds are always well kept. The cabins are newly built and always clean when we arrive. The views are breathtaking. I always recommend Au...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heather13graham
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear heather13graham, thank you so much for this lovely review. We are a family business and inevitably once you become a regular you'll feel like family to us... we love seeing you and catching up with you year after year. It is our regulars that see and appreciate all the hard work we have put into our little paradise over...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

Went with my two boys (3/6). They both had a fantastic time swimming in the pond and catching and releasing the many frogs around. The views are amazing, and the night sky is clear and dark. There are plenty of great hiking trails (although they are poorly marked) to explore leading you to any number of unexpected sightings and adventures....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joaquin D
AuDiableVert, Front Office Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear JoaquinD, thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. You are absolutely right the night sky is amazing. In fact we have considered applying for a "dark night sky reserve" certification for the Glen Sutton Valley :-). We hope to see you back in the summer for some happy frog hunting. Best regards,...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We visited Le Diable Vert on Thanksgiving weekend, for our "traditional Fall family weekend". We were a group of 9 with 2 dogs, and rented 2 lodgings. You want a complete review with usefull information, read until the end. I know my review is long but I think you will have an authentic portrait. With my wife and kids, I...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 999Vince
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear999Vince Thank you for your detailed review - we really appreciate the effort you went to. We do agree with most of your points and a very sorry you had a problem with your cutlery supplies. We do sometimes run into problems with unturned, thrown out or transferred from cabin to cabin items (one of your neighboring cabins seems to...

Reviewed 9 September 2014

We normally camp at the sepaq park at orford but wanted somewhere we could bring our golden retriever to enjoy our summer vacation with us. We spent considerable time going through the reviews both good and bad and didn't eventually getting the actual campsite we wanted due to its availability. Well I have to say we ended up, in our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MMfromYUL
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear MMfromYUL, thank you very much for your review. It is very refreshing to have an honest review from a client, rather than the same guy right more or less the same review 4 times (with google translate) and post under different names. Unfortunately Tripadvisor censors business owners immensely, but puts zero control on such people. Never mind. It becomes...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I just past the long weekend at le diable vert, it was the first and the last time. The ppl at the front desk are very rude, every employee says something different. It all started when we reserved, they were all nice and friendly, because they want your money, then 2 weeks before our journey,, we tried calling them several...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary K
AuDiableVert, General Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Perhaps you would like to write it in your mother tongue next time rather than using google translate, but we appreciate the effort. Employees are trained to a strict manual and the long weekend we had only long time staff and the owners working the front desk....

Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our family just came back from our labor day weekend one night earlier than planned due to the poor quality of this camp site. We rented the Kitzbuhel cabin at $140.00 per night (3 night mininum of course) and were extremely disapointed. This is not worth more than $45. DO NOT GO THERE! Here are the main reasons why: -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephane D
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Stephane D. thank you for taking the time to review us. you seem to have had a few misunderstandings, so I will clear those up for you first. The Kitzbuehel cabin you stayed in is 120$/night for a family of 4 including park access for 2 days 40$ and showers so really it's only about 15$/person not too bad...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just came back from our second visit at Le Diable Vert. I don't know what happened between last year and this year, but it looks like every employee at the desk turned very rude and very condescending. Definitely the client is never right at Le Dable Vert. There was a error in our cabin reservation (they booked us an...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank mhlacasse
AuDiableVert, Front Office Manager at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear mhlacasse Thank you for leaving us your comments. We do understand your frustration, which is why we do our best when you change your mind last minute. I believe your friend SB made the reservation for 2 couples in march for 2 cabins, as we were unable to accommodate 4 Adults and 6 dogs in the Treegloo which is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We camped and really enjoyed the site. Upon leaving, while some of us were at Velo Volant, we grabbed a beer on the terrace. My child wanted to play with the toys that were laying on a part of the deck so we sat down close to him. The waitress told us that this part of the terrace and the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lnsj
AuDiableVert, Owner at Au Diable Vert, responded to this review

Dear Insj, thank you for your review. I do understand your point perfectly and I am sorry if left with mixed feelings. It is my job to smile, even if I just picked up another broken toy from my kids, even if staff told me about a brand new pick-nick table being burnt. No excuse, I should have smiled. As...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
8.0 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
7.2 km away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
66 reviews
7.2 km away
Auberge des Appalaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
414 reviews
7.1 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
30 reviews
12.8 km away
Jay Peak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Au Diable Vert is an unusual concept in the world of wilderness outfitters, agrotourism and recreotourism, but a concept that proves more and more popular and relevant each year. Instead of just a fishing rod or gun, our guests have the chance to appreciate nature and the spectacular view of the Appalachian and Green mountains, with binoculars, camera, hiking poles, a kite or the hand of a loved one. Facilitating the Quebec wilderness experience, no matter the season, is what we strive to do better and better each year. A compelling and unique choice of activities, range from exploring our mountain top site in the mountains, to splashing, paddling and fishing in the valley, to pedalling through the treetops on the unique-in-Canada VeloVolant canopy cycle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Au Diable Vert

Address: 169 Staines | Glen Sutton, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Au Diable Vert Sutton, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Au Diable Vert staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Au Diable Vert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airstream was very cool”
CopacabAnnaMTL, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superb view, 10 x 10 wooden camping platform.”
samirghazi, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're in great shape before you go.”
v_roniquet909, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose away from the trails”
4498HERO, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I always pick a cabin that is further away from the reception desk to get away from the noise of arriving and leaving guests as well as children. I usually pick a cabin towards the top of the hill to get better sunlight and a better view.”
  • The Zugspitze perched cabin
  • This is the view from the Zugspitze perched cabin.
heather13graham, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5