We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Montagnard

Hotels.comUSD 114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 114*
USD 119*
USD 114*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Montagnard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Le Montagnard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I had a wonderful time at " Le Montagnard" room was clean and full equipt! the playroom was pretty convenient to invite people over to visit you! and play pool after ski front of the fireplace! gorgeous! I would recommend it anytime , any seasons, food was delicious and the service also. Friendly staff. I will go back in summertime...

1Thank lise l
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed in the main building in the "Montagnard Room" for 3 nights in February. The room was recently updated, very clean. Had 2 queen beds and pull out sofa (would sleep 6), a TV, mini fridge, toaster, coffee pot, shower and tub with jets. Free parking. Free Wifi. The outdoor space would be nice in spring/summer/fall with a pool,...

Thank JTowes
LeMontagnardSutton, Responsable des relations clients at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Montagnard. We apprecite your comments and hope to see you back. The client care team at Le Montagnard.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We come to the area every August and have tried some different accommodations. We looked on the website and this place had lovely rooms that included some things that are important for our family.....AC, a bit or room, wifi, etc.we chose a condo as it meant two rooms but all under one roof. Let's just say we were surprised when...

Thank Babs621
Sheffield, Vermont
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I had dinner here two evenings in a row while attending a weekend workshop. The food was excellent! There were several people in our party with specialty diets (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and/or allergies!) and they were accommodated. Our waitperson, Maryann, was attentive and helpful. She did a fabulous job remembering which person had which need.

1Thank Jane J
Bromont, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Nice evening with friends at Hotel Le Montagnard. Lively group, interesting discussions, all in a friendly atmosphere: excellent dinner – thank you Chef – and an impeccable service. Followed by a second, equally pleasant dinner – Chef you wow us with your pudding! We would like to be surprised in the same way the second time.

1Thank Gabrielarbergeron
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We had a great experience as a couple at this friendly auberge very close to the hill. Staff was friendly and casual. Drive to the hill is 2 mins by car and there is a shuttle. Drive to town is 3 to 4 mins. Fantastic fine dining next door at Auberge des Appalaches. Outdoor hot tub was a welcome place...

Thank dianerosalind
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2015

heard guests upstairs all night walking and early in the morning showering....don't take ground floor (#13 condo)!!!!! Beds are out of foam. Highly uncomfortable, asked for extra pillows and was made to feel like a pain in the neck....last time we come here.

3Thank Lapastaepronta
Reviewed 23 August 2014

D'ont rent at the level floor as it is not insonorated and the people above you are making so much noise. The was a family party during our stay with a hudge tent right in front of our studio.... We surely would appreciate to be inform in advance so we woud'nt rent at this place. I would never recommand the...

Thank manon t
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Nestled in the mountain half way between the village and mountain this 11 room complex is a good value. Modern and spacey rooms although a bit noisy as the walls are not sound proof. Best things about it:location proximity to ski and hiking and the neighboring auberge des apalaches with its fabulous dining in a rustic string. The Montagnard is...

Thank GlobalguyOttawa
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lets begin by the reception: no knowledge of nearby attractions nor directions. The girl barely found the hotel on the map. I would attribute that to her lack to experience, maybe first day. The room had a broken fridge, no AC on a very hot day, a tiny old TV and poor lightning. We rented a condo and the dishes...

Thank Lila_M0
Montagnard1, Gérant at Le Montagnard, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit at le Montagnard. I must confess that i am very surprise about your comment because we d'ont have any $200 rooms...after verification, i realised that you booked a wineries tour package at 89$/pers. Including a regular studio, a breakfast for 2 people, a bottle of rose wine and some visits and teasting in 3 different...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
19.9 km away
Jay Peak Resort
2.1 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
0.0 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Auberge des Appalaches
19.7 km away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
2.2 km away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Montagnard is a mountain Resort at the foot of Mount Sutton. It offers different types of accommodation: hotel rooms, condos and chalets. It has a double Hotel Classification ...Hotel and Tourist Residence (condos and chalets ) . It has 3 stars in both ( 2) categories. On the main site , we find a bar (Le Zest), a meeting and reception rooms depending of the needs of our group. A WIFI access is also available. In addition , an outdoor pool, a Jacuzzi (open year-round) , a volleyball and badminton court, a firecamp, a children playground and a direct access to hiking trails. As activities you can choose between skking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing in winter, while in summer you can choose between golf, cycling, wine tour , water slides and ... Much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Montagnard

Address: 264 rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Price Range: $149 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Montagnard 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Montagnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montagnard Sutton, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Montagnard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Montagnard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book "Suite Le Montagnarde" if you want to sleep”
Cdb5433, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be careful of the lower level rooms they stink of mold”
amprgg2110, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view of the mountain, even a cottage on site.”
853lisel, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent at the lever floor, too much noise above your head. Regular studio are good enough for two only, too small for 3.”
manont178, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for upper part of chalet. Paper thin walls, being on the lower level would be potentially noisy and annoying.”
  • View from Dining area
butterf1y, 30 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 114* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 114
Booking.comUSD 119
TripAdvisorUSD 114
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates