We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Panoramas (56)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Inn. The room we stayed in was right off of the main lobby making access very easy. The room was large and very comfortable. Walking over to the Green Gables house could not be easier, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the breakfasts that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We only stayed one night on July 31 2013. This Inn was beyond our expectation. Room was spotless and lovely, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was yummy! The rate was really reasonable. We highly recommend this plance if you plan to stay in Cavendish area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaLeo
Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My mom, two sisters, and I just returned from our dream trip to Prince Edward Island. We spent four nights in a cottage at Kindred Spirits and it was a great experience. The cottage is very large, with two good-sized bedrooms and two bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a bath/shower combo. If you are visiting Cavendish as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimmet
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you are into Anne if Green Gables or otherwise have reason to stay in kitschy Cavendish, it's not a bad place to stay. Everything was just average. We stayed in the inn part of the facility. The room was clean but smelled musty. The decor is dated, and the furniture in our room was tattered. Needs a "refresh" --...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Questwest
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We count on the feedback of our guests to make our property better. You are right, Cavendish can sometimes be a little on the touristy side. As with all popular vacation spots there is a good reason they became so! Becky, my wife, and I are working on our guide to the area which we...

South Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we stayed in both the cottages and the inn. The cottage was very clean and well-eqipped. The decor was simple. we had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare our breakfasts. There is a full-size kitchen, with all full-size appliances. Our room in the inn area was actually in the gate house. The room was large and had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hcvoyageuse
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed four nights at this wonderful inn and it could not have been more enjoyable. Our mini suite with a king bed and jacuzzi tub was quaint but complete with all modern comforts. The only minor complaint with the room was the AC unit didn't seem large enough to handle that size room. The staff went out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berlac
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I went to PEI for our honeymoon, and our stay at Kindred Spirits was, by far, the best! We liked that it wasn't a commercial hotel, but it wasn't the "awkwardness" that we found at some of the B&B's we stayed at along the way. Centrally located in Cavendish, we found it easy to take off to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Great location next to Anne of Green Gables house. Clean with a nice swimming pool and friendly helpful staff. Homemade, great breakfast that's very tasty. Especially blueberry cake. Only two complaints. Slightly overpriced and sofa bed mattress needs changing. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimsworld
Kindred_Spirits_PEI, Owner at Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We have hundreds of beds at Kindred Spirits and we do our best to keep them updated. Each spring before we open we do our best to test them for firmness, support, etc. We obviously missed one with the pull-out/hideaway mattress you mentioned. If you could please...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I were only there for two nights mid June 2013. We were located in one of the ground floor units in the gatehouse. Room was great, king size bed, couch, wicker chair, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, Jacuzzi bath, wood flooring; exceptionally clean and up to date. Only draw back is other guests who think the only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alsurette
El Monte, California, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I just LOVED Kindred Spirits. It felt like we were "home". Everyone was so kind to us. The cottage was huge! Everything was in top shape. There was even a fan in the bedroom... along with central a/c. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful! Wanted to go swimming but ran out of time. We we're so relaxed....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 42marial

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Three Bedroom Cottage (81)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Cottage (68)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Two Bedroom Cottage (Joise Pyes) (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavendish
34.6 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
34.4 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
0.7 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
382 reviews
17.0 km away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
164 reviews
34.1 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kindred Spirits is a four-star, family owned and operated country resort. Located beside Anne of Green Gables House, and only 800-m from the beach, we are in the heart of Cavendish. We offer such amenities as a heated-salt water pool, hot tub, games room, and fitness centre. With our quaint inn, beautiful gatehouse and well-appointed cottages, we have something to suit all needs. We would love to have you come and visit us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages

Address: 46 Memory Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Price Range: $141 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Kindred Spirits Country Inn And Cottages
Country Inn Cavendish
Cavendish Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
skagway
4 months ago
St. Catharines, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 is great! It's a suite with two bedrooms (1 king, 1 double and twin), two bathrooms, and a sitting room.”
TashaPea, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all cottages are well appointed.”
RSKRA5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages with a covered porch are nice when it is very sunny.”
JanithLH, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the Gate House if you want a quite room. It is furthest from the playground.”
MAMCalgary, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room far from the pool if you like to nap in the afternoon.”
nikkih960, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5