We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and very presentable and clean, I love how it's pet friendly it's nice and also my room is the bottom and has doors with high security! The staff is very sweet and caring! The only things is if your from the states and you have kids the TV is hard to find programs for them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shailenediann
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with family at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan and for recommending us. It means a lot to know you and your 'best friend' had an enjoyable stay, and that you liked your accommodation as well as the facilities we offer. As one...

Sarnia
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed in my room. I have stayed here on several occasions and this is the smallest room ever. The air conditioner is so noisy it is difficult to sleep. Tried to do some ironing & had to have the ironing board half in the bathroom & have in the room. Extremely tiny room. Not what I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandave1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel and our brand. We are sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. We do have a variety of suite types at different price points to meet our guests needs. As you have experienced in the past, we want all of our guests to leave 100% satisfied upon...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

It was clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful. I love having the kitchenette. Breakfast and dinner were included. The gym was also good for a hotel gym. Free parking too! There was no pool but our kids didn't seem to mind because they loved the fish pond when you walk in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan and taking the time to write a review. It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our clean property, your accommodation with a kitchenette, friendly service from our...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I was really nervous starting a new job working away from home leaving me no choice but to spend my nights in a hotel full of new faces, Michelle at the front desk made the transition a piece of cake. She made me feel very welcome, always making sure I was enjoying my stay and most imortant her postive outgoing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. It pleases me to hear that Michelle went out of her way to be attentive to your needs and made you feel at home. I will share your gracious remarks and acknowledge her for a...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my family just spend a night as we are moving and just waiting for our closing, we are very tired but Michelle made our day...she gave us extended customer service...Customer service that makes you feel comfortable and at home. She's awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice remarks about your recent stay at the Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. I am happy to read that Michelle took such good care of you, was observant to your requests and provided a home like feeling. I will certainly let her know you were impressed with her exceptional customer service skills....

Reviewed 4 July 2016

From checking in to leaving this hotel was totally worth the money. The room was clean, spacious, and fully equipped with kitchenette. The front desk staff was personable and nice. The cleaning staff were pleasant and said hello to the guests. I would recommend Extended Stay Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto – Vaughan and for the great remarks! It's wonderful to read you had an enjoyable stay, and you liked your spotless accommodation with a kitchenette, the attentive service from our front desk & housekeeping associates as well as the good value we offer. We appreciate you recommending us,...

Greater Cleveland
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I got a great weeknight deal on this hotel through Hotwire. The room was clean and the furnishings were pretty night. I really liked how the bathub had jets! That was a pleasant surprise. The ice machine worked great. The breakfast was pretty standard low-end free breakfast. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. The giuy at check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. We are so pleased that you loved the great value we offer for the price, the breakfast we served and your well-equipped accommodation with all the extras that make traveling easy. Our goal is to provide our guests...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Had a horrible experience at this hotel. Forgot item - confirmed by staff it was at lost and found. Took day off work to retrieve item to find out item was not there. Treated poorly as client. Rude staff. Could not accommodate such simple requests. Unorganized hotel. Rooms were ok but I would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. Please let us know if...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this on a last minute decision to celebrate Canada Day in TO. Huge shout out to Chelson at front desk. Helpful, professional and happy to be at work! Room was excellent and would stay here again! Free breakfast.. Right off 400...hop , skip, and a jump from excellent shopping and all at an inexpensive price! Would stay again and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank castigln
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments about your stay at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan while celebrating Canada day. We appreciate you for mentioning our staff, especially Chelson. He is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments with him. We are also glad you liked...

Carp, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I must admit I was not looking forward to my stay at this property, which I booked through Hotwire. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was nice, a tad bare bones but that is OK. Basic kitchen amenities which I did not use; there are 2 stove top elements, a rarity which is good. Bed was comfy, bathroom was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan. It is so nice to read you found your suite comfortable and well-equipped. We are also glad you liked our peaceful location. However, we are sorry our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaughan
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#2 of 14 in Vaughan
559 reviews
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North York

Neighbourhood Profile
North York
North York is one of Toronto's most culturally diverse neighborhoods. Home to a number of cultural events throughout the year that celebrate the city's varied ethnic communities, it's always worthwhile to see what's going on in the area. Its cross-section of inhabitants include students and long-time residents, giving North York an eclectic feeling of being both local and international. Extremely family-friendly, its rivers, arboretums, and parks cater to outdoor activities, while its historical villages paint Toronto's history in exciting shades. Bumper cars, mini golf, and inexpensive shopping also help cater to the inclusive family feel.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Ave W, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > North York
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vaughan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Sarnia
London, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very accessible and clean”
 of 5 bubbles SamuelA999, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't ask, they can't give it to you. Ask for the upgrade, etc. They seek to please.”
 of 5 bubbles thawthorne7, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“main floor rooms have sliding glass door to parking lot - consider ease of access vs more security (not the nicest area)”
 of 5 bubbles GailynS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good value”
 of 5 bubbles badmintonplayer, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive suites are very large”
 of 5 bubbles BoltonDan, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5