We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Booking.comUSD 134*
View Deal
#1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Dealing with the Best Western in Perth was one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a hotel. I've planned many major events before for work and have never had such a bad experience working with a client in the hospitality industry. Staff showed a complete lack of experience and dedication to customer service. On a consistent basis emails...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank msjbee
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Between the many emails sent back and forth, AND THE SIGNED CONTRACT, it clearly stated that our onsite restaurant looks after all of the catering needs for all of our events. I have never heard of bringing in your own caterer and taking over someone elses restaurant. We did gladly refund you the deposit no questions asked even though you...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This hotel is an excellent choice for business or family travel. Guest services from check in to checkout and in between is simply excellent. The friendly and courteous staff have a genuine concern for your well being and strive to accommodate their guests' needs in a thoroughly professional and pleasant manner. Myself, being a professional business traveler, I have learned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is customers like you that makes us enjoy our jobs even more. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. Hopefully we will see you again! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the free breakfast (that is a deal breaker for us). When we checked in we asked about it. The desk clerk said "we don't serve free breakfast" and directed us to the restaurant on site. We assumed we had made a mistake when we booked so went up to our (otherwise very) nice room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Slachie
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Unfortunately you booked through Booking.com. This is not our website. We are Best Western Plus. Booking.com is a third party booking site. All of the other sites you referred to were third party booking sites. Our Best western site does not state Free Breakfast. You also purchased $60 worth of breakfast and after doing so came to the desk looking...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Nice and clean hotel, specially if you are traveling for business. Nice freindly staff. Smooth check in and out. Rooms are clean. The whole property looks New or at least renovated. I can't rate the food as I haven't tried the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek E
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We thrive on our customer service here and are glad that you could experience our quick check in/express check out process. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy Slackoni's Parkside Bistro for any meal of the day! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staffs there are very nice. The bed and linen are very comfortable. I love the jacuzzi bath. The only thing is they don't provide free breakfast anymore. You have to pay for the breakfast. And it takes some time to cook it. You need leave at least 40 minutes if you want...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanMay_Wang
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I apologise on behalf of Slackoni's Parkside Bistro. They are however separately owned and operated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the jet tubs which are in every room. We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Hinchinbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I was attending a wedding for a family member and visiting Perth for the first time. I found the hotel to be clean and have all the amenities ( microwave and fridge in the room was a bonus) however in our booking it stated that breakfast was included. However upon arrival, we were told the policy had changed and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2107hn
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your free $5 breakfast option which includes an egg, bacon or sausage, and toast. Thank you for staying with people who care!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I have stayed here a few times on business and its always first class , 30 mins to Ottawa downtown and a fraction of the rates . Restaurants and coffee shops close by breakfast at the hotel (not so good go down town Perth ).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful location here in Perth. We hope you enjoyed the free parking and wifi provided to all of our guests! See you again real soon! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Ottawa
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Went for my annual Birthday weekend away. The hotel itself is still very nice, but the breakfast is no long included, and the service in the "eating" area left much to be desired. There was wedding going on one of the evenings so we could not use the dining room at all. However the spa continues to be most relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl A
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. The restaurant, Slackoni's Parkside Bistro. is separately owned and I am sorry that it was closed to the public. Unfortunately restaurants do book private functions at their facilities. If you had inquired at the front desk we would have gladly directed you to other fine establishments in our community to serve...

Ottawa
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Spent one night there to celebrate our anniversary. Reception staff and dining room staff greeted us with friendly smiles and a warm welcome. We had a lovely breakfast in the main dining room and the prices were very good and the food was tasty. Our room was nice and spacious and immaculate throughout. The beds were comfortable and the linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomagerOttawa
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy to hear that we made your anniversary memorable. We would love to have you back so you can enjoy our spectacular view during warmer days when all this snow is gone. Happy Anniversary from all of us here at Best Western Plus Perth! Thank you for...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My wife and I are thinking of moving to Perth and while searching for a property we stayed over at The Best Western. The staff were all very helpful and the room was amazing. The location is number one for taking a walk into town to dine out or to walk in the beautiful park.. Thank You to all who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike s
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
17.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
177 reviews
1.6 km away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
67 reviews
1.8 km away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
113 reviews
15.5 km away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa is located in the heart of heritage Perth, which has been voted the “Prettiest Town in Ontario.” Whether your visit to the area is for business or leisure to escape from the hassles of everyday life, the hotel, spa, professional staff and the area will contribute to a positive and enjoyable experience. The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa offers 54 distinctive rooms, including seven luxury suites. All of our rooms are boutique style and have ultra comfort king or queen size beds including therapeutic tubs. Our suites are large and luxurious and have a spectacular view of the park. Our full service offerings include weddings, conferences and our premier on-site Parkside Spa who will cater to all of your beauty and wellness needs. The Parkside Spa offers serene treatment rooms, a full service hair salon, private or group yoga sessions, and Aveda products. The Parkside Spa is so relevant for vacation getaways and for the corporate traveller who loves to relax when away from home on business! Experience the beauty and charm of small town living just an hour’s drive from Ottawa and Kingston. The Tay River and Stewart Park are located in our backyard where guests can capture the serene flavour of this wonderful Eastern Ontario community. Perth’s historic architecture, unique shops, artists’ studios, live theatre, beautiful green spaces, waterways, cycling paths, and challenging local golf courses assure a memorable getaway. Most of Perth’s attractions, including the Perth Golf Course, are within walking distance of the hotel…a perfect escape for all occasions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy our unique property, the Parkside Spa and the diversity of Perth! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Peter St, Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Price Range: $160 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor river view, very calming and quiet!!!”
656walterb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites are large and very nice”
X4203AXmikes, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request your preference and I'm sure you will be accommodated.”
385jerryd, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view on Code Park”
jeanv52, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room #1 in he White House. It has a gas fireplace.”
barbintoronto, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 134
TravelocityUSD 134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates