We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

    2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
    +1 800-536-1211
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 73*
    USD 70*
    SAVE USD 3
    USD 72*
    USD 73*
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good33%
    • Average29%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 72
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 73
      View Deal
    View all 48 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (467)
    There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 463 reviews

    Reviewed 6 February 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank Zephyr5154
    Response from GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ONResponded 8 February 2017

    More

    Reviewed 1 February 2017

    I choose this hotel because it was very close to Hamilton Airport. There is no shuttle to the airport but front desk is willing to set up a cab to take you to airport. But it is a very basic hotel, nothing fancy. Odd electrical,...More

    Thank Petra B
    Reviewed 30 January 2017

    Got a room on the second floor. Bed was TERRIBLE and room was probably cleaned last year..... Complained and they gave us a ground floor room. BARE wires, old food under bed and bathroom dirty. Front desk staff were excellent but heard them complaining about...More

    Thank 2elderberrys
    Response from GMHamSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ONResponded 8 February 2017

    Dear 2elderberrys, Thank You for your comments and for your feedback, it is feedback such as yours that helps us achieve even better. We are sorry you did not have the "Super" 8 experience! We have brand new guest rooms, with high a quality WynREST...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2017

    I would like to thank all the hotel staff!! Remarkably attentive for an economy hotel! I was traveling with my husband and 2 little ones. The front desk and housekeeping staff went out of their way to assure we were both comfortable and happy. Hotel...More

    1  Thank tonia0808
    Response from GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ONResponded 17 February 2017

    Dear tonia0808, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the kind words about our front desk staff- i will be sure to share them with the entire team! We try our very best to insure our guests have...More

    Reviewed 22 January 2017

    I stayed at Super 8 on Thursdy Jan 6 2017. I was put in a room on ground floor that had no heat. I was told this on advance but was so exhausted didn't care.Lady at check in was rude and argon. Could not hok...More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    2  Thank roycev742
    Response from GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ONResponded 8 February 2017

    Hello Mr. roycev742, Thank you expressing your concerns we take allegations such as these as very seriously, and vehemently defend the property. As the local police concluded there was no theft at the property, nor did we take any extra funds from your credit card....More

    Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
    808 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Hamilton
     
    Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
    264 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Hamilton
     
    Airport Inn
    258 reviews
    #16 of 20 hotels in Hamilton
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
    691 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Hamilton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 71 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Hamilton >
    • Mount Hope
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope ,
    • Super Eight Mount Hope ,
    • Mount Hope Super 8 ,
    • Mount Hope Super Eight
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
    808 reviews
    8.10 km away
     
    Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
    264 reviews
    11.15 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
    691 reviews
    11.13 km away
     
    Airport Inn
    258 reviews
    6.48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    447 Club (aka "The Wing")
    18 reviews
    .62 km away
    Bobbies Bar and Grill
    25 reviews
    .20 km away
    Frankie's Bar & Grill
    9 reviews
    .20 km away
    Checkered Flag Bar & Grill
    15 reviews
    2.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum
    844 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Cameron Motorsports Karting Complex
    14 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Killman Zoo
    57 reviews
    6.37 km away
    Bennett's Apples & Cider
    9 reviews
    5.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rose T
    6 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from 2elderberrys | Reviewed this property |
    not sure about a kitchenette. had to unplug the lamp to plug in the coffee maker. Not clean at all.....will never go back....
    1
    Vote
    Shirley W
    11 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Nancy D | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, There is not any shuttle from the super 8 hotel to the airport. We paid extra to leave our vehicle at the hotel and ordered a taxi. Do your homework on cost to leave your vehicle at the airport versus the cost of leaving... More
    0
    Votes
    Julie M B
    15 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GMHamSuper8 | Property representative |
    Hello Julie, Thank You for your question and for considering our Super 8 YHM Hamilton Airport for your upcoming visit to the area. We are less than 1 km from the Canadian Warplane Museum - some would say just around the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I would use this hotel again just for the convenience."
    Read review
    "Too bad this is the only hotel near Hamilton Airport"
    Read review
    "Don't expect good internet wifi service"
    Read review
    "If you don't want hiway noise ask for the inside rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing