We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I had to be at a meeting the next day and thought I would take advantage of staying overnight so as not to have to get up really early the morning of the meeting. I have to say the young lady on reception was excellent and had me in my room in no time. As I didn't want to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdvisorOntario
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your service received. The team is also happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with the Elm Hurst Restaurant. We will make sure to pass these comments onto the Chef and his team. We look forward to your return in the...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Very picturesque property with nice countryside views. Room was nicely renovated and bed was wonderful and very comfy. Top notch service at the front desk and restaurant. Sunday brunch offered good value and quality. Aveda Spa provided lovely services, but I found the layout a bit awkward and would have appreciated some assistance with skin care product recommendations. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellingfield
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the look of the property and found the rooms to be nicely renovated and comfortable. The team is also pleased to hear you found their service to be top notch. I will pass on your comments about the spa to the Spa Director...

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My husband and I were married at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa in June 2015. We had an absolutely incredible experience! The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and readily available to answer any question we had (which was a lot!). The venue itself is gorgeous, and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The food (and wine!) was amazing, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda W
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you had a incredible experience throughout. I will make sure the staff sees the lovely comments about their knowledge, friendliness and ability to answer questions. The team is also happy to hear you found the venue to be stunning and the rooms...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

A group of friends went for lunch. They gave us a private dining room . Comfortable and nicely decorated. All went well except for the food. It was bland and mediocre . We were all surprised and disappointed . It was the buffet. The salads were tasteless and there were huge junks of potatoes in the potato salad ect. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 31Jane222
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jane, Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team is excited to hear you enjoyed the private room. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the quality of your dining experience. This message will be passed onto the General Manager and Chef for review. We again apologize for your experience and hope you...

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed over a weekend in this place. The gardens are very beautiful with fountains and well maintained. And they know it that people like to take pictures in their outdoors. However, the goal appears to be for renting it out for private parties, such as weddings. We were expecting a quiet weekend at this place, instead it was bustling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venkatadri
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are excited to hear you enjoyed the gardens, fountains and overall maintenance. The team is sorry to hear you did not find the quiet oasis you are looking for. The Elm Hurst is a prime destination for weddings and we are sorry if this effected the quality of your...

Otterville, Ontario
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I recently spent two nights at this hotel and it was lovely. The room was comfortable and included a mini fridge and a coffee machine. Breakfast is included with your room and is a nice touch with a wide variety of potions. The room has a walk in shower but no tub although there are rooms that come with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ving
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. The team is happy to hear you enjoyed your two night stay with us. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the shower and the overall grounds as well. Finally, the staff would like to thank you for the kind comments about their service. Thank you once again -...

Goderich
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Three of us enjoyed our stay at Elmhurst. The property is beautiful inside and out. I've been to other beautiful properties created from old, stunning mansions that once you entered were sadly disappointing. Elmhust is not one of them! Wonderfully redone on the inside. We enjoyed the spa, had dinner in the dining room and the service was wonderful throughout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fchild
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are pleased to hear you found the property to be beautiful throughout. The team is happy to hear you find the renovations that we are always working on to your liking. We are also excited to hear you were able to enjoy the spa and...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had driven past the Elm Hurst on numerous occasions driving down the 401, so were looking forward to spending several days there while enjoying the theatre in Stratford, Port Stanley and Petrolia; being where it was located, the inn provided a central place to drive to any of the named theatres. Unfortunately, the inn did not live up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yankeefan730
AGurman2, Front Office Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Elm Hurst Inn and Spa. We are sorry to hear the Inn did not live up to your expectations. We give all of our guests equal priority no matter how each guest books. The team does apologize for the issue in finding your reservation and the rate error at check out. We are pleased to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We got married on September 5th and from the moment we stepped out of the limo until we checked out was flawless!! I can't say enough about the staff you are all amazing! No small detail was overlooked. Thank you for making our day so perfect. Jeff and Missy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffd61hotmailcom
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Jeffd61, Thank you for the wonderful recommendation!! I will provide our Special Events Team and Culinary Team your comments!! We look forward to your next occasion to stay with us. Sincerely, Ingrid R

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

It was a wedding weekend and a couple of us bridesmaids stayed with the bride in the pink premium suite. It was a high ceiling, fancy chalet type room. It was like we were in one of those Princess Margaret lottery showrooms! Really pleasant stay ..... highly recommend this room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ingrid R, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your great comments about our Premium Suite. There are some pictures here on trip advisor for future guests, look for the Pink Suite. Sincerely, Ingrid R

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingersoll
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
255 reviews
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
86 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 415 Harris St RR 5, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Price Range: $163 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
1 month ago
Ingersoll

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Elm Hurst Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room over looking the fountain(covered up as it was winter) and pond area very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 897russelld, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear of the Inn offer spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles Sophiepup1, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take your time - if there is a lineup, just wait a few minutes and you'll save a lot of standing around time.”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all seem nice to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Catharine28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms. Feels as though you are underground.”
 of 5 bubbles JR1943, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay