We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fort Frances

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Fort Frances
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Fort Frances
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. Front desk staff were nice and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms are recently renovated and quite nice for a Super 8. Bathrooms as well as the room was large. Breakfast was limited, but none of your usual hot options, there is however a waffle machine and warm boiled eggs as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kynan J
Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with our hockey team and the new rooms are beautiful. Comfortable beds, great furniture and the colours are modern and welcoming. The breakfast is a little sparse for hockey players, but for the average traveler it would suffice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HockeyT7829IS
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wieslawa S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stay at the Super 8 left us feeling disappointed. The building itself is in need of upgrades - especially bathroom updates. The breakfast was adequate but less than fresh and inviting. The most disappointing aspect was the staff team. Two of the front desk staff made us feel unwelcome and I wondered if in fact they were aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a nice stay here. It was comfortable and quiet. The rooms have obviously recently redone and are tastefully appointed. I check beds every time I stay in hotels and was pleased to see spotless mattresses in our room, and they were extremely comfortable! The room was nice and quiet which was important as my boyfriend was working nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ve_travel93
T bay
Reviewed 15 February 2017

One of the best places to stay in Fort Francis. Rooms were redone since my last stay, very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1354BFmarkb
Wpg
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was just ok. Staff seemed annoyed when told that they were out of waffles. Nice to have the kitchen area to have a pizza party with the hockey team and a place for parents to meet in the evening. Evening staff was awesome. All in all a good stay!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayz2017122
Nikki P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review

Dear rayz2017122, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your weekend for hockey tournament. Hope to see you again

Orillia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Hospitable, clean and centrally located. I stayed for 4 nights on business. I liked separate bedroom. Hot tub not working was disappointing. Breakfast was basic but for continental I don't expect much well stocked and coffee monitored.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylA792XT
Nikki P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do apologize the hot tub was out of order during your stay. We had to put it out of order for safety reason due to the chemicals being out of wack. Please feel free to contact me for further information regarding our breakfast.

Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We had a wonderful time hosting my sons birthday party here. It's a great setup and location. Cost was very reasonable for what you get. Rooms are nicely decorated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0kerrid
Nikki P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review

Dear 0kerrid , We glad we can do this for our local guest to celebrate their kids birthday party. Hope to see you again

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

As usual our stay was FANTASTIC. The newly renovated rooms were beautiful and the beds, sooooo comfy! Breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety. The staff are number 1....great people, great stay. Too bad we couldn't stay longer, next time!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
Nikki P, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Frances, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel. I will pass on the message to my staff regarding you stay. Hope to see you again when you are in Fort Frances Area.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Frances
0.3 km away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
5.1 km away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
3.6 km away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#6 of 7 in International Falls
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#2 of 7 in International Falls
163 reviews
3.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in International Falls
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Frances

Address: 810 King's Hwy, Fort Frances, Ontario P9A 2X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Fort Frances
Price Range: $111 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Frances 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Fort Frances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Frances Hotel Fort Frances
Super Eight Fort Frances
Fort Frances Super 8
Fort Frances Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fort Frances staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brooksville, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fort Frances staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you must explore the downtown”
 of 5 bubbles 722scarlettr, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“remember to ask for WIFI password pluse Boston Pizza is next door within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles jessef701, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has everything advertised when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkin889, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we had a suite on the main floor which we found to be a little chilly..but still nice to have the extra room, and front desk was happy to give extra blankets”
 of 5 bubbles h0lly24, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
“It's worth paying a little more for the suite, which has a separate sleeping area that is away from the door to the hallway - keeps the noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles CopRasFam, 9 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5