We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Water's Edge Inn

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Water's Edge Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Campbellford, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at The Water's Edge Inn include a refrigerator and air conditioning, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Getting online is possible, as The Water's Edge Inn offers free wifi. Also, guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While in Campbellford be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Antonia's Bistro or Chubby's Restaurant. Best of all, The Water's Edge Inn makes it easy to experience some great Campbellford attractions like World's Finest Chocolate, which is a popular factory outlet. Enjoy your stay in Campbellford!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for The Water's Edge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
47
13
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
13
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge coffee maker the river wine glasses one night small town stay there again up to date watch the boats nice surprise comfortable bed couple of days makeup remover deck trent water motel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Booked for 4 nights. Bath, sink and toilet never cleaned while we were there. One small bar of soap the whole time. Had to ask for an additional one. The coffee maker did not work properly, but I managed. No drawers to put your clothes....More

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank Jacqueline W
Response from WEIManager99, Manager at The Water's Edge InnResponded 7 July 2017

Jacqueline, We are very sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay at the Inn with us. I personally remember helping you with the Keurig issue, giving you another Keurig machine in your room. Unfortunately, we were not aware of any other issues with...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We came into Campbellford with no where to stay and I remembered that I during my research of the area I had read about this Inn. I called them and they directed us to the Inn. The lovely lady at the front desk arranged for...More

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank sprocak
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had no idea when we booked a room at the Water's Edge Inn, that would be so nice! It looks like a regular little motel, with the doors facing the waterway, but inside, it's like a posh, modern hotel room! The decor is up...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank LanaKay
Response from WEIManager99, Manager at The Water's Edge InnResponded 8 July 2017

LanaKay, Thank you so much for this review. Much appreciated, we hope you are able to return some day! Kind Regards, Kathryn

Reviewed 7 October 2016

I had reserved 2 single rooms for 2 nights. Circumstances forced us to have to cancel the 2nd night, and we gave them 30 hours notice. They would not refund the deposit for that night unless they were able to rent the room out again....More

Date of stay: October 2016
3  Thank Gracie5212
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here the beginning of August on a Thursday night. We arrived early and could not check in until 3. The reception is closed for a couple of hours in the afternoon. Wish I would have know this. The room was...More

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank travellingdianne
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annecoleman
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from townby | Reviewed this property |
My rate was covered by a business associate. I didn’t see how much it was per night. But there are not a lot of hotels around that area.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on street level were ideal with parking out front"
Dixiegals
13 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Get one that faces the water down the steps."
townby
1 Jul. 2018
Read review
"The new track of rooms starting with 2.0 are right on the water."
wwwwade
12 Nov. 2017
Read review
"Would suggest paying the little extra for room facing the water"
vickibP3893ZO
11 Sep. 2017
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTrent HillsCampbellford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing