We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Water's Edge Inn

    149 Queen Street | P.O.Box 269, Campbellford, Trent Hills, Ontario K0L 1L0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CampbellfordSee available hotels in Campbellford
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini fridge” (8 reviews)
    “coffee maker” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Campbellford hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Right on the Trent River a few blocks walk from the main drag of the town of Campbell furred is a quaint little nine-room motel. Our room had two double beds, was immaculately clean, had a mini fridge, a Keurig coffee maker and was well...More

    Thank bokalil
    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    Had to spend a couple of days in the Campbellford area so stayed at this place. It was perfect - the room was looking over the water and was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Thank vickibP3893ZO
    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights on our way from Hastings to Trenton by boat. Right on the water (Trent). Room was very clean, comfortable bed, other nice touches like makeup remover, water , etc. Walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants... stayed again on our return trip. Had...More

    1  Thank Mike H
    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    Was there for a weekend in August. You can only book for 2 nights on weekends, no one night stays. Campbellford itself is charming but quite old with not too many amenities. There are not many places to stay to say the least, This motel...More

    1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain328
    Reviewed 1 July 2017

    Booked for 4 nights. Bath, sink and toilet never cleaned while we were there. One small bar of soap the whole time. Had to ask for an additional one. The coffee maker did not work properly, but I managed. No drawers to put your clothes....More

    2  Thank Jacqueline W
    Response from WEIManager99, Manager at The Water's Edge InnResponded 7 July 2017

    Jacqueline, We are very sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay at the Inn with us. I personally remember helping you with the Keurig issue, giving you another Keurig machine in your room. Unfortunately, we were not aware of any other issues with...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 72 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Trent Hills >
    • Campbellford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    River Inn Motel
    26 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dooher's Bakery
    165 reviews
    .53 km away
    Antonia's Bistro
    83 reviews
    .62 km away
    Capers
    143 reviews
    .50 km away
    I am Coffee Cafe
    17 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ranney Gorge Suspension Bridge
    102 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Toonie Monument
    56 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ferris Provincial Park
    52 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Westben Arts Festival Theatres
    12 reviews
    2.90 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Water's Edge Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Would suggest paying the little extra for room facing the water"
    Read review
    "All look onto the river"
    Read review
    "Most rooms I saw have decks overlooking Trent River. Nice view."
    Read review
    "Room 101 is great."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing