We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Squire Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Squire Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Squire Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Nijverdal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A very good, comfortable motel located close to the highway! An ideal motel for a stay if you for example want to visit Ottawa or are passing through. despite this motel is close to the highway you will not hear this. The room is clean and equipped with queensize bed,fridge, microwave, TV, WiFi and air conditioning. The breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollandtraveltours
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your opinion about our motel. We are glad to know you had a good stay.Hope to see you next year while your trip to Ottawa Valley. Wishing you and your family good luck in year 2017!!! Sincerely, Sam

Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is an older family-run motel, a little worn, but clean, quiet, friendly, comfortable. Fridge and microwave; basic breakfast makings in the office (can take to room). A good overnight stop on the way to/from Ottawa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean, friendly and inexpensive. I recommend the Country Squire Motel if you find yourself in Arnprior and need a place to stay. Just a $7.00 taxi to Nick Smith Arena and easily walking distance to The Prior, Coffee and chip truck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanfromKingston
Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location just off the highway with very clean, comfortable room. The motel although being older is well maintained and appointed. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and most helpful. The motel was well located near restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monty2810
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived late in evening after week canoe trip in Quebec. People are very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & hot shower was much appreciated. Good location too as we were en route to Ottawa in am. Nice stop over motel on Trans Canada Highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne C
Lucknow, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Good location just off the highway with lots of fast food restaurants. Room itself was very comfortable with both fridge and microwave. Very clean. Reception very quick with helpful and friendly staff. The truck-stop restaurant that was suggested by the manager was unbelievable. Never seen one so clean with super food. For the money, this stay was certainly a bargain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riclyn400
Milton, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The folks at The Country Squire Motel were very personalble, friendly and helpful. The room was absolutely spotless. The location of the Motel was very handy with being just off the highway and very close to restaurants. I would not hesitate to return there, during our next trip to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathywallace258
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I and the brides family stayed at the Country Squire and had such an awesome time! The owners Mr.Sam and his wife were very friendly,the rooms are really clean and the bed was oh so comfy! We would highly recommend this motel to our family and friends! Thank you guys for making our stay very pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Middletons12
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). The owner was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were fast & smooth. Room was clean and in good condition. Very quiet and got a good night's sleep. Door's lock and deadbolt worked fine. A bit pricier than I expected for a Motel, but we did book at the last minute....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex W
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Internet slow, turned tv off. Rude customer zervice. Took a while to obtain a reciept. Extras at check in. Close to highway, restaurants. Not well maintained....door wouldn't shut properly had to put a chair against the door to ensure that it was secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy Z
Sam P, Manager at Country Squire Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for your time to write your concern about us. We are apologies for any inconvenient was occurs during your stay back in July. We always take per-authorization for incident deposit from all guest that's our policy. We know all guest are not damage or smoke in the room but you have to understand...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
43 reviews
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#17 of 67 in Ottawa
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Address: 111 Staye Court Dr, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Squire Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Squire Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct to specify special needs.”
 of 5 bubbles DHB05, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good from what I have lived during my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 373gg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We loved the last room on the strip so we could sit under the shade of the big tree and enjoyed our wine!”
 of 5 bubbles handb87, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on main floor and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 825dennish, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“beware and make sure not to lose your deposit”
 of 5 bubbles sailingSooke_BC, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5