We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
View Map

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We had a very nice room facing the water, and a balcony. Staff were very pleasant, and Helpful. The dinners were very good, one in the lounge and one in the dining room. if we did not have a view of the water this hotel woukd be rated a 3 if you follow mystery of oak island then this is...

Jaime C, Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the food and the view! Thank you.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This was a good overnight stop.on our journey round Nova Scotia and PEI. The rooms were comfortable and although our booking said we would have a land view, in fact we had a view of the ocean and it was much appreciated. The weather was lovely and we had drinks on the terrace overlooking the ocean and the islands, while...

Jaime C, Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

So glad you were able to stay with us, and enjoy! Please come back the next time you are in Nova Scotia.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Our room had very recently been decorated. I had the sense that the paint was barely dry. There were no secondary curtains on the window of our room which looked out over a car park so we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy. The floor was cold underfoot as there were no rugs on the floor. Beds were...

Jaime C, Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your kind review.

Halifax, NS Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

My girlfriends and I attended the "Girls Night Out Weekend" at Atlantica Oak Island and had a great time! Our room was clean & comfortable, the food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely be returning next year. :)

Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear the "gals" had fun!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We have been here several times .. Sometimes in the chalets and in the main building . This time we were on the romance package and it was the perfect choice ! King suite overlooking the water . Very quiet this time of year . Beds super comfortable, clean accommodation. , staff wonderful . They went out of their way...

Angela S, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed this special occasion with us! Hope to see you soon!

Deep Cove Nova Scotia
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I have not stayed overnight here but have gone over many times for drinks, lunch and dinner. Great place to meet for a Sunday Brunch. Has lovely views over looking Mahone Bay, and of course the Mysterious Oak Island - pirates and buried treasurer!

corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Absolutely! stay the night is a great idea. Our oceanview rooms do offer a great view. Thanks for your kind words about our La Vista Dining Room. Our Chef and his team work hard to make great meals for our guests. Hope to see you soon

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Our family of four visited for the first time this weekend. We had a great meal in the dining room on the evening of our arrival. The restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating and we all enjoyed our delicious meal. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival our refrigerator did not seem to be working, but after...

corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great experience. We would love to see you back this summer! Make sure to check our website for specials. Thank you for your business

Porters Lake, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We visited Atlantica Oak Island Resort during the Easter weekend as the resort was hosting an Easter themed weekend with numerous activities planned for kids and families. We arrived early on Saturday afternoon to attend the Cotton Tail Tea Party and although it was very busy, it was well organized and staffed with numerous activities for kids. Our room was...

corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We did have a great weekend even with the change of Easter activities that are typically held outside. As you might have noticed we are in the middle of a refresh which means we are getting some fresh paint and new carpet in the hallways and some of the rooms have already been done. I...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

We recently stayed at the Atlantica Oak Island Resort (March 20-22) with our hockey team. I cannot say enough about the wonderful stay we had. The resort (even in the winter) had a spectacular view. The resort itself had many activities scheduled for the kids (dances, lizard shows, canteen, photobooths). The food was great, (pizza and a free breakfast). The...

corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great visit!

Reviewed 21 March 2015

I wouldn't stay at this dump again because of the lack of control they have over their rooms and hall ways. Kids running up and down the halls all hours of the night, drunken idiots blasting music, cursing and swearing ect. We have 3 young kids on March break that could not get to sleep until well after midnight after...

corsonsgal, General Manager at Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. I had personally spoken with evening front desk team and night maintenance to see what the challenges were that particular evening. This is not typical of our property. We did the next day send letters to all the rooms with reminders that there is a quiet...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Western Shore
15.9 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
202 reviews
16.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
282 reviews
15.9 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
29.5 km away
Oceanstone Resort
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
141 reviews
17.1 km away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 36 Treasure Drive, Western Shore, Nova Scotia B0J 3M0, Canada (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Marina Oak Island)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Western Shore
Price Range: $121 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel And Marina Oak Island
Oak Island Resort
Oak Island Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Oak Island Resort & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

See all questions (3)

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a water view room, you will love sitting on the deck over looking the water and near by Islands”
 of 5 bubbles 508margareto, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101”
 of 5 bubbles 702cheryln, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles joesentme, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for one of the newer chalets, rather than a room in the main hotel building.”
 of 5 bubbles NikieRad, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your room when you arrive, to check everything works properly, including the air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Verulam, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay