We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“halifax airport”(64 reviews)
“hi express”(8 reviews)
“shuttle service”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
216
177
55
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
216
177
55
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalifax airporthi expressshuttle servicefree shuttlepancake machinenext morningfull service restaurantan early flightan overnight stayyogurtbreakfast roombeds were comfortablelate arrivalcheck in was quicknova scotiafree breakfasttim hortons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is the worst holiday inn we have seen in last 3 years still doesn't know why they have the name by looking from outside only you can see its Holiday Inn but as soon as you walk inside the property you have to think...More

Thank arpan22617
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 4 days ago

arpan22617, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our beds were just replaced last month I am sorry that they were too high for you. I am not sure what about the carpet, furniture and restroom that you did not like....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spacious clean room after a long flight. Great friendly inviting staff. Great included breakfast to get your day off to a nice start. Free shuttle bus to airport and back. All day coffee and tea in lounge!

1  Thank crockerholly
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you crockerholly for your great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We parked our car in their lot for a week and stayed overnight the night before our flight to Mexico. It was a nice clean room, and the shuttle service was very efficient in getting us to the airport. They are very used to having...More

1  Thank tshaw50
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you tshaw50 for your great review! I hope that you had a wonderful time in Mexico and that we see you again the next time you travel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after a long commute into Halifax before heading downtown the next day. the hotel offers a free shuttle that runs at 10 and 40 minutes after the hour. The stop is easy to access outside the arrivals level (head to the right). Check-in...More

Thank Allan A
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Allan A for your honest review. I am happy to hear that the shuttle pick up as well as check in were quick and easy. I apologize that you were not given much information about our property, we will be sure to address...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. Spacious rooms and good beds. Convenient shuttle from airport. However, the new WiFi provider is terrible and there is basically no service. We are from the States and rely on WiFi when traveling out of the country to reduce daily cell charges. Don’t...More

Thank BethfromA2
Response from KarenKingsleyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

BethfromA2, I can understand your frustrations with our WIFI and we are getting the issue fixed. We have the upgrade scheduled for the middle of June and hope that we can supply the service our guests deserve. We hope to welcome you back soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Enfield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 125 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 125 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jag1jag1
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Banshee1Luv | Reviewed this property |
20 min. and 50 min. past the hour. Great hotel!
0
Votes
abradley2018
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul C | Reviewed this property |
I believe so but cannot say for certain.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rates are like luxury hotel not the quality"
Read review
"We liked higher floor away from pool area"
Read review
"Bring your own food given very limited and overpriced selection of microwaveable food for purchase outside of..."
Read review
"Internet signal is weak, especially in the room. It gets better in the lobby."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing