We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Albert's Motel

    15086 Cabot Trail | Cheticamp, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CheticampSee available hotels in Cheticamp
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good32%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the owner” (27 reviews)
    “cabot trail” (48 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Cheticamp hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (197)
    There are newer reviews for Albert's Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 194 reviews

    Reviewed 4 September 2016

    We needed a room last minute and Albert's had availability. This is a no frills motel with a nice clean room. Walking distance to two restaurants. There is a supermarket right across the street. Perfect place for a stay along the Cabot Trail!

    Thank ufatabsted
    Response from Tommy D, Manager at Albert's MotelResponded 6 September 2016

    Thank you for staying with us and posting a nice review. Hope your stay in Cheticamp was enjoyable one.

    Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

    Thanks Albert's Motel for saving me for a night! Luckily they had a room available very last minute and were able to accommodate me. Extremely friendly owners. Very accommodating and thoughtful. The room was perfect and very clean! The motel is located in a very...More

    Thank Alexandra W
    Response from Tommy D, Manager at Albert's MotelResponded 28 August 2016

    You are very welcome. Everything happens for a reason and I must say it worked out very well for you that a room was unable to make it due to airline issues and you were able to get the room. Thank you for staying with...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    We stayed for a week this second time and had the same experience as our first stay a year ago. Always clean, air conditioned and the owners are the best to accommodate your every need. Centrally located in a quiet location. Would recommend this to...More

    Thank CapersOnTheRun
    Response from Tommy D, Manager at Albert's MotelResponded 26 August 2016

    Thank you very much for the kind words. Always nice to hear that we have return customers that enjoy there stay. Hope to see you again and thank you again. Best Regards

    Reviewed 15 August 2016

    I had booked to have a few rooms, and unfortunately there was a mix up in the reservations. After being on the road and tired, I was a little angry and not the easiest to deal with (I am sure). The owners were absolutely AMAZING!...More

    Thank Megan M
    Response from Tommy D, Manager at Albert's MotelResponded 18 August 2016

    Thank you ever so much for the kind review. I was very happy that we were able to correct our error. It is something that we hope never happens in this industry and we honestly try our very best to ensure this. Thank you for...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

    Stayed for two nights. It was centrally located. The motel was clean and had exceptionally friendly staff. They even called the day we were scheduled to arrive to warn us about street closings due to the parade. I feel like she went above and beyond...More

    Thank Mon C
    Response from Tommy D, Manager at Albert's MotelResponded 15 August 2016

    Hello we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your vacation went smooth. Thank you and see you next time.

    Cambridge Suites - Sydney
    1,317 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    Cornerstone Motel
    211 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Margaree Riverview Inn
    167 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Margaree Forks
     
    Telegraph House Hotel
    341 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Cape Breton Island >
    • Cheticamp
    • Also Known As
    • Albert`s Hotel Cheticamp ,
    • Albert's Motel Cheticamp, Nova Scotia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Telegraph House Hotel
    341 reviews
    61.69 km away
     
    Cornerstone Motel
    211 reviews
    5.47 km away
     
    Cambridge Suites - Sydney
    1,317 reviews
    83.22 km away
     
    Margaree Riverview Inn
    167 reviews
    32.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Boulangerie Aucoin's Bakery
    208 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Harbour Restaurant
    421 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Happy Clam Cafe and Grill
    153 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Doryman Pub & Grill
    137 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Les Trois Pignons
    126 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Sunset Art Gallery
    17 reviews
    3.83 km away
    Cheticamp Harbour Range Front Lighthouse
    12 reviews
    .59 km away
    Flora's Gift Shop
    51 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Liana R
    22 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from LynnLetourneau |
    Sorry I'm just a traveller. Call the hotel directly. Very charming.
    0
    Votes
    Susan M
    26 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from dilosafamily | Property representative |
    So sorry we are full on the 26th but we do have a room left for the 27th. Thank you for the inquiry
    0
    Votes
    Nancy B
    1 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from dilosafamily | Property representative |
    Hello I am sorry we do not have rooms with 3 beds or do we offer a rollaway. Thank you
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "They have 4 rooms with two double beds in each. I have been in all the rooms and they are all lovely!"
    Read review
    "Room 4 is in the corner, so you have the deck to yourself."
    Read review
    "All rooms were excellent"
    Read review
    "Only four rooms, end rooms are usually quieter than others."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing