We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quirpon Lighthouse Inn

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good7%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(12 reviews)
“other guests”(18 reviews)
“humpback whales”(6 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Quirpon Lighthouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
77
8
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
8
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseother guestshumpback whaleswhale watchingcodwine and beerunique place to staygreat adventureon the rockszodiac tourprivate bathroomlong tableavailable for purchaseinteresting guestsfeel right at homeour night staybucket list
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Were picked up at the dock as scheduled, had to option to walk across the island or take the Zodiac, ably captained by Ed. Once arrived given room assignments and dinner times. You are then on your own to explore the place. We were in...More

Thank rdretail
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded 24 July 2017

Dear edretail, Thank you for the kind words on Quirpon Lighthouse Inn. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and so glad you got to experience the whales! It certainly is a sight to see when they come close to shore...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Quirpon Lighthouse Inn sounds like a wonderful place to stay to experience wildlife and nature. Unfortunately our 2-night reservation (May 31 and June 1, 2017) was cancelled at the last minute as the pan ice in the harbour was impassible. I realize that we have...More

4  Thank endlesstravelwishes
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded 28 June 2017

Dear endlesstravelwishes, Thank you for your review, as we greatly appreciate any feedback where improvement is needed and Please accept our sincerest apologizes for cancelling your reservation the day of. We did not want to cancel with the chance the winds could change, pushing the...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Due to pack ice in the harbour, we were unable to get to the island for our two night stay. We obviously were disappointed but it was not anyone's fault. A bit disappointed though that Lingrum did not inform us the day before that this...More

3  Thank TandAM
Response from Quirpon, Manager at Quirpon Lighthouse InnResponded 12 June 2017

Dear TandAM, We are sincerely sorry we had to cancel your booking the day of. It was the last thing we wanted to do as our first ambition was to get you on Quirpon and we certainly tried everything we could to make that happen....More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room is secondary. We have been here twice and the rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. But you will only sleep there. The interesting places are the dining room, the living room and outdoors. Go for a hike; watch the whales and icebergs until...More

2  Thank John A
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed for two nights in September 2016. This is a unique experience. We loved it, but it's not for everyone - you should definitely skim the reviews before booking as it's pretty expensive and a serious pain to get to - make sure you know...More

5  Thank PlannerGeek
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
USD 239 - USD 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 239 - USD 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brian M
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from TandAM | Reviewed this property |
We had a rental car when we were there. I would contact the Inn to see what they suggest.
0
Votes
K B
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Timothy Y | Reviewed this property |
Home cooking - we had fried cod, potatoes, simple veggies for dinner. Breakfast was a baked egg dish with cheese.
1
Vote
summersky
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pete H | Reviewed this property |
One night is definitely not enough. We stayed 2 nights on two different trips and then 3 nights on our latest visit. There are no check in/out times per se......you go when the boat goes. As I recall they take you to the... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Try to get a room in the main building so that you don't have to walk outside to get to the dining room."
Read review
"Rooms in the main inn are wonderful!"
Read review
"the best room is the suite down at the secondary house, main house rooms are closer to the action"
Read review
"Don't go for the rooms, go for the experience."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing