We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northern Light Inn

123 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good39%
  • Average31%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Northern Light Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
18
41
37
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
41
37
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblanc sablonroom was largebeds were comfortablestayed one nightstaff were friendlygreat viewferry terminalbus tourmicrowave and fridgegift shophotel roomsthe wait staffnewfoundland labradorsmall towngreat visitwould definitely stay here againdining area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I think three stars does it for this Inn. Rooms very motel typical, clean and adequate, internet was sporadic, not much in the way of amenities. The pop machine in the hallway didn't work. On a Saturday night they told us they were closing the...More

Thank peggy n
Response from Northern_Light_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Northern Light InnResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our establishment. As you will find in many locations, staffing often poses a problem this time of year, as students return to University and there is either a slight shortage in staff or new ones are being transitioned...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Northern Light Inn on August 20th, and the next day, the ferry broke down and stranded us in Labrador. The hotel found a room for us at a discounted rate for the night, which was very convenient. I would recommend wearing...More

Thank Andrew K
Response from Northern_Light_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Northern Light InnResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks so much for choosing the Northern Light Inn, and for your recent review! We are happy to know that our staff treated you well, and that you were able to stay with us a second night (given the ferry breakdown, which is unfortunate but...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Considering where we were this place offer reasonable accommodation, it was clean , comfortable and warm. Did like the separation of the bathroom facilities - shower, bath & toilet in one room and a separate wash area in an alcove.More

Thank travellover077
Response from Northern_Light_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Northern Light InnResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so kindly for your review of the Northern Light Inn! We are very happy to know that your accommodations met your approval in cleanliness, comfort and warmth. We receive great feedback regarding the bathroom/sink separation, as it proves convenient for everyone staying in...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were on a bus tour and this hotel was very organized and handled check-in and luggage very efficiently. The room was clean; we didn't hear any hall noise. The provided breakfast was very adequate. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.More

Thank Karen M
Response from Northern_Light_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Northern Light InnResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Northern Light Inn, and for your kind review! We certainly appreciate hearing from our bus tour guests (as we do each guest) - and are happy to know that our staff took great care of you! It's...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed at the Northern Light Inn for three nights earlier this year during a work conference. My room was older with the heaters falling off the wall and the beds were not comfortable at all. It was winter and the temperature of the room...More

Thank Labradortothecore
Response from Northern_Light_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Northern Light InnResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Northern Light Inn. We appreciate hearing of your experience last winter. We are surprised to hear that your heaters were 'falling off the wall' - as we work hard to ensure that each of our rooms are well maintained for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gaye M
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Northern_Light_Inn | Property representative |
You can reach our front desk staff at 1-800-563-3188, or locally at 709-931-2332, and we would be happy to assist you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front of the hotel offers some view of the bay"
Read review
"Pre-booking is recommended as this is the best accommodation close to the ferry."
Read review
"just make sure there isn't a wedding party. avoid a room near the ice machine"
Read review
"try and get a room away from the kitchen exhaust fan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing