We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi
 Click to rate
New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent one night in an "upgraded" king suite. The hotel website pictures are very misleading, while the room has been updated the workmanship was shoddy and haphazard. Crack filling and painting was poorly done and furniture was stained and torn. If I am paying extra for renovated room I expect it to not look like it was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_fiend45
Cha-am, Thailand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Cambridge-Narrows, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermA5285GW
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Perth-andover, New Brunswick
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To begin we called ahead to confirm our accommodations. Upon arrival they were not what we had asked for which was a suite with one bed, a pull out sofa and a cot to accommodate sleeping arrangements. The staff that day was unaware and the message had not been documented. There were no available clean cots. we were moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveladventure2014
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Thank you traveladventure 2014 for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience on your recent stay. We appreciate your input and are currently addressing your concerns. Our building is older and we are aware of the drafts. The extreme cold definitely does not help. We are currently and have been actively working on this issue. We...

New Brunswick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandlr
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

St. Stephen, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was lucky enough to be placed here for a week long stay repairing ice damage. Check in was quick and easy, no issues. The meals were fantastic, i highly suggest he butter chicken in the restaurant! I had room 118 which was a suite of sorts, it had king size bed, two rooms(bedroom and livingroom/kitchen). All pots and utensils,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamllayton
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Thank you adamllayton for your wonderful review and recent stay. We are always happy to hear that we have succeeded in exceeding someones expectations. We look forward to you next visit.

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessasN4737MV
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6430KA
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Hanwell
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L. L
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Michigan
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We arrived mid afternoon and checked in. Left our luggage and left for the day. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. There was a view of the river. From there everything goes downhill.... Bed was BAD! Head of bed was considerable lower than foot of bed. So much so that whoever made that bed should of reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMadmoose
Harmanv, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I apologize for the mishaps that took place during your stay. Please be assured we have addressed every one of your concerns and that everything has been taken care of! We look forward to your next stay with us.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miramichi hotels
8.2 km away
Rodd Miramichi River
Rodd Miramichi River
#1 of 6 in Miramichi
419 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Miramichi NB
Days Inn Miramichi NB
#2 of 6 in Miramichi
278 reviews
1.4 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites – Miramichi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Econo Lodge Miramichi
#3 of 6 in Miramichi
106 reviews
1.9 km away
Fundy Line Motel & Restaurant
2.0 km away
Governor's Mansion Inn
Governor's Mansion Inn
#2 of 4 in Miramichi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi

Address: 1 Jane Street, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 3M6, Canada (Formerly Park Inn & Suites on the River)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Miramichi Hotel Miramichi
Park Inn Miramichi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Miramichi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suites have toasters. do not face the bridge as people frequently pee off it facing your window.”
 of 5 bubbles traveladventure2014, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 118 was awesome. single kingsize bed, but little kitchen and couch with tv. plus a tv in bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles adamllayton, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a suite or one of the renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kateface123, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“view to the mighty miramichi river, awesome patio”
 of 5 bubbles danielbrad4d, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5