We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Sundance Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Sundance Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great value, great location, free parking down the road in public car park, kitchenette was good however next time I would plan to pick up supplies in kamloops as the local supermarket is very expensive with not a lot of choice. We had a great stay with our kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a family of two adults, two children we were recommended to go to Sun Peaks for skiing and snowboarding. I don't ski or board because of a dodgy knee so it was a pleasant surprise to find a hotel with a ski package for the hubby and kids that didn't put us into hock!! Our hotel room was fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena A
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Magdalena A, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you Christmas vacation with us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our great team. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable and enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for taking the time...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some staff need a little more knowledge of hotel and would be wise to make sure everything is in working order. Over all we did enjoy our stay and the location to all amenities. Thank you for listening.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344coralb
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 344coralb, Thank you very much for your review. Though I'm disappointed to see you experienced a couple of issues during your stay, I'm happy that we were able to rectify these and that you were able to enjoy your time with us. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and we hope to...

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, excellent location but had to cut our vacation short due to the noise coming from the bar nightly. Great place to stay as long as your room is NOT OVER THE BAR!!! The hot tub was great, beautiful coffee shops located in hotel, nice and close to the village and ski lifts.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendamR7510RJ
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello brendamR7510RJ, Thank you for your review. Further to our discussions, I'm sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us due to noise issues. I truly hope that you will give us another try, and I welcome you to contact me directly so we can ensure you have the great experience we strive to provide for...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Coast Sundance Lodge during our latest visit to Sun Peaks. We chose Coast because of the location and because the rooms have kitchens or kitchenettes. The location was certainly a highlight and being so close to the lifts as well as all of the action in the village is fantastic. However the best thing about Coast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon C
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Simon C, Thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled to see that you had such a great experience staying with us. I completely agree with you: our staff and location can't be beat! I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially Robyn. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Will Never Stay there again, location is the only thing going for it. Unclean, noisiest, and the staff, such a bad experience and I have always found positive things to say in all reviews, this is the first time I was so unhappy with the choice. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickey2010
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello mickey2010, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience. I invite you to contact me directly so that we may discuss the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you JB

United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed for 1 night Good -Easy to find -In the centre -Rooms are nice, roomy and clean -Pub down stairs is good to eat at -Had a small kitchen in room Not so good -Like everything in Canada tourist area, its a little pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flipfamous
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Flipfamous, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. JB

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel is easy to find with friendly reception staff. Our room was large with all the usual amenities and also a kitchen. Wifi is provided. The hotel is right in the resort and so is close to everything and if you get there in time there is free parking in the public car park. Good on site restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevTheClotter
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello KevTheClotter, Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room met your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you JB

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff! The location is perfect and close to everything. The hotel is a bit dated and could use some updating but the room was clean and had everything we needed and free Wi-Fi. Nice to have a little kitchen. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Will come back here for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Molly B, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree - we do have the most comfortable beds! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. JB

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here for one night whilst traveling between Whistler and Jasper due to the long drive. We found it acceptable. The room and bathroom were clean but the hotel is very very dated. There was free parking next to the hotel. Wouldn't stay here again, one night was enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph2010187069
James B, General Manager at Coast Sundance Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Steph2010187069, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to see that you found your stay only to be "acceptable", and that we will not be seeing you again. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Regards, JB

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.2 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#43 of 55 in Kamloops
29 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Sundance Lodge is a deluxe, full service hotel, located at the base of the Sundance high speed quad chair in Sun Peaks Resort; no one is closer to the lifts than us! Open year round you can enjoy a winter season of skiing and snowboarding and a summer season of golf, mountain biking, trail rides and much more!The Coast Sundance Lodge features well appointed rooms and lofts, including one and two bedroom suites, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, complimentary high speed Internet and balconies. You'll feel right at home with on-site laundry, fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly rooms. The Coast Sundance Lodge is ready to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Sundance Lodge

Address: 3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range: $95 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Sundance Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Sundance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Sundance Hotel Sun Peaks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Sundance Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Sundance Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles 901magdalenaa, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your room is over the bar, MOVE!!! You will not sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles brendamR7510RJ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They do allow pets!”
 of 5 bubbles GDRODER, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as the ice machine is old and loud.”
 of 5 bubbles L7912BScatherineb, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“as far away from botoms pub as possible to avoid patio noise at night ”
 of 5 bubbles 260terryp, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay