We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether it’s mountain biking, hiking or skiing on one of Sun Peaks’ breath-taking mountain trails, Nancy Greene’s Cahilty Hotel & Suites has what you need to make your stay in the mountains comfortable and memorable. Cahilty Hotel is a family friendly condominium style hotel with rooms ranging from cozy traditional hotel rooms, studio kitchenettes and family suites to spacious three bedroom accommodations. All rooms have FREE high speed WiFi, cable TV, DVD player, coffee maker, kettle, complimentary coffee & tea, alarm clock, full bathroom with heated tile floor, hair dryer and daily housekeeping. Kitchens are in most rooms. We have limited pet friendly rooms available upon request and we have a secure storage room for your sports equipment. Cahilty Hotel and Suites is located just steps from the pedestrian friendly, vibrant Sun Peaks village with its variety of shops and restaurants for every taste.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
898Reviews
178Photos
3Q+A
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 352
  • 161
  • 52
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pretty disappointed. Good check-in staff .. but honestly, pretty nasty in every respect. Hot tub falling apart. Missing tiles nasty big balls of hair in there?? Dilapidated, aging, nasty rooms. The hotel bar / restaurant?? We were there two nights in a row. 9:53 on Saturday on
Read more
My approach is always speak as you find. The hotel reception looks modern, is clean and tidy throughout. Nothing is an issue for the hotel staff and they are brilliant. Any query or request was dealt without without question. They are very friendly, do not need training and
Read more
Response from Nancy Greene's C, Assistant GM at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Cahilty in Sun Peaks and taking the time to write your comments. We hope your daughter's course goes well this winter season and we will see you again next season.
Read more
+1
We were here with a ski group. We stayed in the hotel rooms. Multiple people from our group had cleanliness of the rooms issues. Water bottle under the bed when we arrived. After moving a coffee table, dust, peanut left. Curtain broken in the room. Mold in the shower. We had to
Read more
Response from Nancy Greene's C, Assistant GM at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking time to right your comments on the Cahilty during your groups stay. We are sorry the cleaning was not up to par in your room. Housekeeping does go into rooms daily and sheets are changed on day 3. In the Cahilty's standard Hotel Rooms the mini fridge and microwaves were added in December, we all have rooms with full kitchens. The restaurant is a privately owned business and we will pass on your comments to the restaurants owner.
Read more
So all the apartments & rooms in Cahilty are independently owned, and let out to folks looking for accom in the village. The hotel has an excellent location, with ski in & out a big plus. There is a large ski room in the basement, and locks are provided to secure your gear.
Read more
Response from Nancy Greene's C, Assistant GM at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking time and writing your comments. Hope to see you again next season!
Read more
We were advised to stay here by our agent who helped us put tohether our trip round BC and Alberta. It was used as a stopping off point for a night as we travelled from Whistler to Jasper. What we weren't told is that its more than half an hour off the route. Far better staying
Read more
Response from Nancy Greene's C, Assistant GM at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking time on writing your comments on the Cahilty Hotel & Suites. It is really too bad your travel agent didn't mention that Sun Peaks is up in the mountains. We are Canada's 2nd largest ski resort, with loads of summer activities. We do get 100's of guests daily traveling from the Rocky Mountains to Whistler or Vancouver. When you stay up in the mountains you have fresh air, wildlife we are not located beside a highway.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Corner dust
Shower mold
Shower mold
Room
Photo provided by managementNancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
One Bedroom Suite
PreviousNext
12345613
The Cahilty have a shuttle service to and from the airport. I'd ask the hotel if they had a carseat to use in the bus.
0 votes
Show all answers
My understanding is provided they are not fully booked then a late check out is possible. One of the great things about this place is they always try to accomodate guests requests.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dient er betaald te worden voor de parkeergarage?
Thank you for your question. At the hotel we have indoor and outdoor parking. The parking fee is $12.00 + tax per day per car.
1 vote
"Time share"
"Request to view the room first before settling in. Ask for a new room if the one booked is loud or surrounded by young partying skiers."
"Away from entrance and not below buses parking"
"Stay on a higher floor away from lobby and bar."
"Well equipped for skiing but pushed for space in family suites and not enough ventilation in hot weather."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
USD 67 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nancy greene`s cahilty hotel sun peaks
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSun Peaks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing