We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residences at Sun Peaks Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
 Click to rate
Whistler, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip our family stayed in the Residences. They are large spacious suites with full kitchens. The location is fantastic, just don't get a room above the bar if you are a light sleeper or have kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teryle L
David M, Manager at Residences at Sun Peaks Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest My apologies for the noise from the village area impacting your sleep. As you saw, the Residences are at the heart of the Sun Peaks village and unfortunately it appears some people in that area made noise that impacted your sleep. I'm sorry for how this affected your experience. Kind regards, David

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start... Great access to snow, the residences are roomy, well serviced & we slept well in a comfortable bed. Our outlook was of the classic village, and to mountain views, beautiful. We had two issues which could have been problematic but they were attended to promptly by a professional serviceman - most impressed! Loved the outdoor pool& spas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caz B
David M, Manager at Residences at Sun Peaks Grand, responded to this review

Dear Caz Thank you for the great review! I appreciate you sharing your experience and I am delighted to hear that our maintenance team was able to address any challenges that could have negatively impacted your stay. Kind regards, David

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sun Peaks Grand residences, formerly Delta. Absolutely perfect position for ski in/out, many rooms with mountain views, but none of the residences have mountain views. Rooms are clean but not spotless, comfortable but not luxurious. Our initial 2 bedroom condo was tiny for a family of five. Thankfully we were moved quickly to a larger one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael T
David M, Manager at Residences at Sun Peaks Grand, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thank you for sharing your feedback and your experience on your most recent stay. There is a lot of detail that we will look through with our teams. Kind regards, David

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Internet was too slow to be usable for anything. Put in a room right above a parking garage driveway at the far end of the residences and a very long treck in ski boots to pick up your skis from valet. Everything else was good but just way too overpriced for a one bedroom condo in that location. Silly waste...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasD2934TV
David M, Manager at Residences at Sun Peaks Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. There is a variety of room locations in the residences but we don't always have our choice of which one a person will get. As they are individually owned apartments, we can only use units that are not being used by the owners. I'm sorry that the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre is a great accommodation. It is the best location at Sun Peaks. The hotel itself offers great services but it is also located in the midst of many more so you can experience a great variety even over a long stay. We stayed in the residence section. Our room was in excellent condition,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie L
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The residences at the Grand was a great experience, the room was large and roomy with a full size kitchen and laundry. The mantle was an excellent experience also the food was incredible and the bartender made a mean Ceasar!! The view from the pool and hot tubs were awesome. I recommend booking with the grand for a comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927cameronw
Edmonton
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We travelled with our 3 kids and it was a quick weekend trip. We stayed at the residences. Beautiful setting. The hotel was clean and very nice. It is a fantastic place to stay and we would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibip2016
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We love Sun Peaks in winter, and we wanted to see it in the Summer. We were not disappointed. We opted for the condo residence at the Grand. It was just perfect for three adults and a cat! We self catered. Spacious, spotless. Confortable bed and even the pull-out couch was great. It is a but expensive, but so worth...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Residences were nice, lots of space for a family of four. Great kitchen, awesome bedroon, clean bathroom and spacious living room. Pool was super fun for 4 yr old and 10 mo old. Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovefood1980
Aldergrove, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed in the residence part. All staff were so kind and friendly. Rooms were a great size, clean and perfect for us and our dog. We loved being close to everything and the hot tub and pools were lovely. The AC stopped working after the power went out in Sun Peaks but they were able to provide us with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWejr

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 km away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
215 reviews
0.0 km away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
88 reviews
0.1 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Residences at Sun Peaks Grand

Address: 3250 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 1Z1, Canada (Formerly Delta Residences at Sun Peaks)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Price Range: $316 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residences at Sun Peaks Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residences at Sun Peaks Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Residences At Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residences at Sun Peaks Grand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residences at Sun Peaks Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles anteler, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose mountain side for peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TlaT, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms that look over the village Street. It is quiet and we enjoyed watching the locals walk their dogs!”
 of 5 bubbles 958julesp, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For easiest access to hotel and village from the Residences we loved the rooms 1200 to 1210.”
 of 5 bubbles stollfamily, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the car park side of the building which meant that the early morning snow clearing was quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 785SteveB, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5