We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Inn & Suites

89 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average26%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(14 reviews)
“room was clean”(7 reviews)
“hot tub”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
20
24
22
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
24
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanhot tubriver houseadjoining restaurantsmall townbedstruckpet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Aspen Inn and Suites is a motel style accommodation with basic but comfortable rooms located right off Hwy 16 on the west side of Smithers BC. The hotel has a fair size indoor pool, hot tub, and Sauna. When I checked in late one night...More

Thank AJM0079
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here a couple nights at the end of September. The room was clean, but the room is tired. The fridge in teh room must be very old because it's compressor would kick in every half hour and it was so load I couldnt sleep....More

Thank Marsh604
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I stay here often only because this is provided by my company. This hotel is very outdated and in need of some major renovations. The beds are very hard, small bathroom with cracked tubs etc. There is stains on walls and ceilings and rooms have...More

Thank Bill M
Response from AspenInnSmithers, General Manager at Aspen Inn & SuitesResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Bill M. Thank you for your feedback on The Aspen Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our Housekeeping staff do pride theirselves on providing a very clean environment for our guests. All the beds have been replaced...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good bed, clean enough, but felt like it needed some care. It was a good value with the 2 $10 breakfast vouchers for next door. To me 3 stars is average and that's what this hotel is. Not awful but not great.More

Thank Rgklever
Response from AspenInnSmithers, General Manager at Aspen Inn & SuitesResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Rgklever. Thank you for your review. We are never satisfied when we can only meet a guests expectations. We always look to exceed. The Breakfast vouchers are always a nice perk for our guests. Hopefully you will give The Aspen another try and next...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

We usually try and get into the Hudson Bay Hotel, but, it was booked. These are adequate rooms for an overnight stay. I saw the review of the pool and hot tub, we never made it that far, just an over night stay. There is...More

Thank rocking40ranch
Response from AspenInnSmithers, General Manager at Aspen Inn & SuitesResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you rocking40ranch for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay @ The Aspen. We do offer additional parking to the side and a full empty parking lot is also behind The Aspen.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aspen Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms face the resturant and bar, just don't be surprised by loud drunks at closing time"
Read review
"Not advisiblle."
Read review
"Ask for main floor because there is no elevator."
Read review
"Though there's no elevator, an upper floor room will likely be quieter, and ask to be away from the rear..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing