We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
81
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubdesign elementsdrinking coffeesunshine coastan absolute gemnight visitthought of everythingincredible viewsmaking surepeaceful retreatthree nightselaineyamakeurighostcottagesuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our last stop on our two week trip to British Columbia and we saved the best for last! The small garden cottage 'Nikko' has absolutely everything you could ever want. Elaine's attention to detail means you can enjoy snack teas and coffees, wonderful...More

Thank Ian W
Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Ian so very much! It was a pleasure to have you an Jane visit and I'm truly honoured that you chose to stay here as part of your journey. Your recommendation means a lot to a small operator such as myself.

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Wow, this place is amazing. Beautiful location with a stunning view. It's on a hill and the drive way was hard to find but our host met us out front. Three rooms, two have a view but the cabin was our favourite. It was a...More

Thank RicaR222
Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Guests such as yourself inspire us at Takahashi Gardens to always give 100%. You make it so worthwhile and I hope to see you again!

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the Nikki Cottage over the August long weekend. Our initial reason for booking at Takahashi Gardens was to be close to a venue in the town of Sechelt however in picking Takahashi Gardens for it's location, we were surprised with...More

1  Thank Chewy0809
Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and I really appreciate all the kind comments. You were wonderful guests and I very much look forward to your visit next year!

Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have been staying at various properties on the Sunshine Coast every summer since 1990. I have seen terrible accommodations and better ones as well. This place is hands down the best place I have ever stayed at down there by a huge margin. The...More

Thank blondiemichael
Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words! You were the perfect guests and are always welcome. It was a sincere pleasure to have met you and I look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 28 June 2017

It was our first trip to the Sunshine Coast and we could not have spent our 5 anniversary at a better place! Elaine is incredible and went way beyond the call of duty in making sure everything was perfect. Her recommendations from restaurants to hikes...More

1  Thank timlea2017
Response from Elaine E, Owner at Takahashi Gardens Waterfront RetreatResponded 22 July 2017

It was an honour to have you spend your anniversary with us and I'm so glad you had a great time...and thank you so very much for sharing your experience on this forum! You were wonderful guests and your generous words are very much appreciated....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sechelt
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The cabin is fantastic but if you want a view take the main house."
Read review
"The Umi Suite hot tub has the most expansive view of the Bay!"
Read review
"Looks like all rooms have a great view"
Read review
"The suites are oceanfront!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing