We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Soule Creek Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Renfrew
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Soule Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Soule Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Munster, Germany
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed two nights in a room in the main house and really enjoyed it. The room itself was cozy and clean with a comfortable bed and a great view. We had a small balcony to enjoy the view. Breakfasts were good (perhaps a little toast on the side would have been great to the eggs) and one night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuela K
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our accommodation was in a sizeable, sturdy, well appointed yurt with an ensuite bathroom. The stunning view from the front is of the Juan de Fuca Strait and mountains of the west coast of Vancouver Island. The food is locally sourced and specially cooked to perfection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Would have loved a yurt..got to peek into one and it was so cool. Great views too. But stayed in a room in the lodge instead - a bit cheaper and think they were fully booked. The highlight was the amazing meal!! Fresh caught salmon and halibut, two kinds of rice, salad and chocolate mousse cooked by international chefs -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlovesu
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Beautiful view. We stayed in a small yurt in August. The hosts were very kind and welcoming. Our stay included breakfast which was delicious! The yurt was very tidy and clean as well as the bathroom and shower. The shower could've been a bit warmer and a stronger stream of water would've been nicer. The only other issue we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murraè W
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm guessing that you stayed in the little yurt. This is our most simple and affordable yurt. As such it does have a small hot water heater. As for the road yes it is gravel with inclines. WE do however get all kinds of cars from mini's to SUV's. And most people are driving rentals....

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had an amazing experience at Soule Creek Lodge. I would give a higher rating if it was possible. We love that the lodge was set off from downtown Port Renfrew and you really felt like you were at a “wilderness resort” yet you were close to some really beautiful hikes and the town itself is gorgeous. It was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Just spent one night up in Port Renfrew between beach combing days, but what a great night. Stayed in one of the yurts which was a totally cool experience and a huge hit with my grandchildren visiting from Alberta. Make sure to enjoy the wonderful breakfast that was included and take swimsuits for an evening hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funseekers11
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This a review of the Soule Lodge and Yurts in Port Renfrew, B.C. Originally we had planned to hike the West Coast Trail but due to an injury that plan was scraped. We decided to keep our holiday date and headed out to Vancouver Island for some light hiking and relaxation. Previously we had stayed at another spot on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying somewhere different and thought our yurt was nicely appointed. The deck was great to relax on though unfortunately the fog spoiled the view in the evening and morning (obviously not the owners fault). The bed needed upgrading. When paying close to U$200 a night I expect a decent mattress. This was too soft and springy. Fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VT4Me2
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we are always trying to improve. I believe I know what yurt you were staying in as you mentioned the price. I will have a look at it. As for the price we are we are in the mid range for what we offer compared to other similar accommodations on the West Coast. As...

Civitavecchia, Italy
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We booked the Yurt of the Setting Sun and it's a yurt with modern conveniences. the only things marring our stay was the fog/mist, and power outage which affected the whole town. However, the dining staff trooped on and made a wonderful dinner for us. And breakfast is also included. Be aware it's a rough forestry service road to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. Glad you had a good experience. The road varies at different times of the year and whether or not it has received rain to compact the gravel. It takes a bit of effort to make it to special places but almost all say it was worth the drive.

Calgary
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We decided to stay at the Soule Creek Lodge because they have yurts. It was for an anniversary, so we wanted something special. We enjoyed the location although it is slightly remote and you do need to drive to get anywhere. The breakfast included is amazing. They really seem to enjoy cooking for their guests and they will accomodate special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeandJay
SouleMan, Owner at Soule Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much. Glad you had a good experience. Hope to see you on your next anniversary.

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Renfrew
54.1 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
54.8 km away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
1.0 km away
Trailhead Resort
Trailhead Resort
#2 of 5 in Port Renfrew
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
79 reviews
1.2 km away
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
35 reviews
1.6 km away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#3 of 8 in Port Renfrew
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on top of the San Juan Ridge with stunning ocean views and 160 private acres. Guests can choose a newly remodeled Yurt, cabin or lodge suite all with en suite and balcony. A short drive to Botanical Beach, WCT, day hikes, world class fishing and some of the largest trees in the world. Chef/owners offer guest a three course local organic dinner option and warm hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soule Creek Lodge

Address: 6215 Powdermain Rd, Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Renfrew
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soule Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soule Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Soule Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect to be able to make a lot of noise in the yurts!”
SeanathenH, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A stay away from home like none other. Indulge in the dinner add on”
laurabG6698PH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go for a Yurt. Rooms are also nice and quiet and its well cleaned.”
dericsooch, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing View from any of the Yurts or the Lodge.”
Chandler-AzTraveler, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Pandora Yurt. Very quiet and a short stroll to the lodge for dinner and breakfast.”
  • View from the door of our yurt
  • Well appointed room. Very comfy bed.
Suee2012, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5