We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Selkirk Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Selkirk Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Selkirk Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nothing lavish, but Immaculately maintained. The owners have gone to great lengths to refurbish the Selkirk Inn with nicely updated bathrooms and furniture. As I was here in October, I appreciated the cozy baseboard heater in the bathroom (as well as a heater in the main room). I appreciated their thoughtfulness in having such things as fabric shower curtains (changed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelottie1
Asia
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at the Rotor Lodge before and it is an excellent hotel but this time I had a 9 night stay and was trying to save a bit of money so tried Selkirk (price was roughly half of Rotor). The rooms are quite new and VERY clean. The owners Sam and Grace are very helpful and friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Inukshukasia
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

From the beginning of entering Nakusp to leaving was an excellent experience. Staying at Slekirk Inn was part of that. The staff are friendly and accommodating. It is a family owned and opperated facilty and they have made it a welcoming home atmosphere. They even have a veggie garden growing and some lovely small flower gardens. The hotel is 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ilovegod1
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Place is alright if you are ok with outdated everything. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfy and since it was +30 deg we were happy to have air conditioning even though it was very noisy. The owners are friendly and accommodating...gave us towels to use at the hot springs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grammy929
Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our bike club of about 15 people stayed one night on a Silver Triangle tour, on our last night out before packing up the van and driving home. It is located right on the highway, a couple blocks from downtown. There is no restaurant but restaurants are a couple of blocks away. Nakusp is a nice funky town with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank energizer0_0
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here two nights on out tout throug the rockies. For this price you get a perfect queensize bedroom with free wifi and a fridge. Rooms are clean and towels are fresh and good without any holes or torn!!!. When there was no wifi connection the staff fixed it within 2 minutes. The inn is in walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berry S
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This place is alright. Very outdated decor, Curtains on windows our from the 1980's. The bed spreads on the beds are very retro. The taps in the bathroom are very old school. The shower head is the worst. It like stings your back when you try to have a shower. there are no microwaves or coffee pots in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham C
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2013

-room was nice and clean. -good size -friendly staff. -cant beat the price....$65 a night -bed was a little on the hard side but no biggie for one night. -its an older building but really well maintained. -good place to stay if you are planning to go to the hotsprings -we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmdk116
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This place was horrible. The room was supposed to be a double bed and a single bed.... however the single bed turned out to be a mattress on the floor. Was a little like bunking at a relatives house.... The bathroom was tiny. The toilet leaked. The bathroom fan constantly dripped water on the toilet. The hot water handle in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M Lynne W
samNakusp, Manager at Selkirk Inn, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to point out our short coming and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our establishment. In the future, we will continue to improve our services the best we can. However, in all fairness we would like to clarify a few things in our defense. The weekend...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The staff are very nice. The owner treats you great and its clean. the pet friendly rooms are clean and have a door that can go straight outside. hardwood floors and a small kitchen area. they need new TV's go to the hot springs in the area instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulszedshed

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
31.2 km away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
464 reviews
1.7 km away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
32 reviews
17.2 km away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Selkirk Inn,conveniently located downtown Nakusp,has 39 clean and spacious units (incl. 11 Kitchenette rooms), luxurious queen/double size beds for you to enjoy. Each room has cable TV, wireless internet, and a mini fridge. Complimentary coffee in the lobby. Friendly people offering a clean and comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Selkirk Inn

Address: 210 6th St NW | Box 370, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Selkirk Inn Nakusp, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Selkirk Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call to book ahead if you can, we almost didn't get a room because they were busy. (maybe just the summer?)”
madburk62, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Located on a really quiet street. We left the window open all night and there was no noise and we were on the street side of the hotel.”
Ilovegod1, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There is no lift, so don't have heavy suitcases to carry up the stairs.”
DaveandSan, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. It is affordable. Don't let the age of the furnishings hold you back from a great stay at Selkirk Inn.”
Ilovegod1, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Get a room on the ground, the ones upstairs have not been renovated.”
Grammy929, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5