We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Backeddy Resort & Marina

    16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 118*
    View Deal
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average5%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Backeddy Resort & Marina
    Deals (9)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Tent - Non-refundable
      USD 118
      View Deal
    • Glamping Dome, No Bathroom
      USD 118
      View Deal
    • Glamping Dome, No Bathroom
      USD 118
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from USD 118
    Similar hotels
    Ruby Lake Resort
    139 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    The Stonewater Motel
    56 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
    820 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Halfmoon Bay
     
    Painted Boat Resort
    376 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (174)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Backeddy Resort & Marina
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 169 reviews

    Reviewed 15 August 2016

    We stayed in the new Geodesic Dome, the beds where very comfy, the view was amazing and overall a unique camping experience if you want to travel light but still enjoy the camping life! Next time we would bring our own food and bbq as...More

    Thank bclady1
    Reviewed 12 August 2016

    This is a great little out-of-way pub. The deck has a great view overlooking the water. We stopped here by boat for lunch. Everyone was very friendly including the dock hand who let us tie up for no fee. We split the large Baby Eddy...More

    Thank ngg999
    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    We stayed 2 nights in a lovely (new) waterfront cabin. You are a few meters from the amazing ocean and mountain view. The King bed was super comfortable. The cabin is very nicely and modernly decorated. The wood stove was nice and cozy. The very...More

    Thank JStaryk
    Response from Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & MarinaResponded 11 August 2016

    Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so delighted that you loved your stay. This area is a playground for the adventurer - amazing ocean and mountain experiences right on your doorstep. We happen to think that waking up to that view...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    Rates for accommodation and moorage are expensive by comparison. Resort is tired and overrated. Pub food was average at best and service was poor. It's one thing to charge money for showers but I could hardly believe they have a per bag fee for garbage...More

    Thank CR4414
    Response from Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & MarinaResponded 10 August 2016

    Wow - it sounds like you had a terrible experience and frankly I'm surprised. We love getting all reviews so first let me thank you for taking the time to review our little property. We always, ALWAYS appreciate a review but we're even more appreciative...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2016

    Overall this is an average resort with exceptional views and water access. We stayed in the new domes which was a cool concept, however absolutely no privacy. The domes are situated right next to each other on the waters edge in the parking area and...More

    Thank rakenny99
    Response from Backeddy-Suz, Owner at Backeddy Resort & MarinaResponded 3 August 2016

    Thank you for your review! I'm sorry that your stay was only 'average'. The domes are a new concept for us this year and we're delighted to have your feedback as we fine tune them to give our guests an amazing experience. We've intentionally left...More

    Similar hotels
    Ruby Lake Resort
    139 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    The Stonewater Motel
    56 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
    820 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Halfmoon Bay
     
    Painted Boat Resort
    376 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 71 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Egmont
    • Also Known As
    • Backeddy Resort And Marina ,
    • Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Stonewater Motel
    56 reviews
    13.70 km away
     
    Ruby Lake Resort
    139 reviews
    5.44 km away
     
    Painted Boat Resort
    376 reviews
    16.70 km away
     
    Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
    820 reviews
    24.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Skookumchuck Bakery & Cafe
    78 reviews
    1.05 km away
    The Cove Cafe
    42 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Backeddy Marine Pub
    137 reviews
    .06 km away
    Inlets
    41 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Skookumchuck Narrows Provincial Park
    222 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Sunshine Coast Tours
    34 reviews
    .03 km away
    Egmont Heritage Centre
    8 reviews
    .83 km away
    Iris Griffith Wetlands
    18 reviews
    5.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sese23
    27 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from resortmuse | Property representative |
    Hi! Yes, we are a pet friendly property (our whole crew loves animals) and we welcome your pet in a dome (and also some pet friendly cabins). We do charge a pet fee which is added to your room night cost. We look forward to... More
    1
    Vote
    Samer A
    30 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from resortmuse | Property representative |
    Hi - there's plenty to do in the area - hiking, kayaking, Stand Up Paddle board rentals, mountain biking, swimming in the local lakes and more. But honestly, many of our guests say the best part about staying in Egmont is... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Request dome #5 to be on the end"
    Read review
    "Ask for one of the cabins right on the water; Number 3 or 4 is amazing. Floor to ceiling windows facing the..."
    Read review
    "The cabins are tiny but offer a great view. Every cabin really has view of water and mountains."
    Read review
    "You don't necessarily need to pay for the waterfront location cabin, we had cabin 11 and the view was..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing