We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Expedia.comUSD 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
USD 87*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Inn Cache Creek
 Click to rate
Lillooet
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we asked for eggs baste and crispy potato,,, we got runny uncooked eggs and uncooked potato,,,we sent the meal back and received the same again,,,how to turn away customers in one easy way. We travel often this way for golf and have been to this restaurant before,,,it has gone down hill in our estimation....no more crappy breakfast for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted A
Widemouth Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a cheap no frills hotel. No Stupid credit card pre-auths, no fancy concierge and no parking charges. Rooms are clean and beds were one of the most comfortable we've had in years. Receptionist friendly. The adjacent restaurant is the best in town. Not much else to eat in the evenings but for dessert Dairy Queen is open until 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy R
UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although this is a little dated the room we had in the Hotel was large with very comfortable beds. Had a great nights sleep. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Sadly one member of the housekeeping staff was a little rude to us because we had not checked out by 9.45am. (we went for breakfast and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor100UK
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and telling us that you had enjoyed your stay. I will be sure remind my housekeeping staff that check out is not until 11:00 to insure that no one in the future feels uncomfortable.

Langley City
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Average small town hotel room. Clean. Mini fridge and microwave. There are nicer remodeled rooms but as we had a large dog we had to be on ground floor drive up room. No complaints. Good little stop on our way thru to Vancouver

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our property to be comfortable for your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel, and appreciate that you understood that we keep all pets on the lower level of the hotel. Having the ground floor drive up room makes it much more convenient for...

Calgary
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

This is usually a pretty decent place to stay, clean, with comfy beds and pillows. The internet was only 0.2 mbps which is so slow it makes even email a chore. Both nights were like that regardless of time of evening. Otherwise it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calgaryal
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will check all our internet connections and try to determine what is slowing it down. I know that Yourlink and telus have been working in the area due to problems with the lines, hopefully once they are finished our internet connection will improve.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The room was small, but cosy and newly renovated. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The onsite restaurant was great and the internet was good - what more could you ask for on a business trip?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBusinessReview
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are pleased that you found your room and our service met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future Pat Kennedy General Manager

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly management. The room is as shown on site. Nice and clean. In room coffee and a great restaurant down stairs. It was very cold snowing outside, when we entered our room it was nice and warm. Very much appreciated!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat G
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and appreciate that you felt warm and comfortable on a cold snowy night.

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

It was ok. Room was clean, a little updating is needed. Quiet, close to downtown. Decent value for the money. Service was friendly at both check in and check out. Might give it a second chance if in Cache creek again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishingguy2015
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that you found our service friendly and hope you will return.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Clean, reasonably priced, nice service, what more can you ask for? Older hotel, but well maintained. Our room had a nice little kitchenette and table with two chairs, a comfortable bed and nice toiletries in the bath. Be sure to eat at the excellent little Greek Restaurant attached by the lobby, it's the most authentic Greek food I've eaten anywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. I will be sure you pass your comments on to our restaurant

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A basic motel development on two floors. Lovely greeting at checkin. Room basic motel rectangle so not over spacious but adequate. Any decor deficiencies were more than compensated for by the good size coffee mugs, the microwave, the kettle which was quickly supplied on request, the good shower, comfy bed and the heating which was easily adjusted to suit. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Ruth for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We are presently waiting for our new drapes to arrive which will help with the decor deficiencies you mention. I was pleased that my staff took care of your request promptly.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
27 reviews
36.7 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
54 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
9 reviews
0.7 km away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Price Range: $101 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn Cache Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in main Hotel, don't know what the Motel part is like.”
Visitor100UK, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.”
AM739, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room on the bottom floor…north side, I think.”
Bunterwolf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are 2 floors to this hotel , if you request ground floor , you can drive up to your room entrance door .”
410jefft, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
MozzieBear, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Sandman HotelsUSD 87
Booking.comUSD 87
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates