We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Macklin, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was lobby was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us a late check out. Room was clean and a standard size, beds were comfy. The pool was small, but being attached to the millennium centre made up for it. The Bistro lounge staff were very friendly and the food was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357krista
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Should have known things were going to be bad from when we checked in. Our reservation was lost but after about half our it some how showed up. So we booked in went to room air conditioning did not work. Advised front desk maintenance came and fixed plug in end. Started That night it just got hotter and hotter in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Rooms and hotel are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain about on this end. Restaurant on the other hand is terrible. Poor service, incorrect orders and re-warmed food. We saw 2 groups of 6+ leave the restaurant since they were told it would be over an hour for their food orders (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alden P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alden P, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you liked our room accommodation. We understand that having an exceptional stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced at the hotel restaurant especially the service...

saskatoon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were there a year ago and could not get a plug in that worked after spending two evenings trying this and that plug in......a year ago. Guess what we tried to book again and after two days got a straight answer out of management....other people on phone were vague and would not tell me there was no power....so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sally b, Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention. I am glad seeing your perfect rating for the quality of your sleep at our hotel. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that there is an issue with regards to the power supply in the rooms. I understand that you are upset about this knowing that...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We've stayed in this hotel twice now. Both stays have been great. Both times we just drove up to check in. They've had space each time and we've been given a great rate. Front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. Cleaning staff is friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They are modern and have all we need for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanandBarb M
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

the check in was quick and friendly. The room was reasonably clean. The main problems were that the toilet kept running, I finally had to shut the water off to it to sleep. There was only warm water for a shower. The TV did not seem to have any local channels. It would be OK if you were at an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davie65
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Davie65, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room received. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due...

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had a couple of delayed flights, and our airline travel day turned into a 26-hour endurance trial. Instead of driving another three hours home after our arrival, we opted for a room for the night. This room was randomly selected via a computerized system. We were in a less-often used end of the hotel, and it took the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Any problem that I have encountered on my stays are met with genuine caring and an effort to make things better than better. The hotel is nice and big, super quiet and staffed by an amazing front desk crew that really go above and beyond. It could probably use a little more TLC in the corners like in the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speerstra_k
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived at hotel it has a very nice lobby and is connected to the city Rec centre so that's a nice bonuses got to the room it's a normal hotel room nothing special .. Started to run a bath for our daughter and found it was not draining, it was a condom in the drain.. I felt sick after that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvd79
Jason S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bathroom condition. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your future...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn Sherwood Park for two nights. I highly recommend this hotel, it is new, the rooms are very clean and the stuff very professional. We were welcomed to the hotel by the General Manager, Jason. He was very polite and nice to us. He notified us that kids eat free at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amadinmostapha
Jason S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, We can't thank you enough for your fantastic review! Your comments are appreciated and valued and will be shared with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
3.9 km away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
129 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2G4, Canada (Formerly Coast Edmonton East Hotel)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Price Range: $120 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coast Edmonton East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the main corridor & close to the lobby - loud hallways.”
AldenP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not good for winter ...no power to their plug in for parking”
sallyb87, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Order size you need. I always ask for two queens as gives you good size room”
zoombie, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere.”
juliejJ1806RI, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms were good but everything else was horrible!”
coachtardif, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5