We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shipka Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shipka Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shipka Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

A personal who is trying constanly to rise their services,fair price best deal in Golden Sands,best value for price.Fair and fresh food for the breakfast.The roon is clean every day.Spa is amazing and free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrian A, Thank you for the time to write this review. We are indeed on track with rasiing our services and facilities. I am glad that you had good time at Shipka Hotel. We are currently under more renovation and I am inviting you again this summer to enjoy the new features of the hotel. Best wishes

Como
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and clean, bathrooms are large enough to feel comfortable inside. The workers there are not flexible and un-pleasant. The quality of the food is not great at all, and the choice is not so interesting. The strongest point of this hotel is the place and the view: just great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego C
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diego C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that your overall stay has been enjoyable and hope that the little inconveniences won't stop you rtom returning again. I am taking a note of your comments and looking forward welcoming you soon to show, how we have improved. Regards

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Great location, good view from the balcony and close to the beach. WIFI available in all the hotel. Rooms are not well equipped. Food wasn't so good. Good value for money. All in all it wasn't a bad stay..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wael M
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wael M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and choosing our hotel for your stay. Each season we are working on improving our guest's experience. We are taking your comments in mind for this forthcoming season. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Yes I visited Golden Sands three times for the last three years since 2013 and I already reserved for this summer. My family and I enjoyed our stay in Shipka as everything is as you expected,even more if you consider the price you are paying. the apartment is large enough, clean, and with an open view to the sea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bassam F
Lebanon
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel.Our room was facing the view. The breakfast was good with lots of varieties. Safe box are rented and their location are next to the reception and not in the rooms (this is a disadvantage).The outdoor pool was nice while the Jacuzzi was not good. Its location is near everything.Overall it was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May10101979
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear May10101979, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall experience. We have changed a lot since your last visit in 2012. We will be happy to see you again soon, so you will have the chance to enjoy our new facilities. Best wishes Nada

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 18 October 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Shipka Hotel from June 28,2015 until July 2, 2015. First of all, the air conditioner didn't work properly and they tried to convince us that we didn't really need it, while the weather was quite hot! Well, they finally fixed it. The rooms are very plain but ok. When asking for an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ephrat E
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We had a lovely large family room on the 5th floor with a sea view, TV, Fridge and 2 balconies! (when we emailed requesting a sea view the hotel replied straight away with it not being a problem), very clean and lots of storage space. Reception was very friendly and helpful, Pool outside was a good size, nobody was putting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789michelle
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed 7 nights. The hotel is clean and provide most of the services usually needed. Rooms are clean, food as well. Wifi, TV, Air condition, mini bar not found. Location is good and close to most places. Safes are rented but located next to the reception. If I have to come again to varna, I would come again, Gym...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ziad D
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ziad D, Thank you for choosing our hotel. and taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Shipka hotel and you are satisfied with our service. We have decided to replace the mini-bar with mini-fridge in the rooms, because the bulk of our guests are on an all...

Estonia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Greetings for all hotel personal from Estonia! Visited Shipka Hotel in September 2015 as couple. Very nice, clean and well located hotel. Only 5 min. walk to the beach! All hotel personal was very helpful and very polite, Rooms were clean, cleaned every day and food was super! No bad moments from that trip at all !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lill A
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lill A, Thank you for choosing Shipka Hotel for your vacation. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from the hotel team

Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the food. You can choose all kind of meals, the food is fresh and very diverse. The room was large, the bathroom is ok, except for the smell which can be disturbing. The staff wasn't friendly enough, they never even smiled, and they didn't helped us with any of our request. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamadalina
Nada E, Guest Relations Manager at Shipka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear danamadalina, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing our hotel for your summer vacation in Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the food in our restaurant and your overall stay. I am sorry to hear that you found our staff unfriendly, our staff is known to be very...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.9 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#46 of 111 in Golden Sands
41 reviews
0.4 km away
Gradina Hotel
Gradina Hotel
#9 of 111 in Golden Sands
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#90 of 111 in Golden Sands
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tintyava Hotel
Tintyava Hotel
#86 of 111 in Golden Sands
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#74 of 111 in Golden Sands
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#87 of 111 in Golden Sands
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Shipka Hotel

Address: Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: $34 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shipka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Shipka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shipka Hotel Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#24 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shipka Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Shipka Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room high up and on the pool side .”
pandapop5, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better and not faced to the street”
122lilla, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the rooms in the taller part of the building are much better”
danamadalina, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“High floors with rooms facing the main street are nice”
PascaleK_11, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The upper floors have the best sea view.”
harryg665, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5