We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Melia Grand Hermitage

    1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
    011 61 2 8015 5294
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (1146)
    Room & Suite (216)
    Pool & Beach (207)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good28%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “level guests” (20 reviews)
    “sunshine cafe” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Melia Grand Hermitage
    Offers & Announcements: Early Booking ´18 -20%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,259)
    There are newer reviews for Melia Grand Hermitage
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 743 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We were happy with our time in Melia Grand Hermitage hotel in Golden sands. We stayed for 7 nights in september 2017 with my friends.The room was perfect for our needs.The staff werewonderful and the breakfast is very good. Would definitely stay here again.

    Thank Darin K
    Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Manager at Melia Grand HermitageResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Darin K, Thank you for choosing Melia Grand Hermitage and for your review in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had lovely time here and we are looking forward to your next stay. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

    Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

    Well, I've read reviews on here before leaving the uk, and most were really good, some people moaning about food, rooms etc. Well I'm currently here now (5th day), and I really can't believe the negative reviews? I'd love to know what these people eat...More

    Thank nickcheryl
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Where should I start? The reception staff were rude and sour and helpful. The rooms were not cleaned properly in a week The staff at the pool bar were sour and cheeky Seems like this hotel does not care so much about its guests and...More

    Thank Linn N
    Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Manager at Melia Grand HermitageResponded 14 September 2017

    Dear Linn N, Thank you for being our guests and for your feedback, which actually surprised us a lot. The friendliness of our staff and the courtesy are considered as our priority and all the surveys made this season are confirming that our employees are...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    This was our first time in Bulgaria and not knowing the Country at all, we chose Golden Sands as this was one of the easiest places to get to. We were not quite prepared for how enormous a resort this is...it is very touristy and...More

    1  Thank TonyHTonyH
    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    my room not bad Service is pool Cleanliness is averege Staff attitude is bad reception pool quality food and Very large hotel, big rooms, large seimmingpool louction is good bathroom is the wasted dising very good

    Thank Mehdi M
    Response from Quality_Manager_MGH, Manager at Melia Grand HermitageResponded 11 September 2017

    Dear Mehdi M, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you like our hotel and we hope that you had an enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Anna Gancheva

    Apart Hotel Golden Line
    170 reviews
    #13 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    Grifid Hotel Metropol
    166 reviews
    #6 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    Palma Park
    3 reviews
    #51 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    lti Berlin Green Park Hotel
    52 reviews
    #91 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 103 - USD 345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
    • #4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
    • #7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 727
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Bulgaria >
    • Varna Province >
    • Golden Sands
    • Also Known As
    • Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands ,
    • Melia Golden Sands ,
    • Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage ,
    • Melia Grand Hermitage Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1146)
    Room & Suite (216)
    Pool & Beach (207)
    Dining (111)
    Hotel & Grounds (852)
    Bathroom (43)
    Family and Play Areas (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    lti Berlin Green Park Hotel
    52 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Apart Hotel Golden Line
    170 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Grifid Hotel Metropol
    166 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Palma Park
    3 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Steak House Krivata Lipa
    113 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Havana Steak House
    119 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ivan's Place
    127 reviews
    .90 km away
    Parmy Bar&Grill
    246 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mojito Beach Bar
    108 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Hotel International Casino
    136 reviews
    .73 km away
    Aquapolis
    402 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Daiquiri Cocktail Bar
    26 reviews
    .72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jake L
    20 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from afccr | Reviewed this property |
    we went end of May and to be fair the pools are not too bad, we were in Greece the year before and felt that was colder! For the 7 days we were there it was nice for 5 cloudy on two but still warm. on a poor day venture out... More
    1
    Vote
    Jake L
    20 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from afccr | Reviewed this property |
    There is a date restriction, it does not open until 1st June. All entertainment in English There was a height restriction on the climbing think it was 1.1m but slides you could go down with an adult if very small. No issues... More
    1
    Vote
    nickcheryl
    2 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Quality_Manager_MGH | Property representative |
    Dear nickcheryl, Sorry for the late answer. You are already in the hotel and you saw your room but let me explain for our future guests. All the rooms of Melia Grand Hermitage are within the deluxe category because of... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Golden Sands

    Room Tips
    "Choose the Level rooms with very nice views to the Black Sea"
    Read review
    "Ask for an inter-connecting room if you are going as a family and one with a sea view."
    Read review
    "Be careful with the fresh chicken"
    Read review
    "Ask for sea view, we had 4087 which was perfect, nice breeze"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing