We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Helios Spa

    Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 256*
    USD 257*
    USD 256*
    Traveller (116)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good21%
    • Average20%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible35%
    5 Sep 2017
    “Avoid”
    24 Aug 2017
    “Do not recommend this hotel. At all.”
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 256
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 257
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 256
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    There are newer reviews for Helios Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    I am unsure at how people can write such reviews... This place is amazing!! The staff were great, the hotel was great.. I cant wait to come back again. The food got a bit boring but it does in most AI hotels if im honest....More

    1  Thank Popie1974
    Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded 22 July 2017

    Dear Popie1974, Thank you very much for this great review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay! Also, we are grateful for your appreciation of the staff! We would be happy to have you as our guest again! Best regards, Gabriela...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

    Rooms are nice and comfortable, and pool is big and clean. In general, hotel has great potential and would be a nice place to stay, but staff is not controbuting to that feeling. We were waiting for check in until 16:30 because the room was...More

    Thank JB_010B
    Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded 17 July 2017

    Dear Jovana K, Thank you very much for the great review on our facilities. We are grateful to have your warm words on our potential, as well. Please, accept our appologies according the situation with the check-in and your unpleasant experience with the reception staff....More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Cost me £300 for three nights sleep in a room already paid for. Room was dirty no cleaner all week, bedding dirty, towel dirty, food awful, no enough tables at meal times, really can't stress how truly awful this place is.More

    1  Thank Jane M
    Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded 10 July 2017

    Dear Jane M, Thank you for sharing this review. We are very sad to know that you were disappointed of your stay with us and to hear that you had difficulties of that nature. Please, accept our sincere apologies. Thank you for the information provided...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    The room was really standard, and dirty. The receptions couldn't speak English properly, really hard to communicate and lots miss understanding. Unfriendly welcoming, the staffs really impolite.Wi-Fi was worst. Not recommended.More

    Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
    Thank whisnu90
    Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Whisnu90, Thank you very much for your valuable comments. It is sad to hear that you left unhappy with your stay at the hotel. Did you share your doubts with any manager in the hotel? If you had any difficulties with the internet conection,...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is a 4 star, right next to a 5 star hotel with shared indoor pool, the first day the outdoor pool was empty, the bar was closed and when it was open it worked on low mode, no juices, no water, no wine,...More

    1  Thank Stefan D
    Response from Gabriella J, Marketing Coordinator at Helios SpaResponded 17 June 2017

    Dear Stefan D, We are grateful to have your feedback as the guests' satisfaction is our main priority! It is sad to know you experienced that kind of difficulties during your stay. Please take our sincere apologies! Unfortunately, the parking has limited capacity of 60...More

    Malina Hotel
    21 reviews
    #79 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    Tsarevets Hotel
    51 reviews
    #99 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    Shipka Hotel
    193 reviews
    #44 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    Helios Park Hotel
    24 reviews
    #81 of 111 hotels in Golden Sands
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Banquet Room
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 31 - USD 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Top resorts Hotel in Golden Sands
    • #44 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
    • #48 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 204
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Helios Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Bulgaria >
    • Varna Province >
    • Golden Sands
    • Also Known As
    • Helios Hotel Golden Sands ,
    • Helios Resort Golden Sands ,
    • Helios Spa Golden Sands, Bulgaria - Varna Province
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (116)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (63)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Helios Park Hotel
    24 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Malina Hotel
    21 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Tsarevets Hotel
    51 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Shipka Hotel
    193 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Steak House Old Oak Staria Dab
    365 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Steak House Krivata Lipa
    113 reviews
    .30 km away
    Havana Steak House
    119 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Ivan's Place
    127 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mojito Beach Bar
    108 reviews
    .49 km away
    Hotel International Casino
    136 reviews
    .64 km away
    Aquapolis
    402 reviews
    .31 km away
    Daiquiri Cocktail Bar
    26 reviews
    .60 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    EMTrekkers
    12 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from judd352 | Reviewed this property |
    I wouldn't bother bother going to this hotel it's horrible/dirty, and staff are ignorant
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Golden Sands

    Room Tips
    "rooms on the top floor as there is a hotel right in front of it and it blocks the sunrise"
    Read review
    "Ask for higher floors if you want to have a sea view."
    Read review
    "Do not go here"
    Read review
    "Quieter rooms on the opposite side to the pool."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing