We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fenix Hotel

Save
Traveller (373)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (38)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
92
200
138
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
200
138
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasteggy breadbars and restaurantstowels changed every dayb and btravel kettlesaladfamily roomlarge balconyafter reading reviewsnice pooljust returned from a weekevery other dayflower streetyoung peoplebad reviewsloads
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The Fenix hotel was the venue for our first Bulgaria holiday and as a base turned out pretty good. We found the hotel clean and tidy although very dated. The staff were Bulgarian Friendly which I think is a state of mind, don't expect exuberance....More

1  Thank POSA
Response from SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Fenix HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us and your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! We were extremely delighted to read your generous comments concerning our reasonable price list, friendly staff and clean hotel facilities. Rest assured your kind words will reach...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

It should be closed immediately. Everything is terrible, starting from cleanliness, staff and ending with food. The worst consequence of clutter - roto virus. The hotel has to be renovated in capital, the image is such that someone has joked and allowed people who do...More

Thank YesVilnius_Lithuania
Response from SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Fenix HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, We would like to profusely apologise on behalf of our staff and thank you for bringing your constructive criticism to our attention and share it herewith on Trip Advisor. For all of us it is disappointing that we did not live up...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Well we went to this hotel some 12 years ago and we had a cracking holiday ! Good service , good food and friendly staff. Now to our last visit. Clean hotel but showing it's age but not too bad. Next the food only had...More

2  Thank trevkyle
Response from SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Fenix HotelResponded 19 October 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for bringing your constructive criticism to our attention! It is disappointing to our common efforts to find that we did not live up to your expectations dating back twelve...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was worried all I can say don't read any of them. We was lucky as we was upgraded but I looked in the other rooms they looked good. For the room we had was a family room which is big...More

2  Thank rangersBristol
Response from SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Fenix HotelResponded 4 October 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for sharing your lovely feedback with us and your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It is extremely delightful to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and appreciated our beautiful...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

We booked this on a late deal with Balkan holidays and were very concerned after the reviews I read. I must say it was lovely, the hotel fenix was so central for everything, across the road to the corona beach where sand was so white...The...More

1  Thank Sexygirl54
Response from SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Fenix HotelResponded 4 October 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us and your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! We were extremely delighted to read your generous comments concerning the food and the cleanness at Fenix Hotel. Rest assured your kind words will reach out to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sunny Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (373)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin B
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from juliemeg | Reviewed this property |
We ate across road from hotel most nights 6 of us with beers to never more than £60 for the night
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High floor beautiful view, pool facing, we were on 5th floor."
Read review
"At height of season could be very busy around pool if going to beach possible be better to buy a lilo rather..."
Read review
"balcony room"
Read review
"don't go self catering"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing