We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pegasus Reef Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pegasus Reef Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Reef Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Preston, UK
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We loved our stay, in simple food was excellent for the price it was not bad at all. Buffet had a nice spread and was vegetarian friendly. Must say that staff was very friendly, attemptive and went out their way to make our stay a wonderful one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oshadie K
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Please excuse us for the short delay in responding due to our busy schedule of the season We thank you for taking time to comment about our services. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your review about our services is appreciated and it would certainly help us...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 December 2015

In general all staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is peaceful though it was bit far from the city. Food was great and lot of varieties. Delicious food at the Sea food restaurant was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahReiss77
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Please excuse us for the long delay in responding due to our busy schedule of the season. We thank you for taking time to comment about our services. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your review about our services is appreciated and it would certainly help us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is its staff, they go out of the way to accommodate all your needs but unfortunately the location, the facilities and the food kills every bit of excitement you would have. Do not try the buffet, its terrible. What I gather from my 1 night stay at the hotel is that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divya N
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Sorry for the delay in responding due to our busy schedule of the season We thank you for taking time to comment about our services. Regret for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us due to some failures of our part Your points were taken positively as it is only with such constructive...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Me and my Husband spent one night at Pegasus Reef Hotel, but I'm afraid the experience was not that fabulous. We reached the Hotel around 2.45pm as they stated the check in time was at 2.00pm, and we did not want to get stranded at the lobby for a long time. But we were given our room around 3.20pm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Madhara and Gih... S
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Sorry for the delay in responding due to our busy schedule of the season We thank you for taking time to comment about our services. Regret for the inconveniences caused to you and your husband during your stay with us due to some failures of our part Your points were taken positively as it is only...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We stayed at Pegasus from December 12th to 17th.Pegasus hotel is good fro us because of a family live near by.We were on Half board and Breakfast and Dinner chioce of meals was excellent. Restaurant Manager provided an excellent service.for any general problems o complaints Navoda provided excellent link.for house keeping in charge Mala Munasinghe provided excellent housekeeping service and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zaheer C
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Welcome back to Pegasus!!! Sorry for the delay in replying due to our busy schedules of the season. We highly appreciate your review and have shared your good comments with our staff, which they were happy to hear and would encourage them to continue their good work. Thanks for being our repeat guest Have an enjoyable stay with us during...

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Was there for one night only and the hotel is on the outskirts of colombo so did not get much of an opportunity to experience the hotel atmosphere. But the reason why am writing this review is to thank a certain Mr mahesh who was the front office manager and helped us greatly for a late checkout Kudos to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JawharDutta
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Please excuse us for the delay in replying due to our busy schedules of the season We appreciate your review and taking time to convey your complements to our staff. Mahesh and the team were really happy by receiving your complements. We are awaiting to welcome you once again at Pegasus to enjoy our stunning atmosphere...

Reviewed 11 December 2015

Awesome Location, right at the beach. Neat and clean hotel. Morning Breakfast was good, Quiet faraway from the city, Yet a good place. Peaceful, Great beach, Pool is Okie. Spacious Rooms and have nice views. Would love to visit again soon,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nishanthan J
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Please excuse us for the delay in replying due to our busy schedules of the season We thank you for your valuable review and glad to know that you enjoyed the stunning location of our hotel and our good services. We loved welcoming you once again at Pegasus to view more beauty in the bright weather.

Reviewed 11 December 2015

An average hotel with many rooms. Rooms clean but sometimes quite humid unless you turn on the aircon all the time. However, their staff are very friendly, helpful, responsive and always greet you with a warm smile. And it is close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shine L
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Firstly, please excuse us for the long delay in responding due to our busy schedules during the season. Thank you for taking time to review about our services. We value your comments, which help us to go a long way. Your compliments about our staff were shared with them and it is certainly benefited to keep...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 10 December 2015

A nice hotel with a beach. Rooms are reasonably good and airy. However, whatever you ask for in the hotel, you have to remind them at least once - may be they have too little a staff to take care of all the guests in the hotel. Service is extremely poor in the restaurant too and it does not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DDRISHI
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Firstly, please excuse us for the delay in responding due to our busy schedules of the season. We thank you for taking time to review about our services. we appreciate your comments which help us to go a long way . In order to upscale the quality of service standards, we have taken some measures. Increased...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Not a single negative comment. All Is fine. One of the best hotels I've ever visited in the island. Service crew was extremely friendly and very helpful. Food is super fine. The location and surroundings are very beautiful. Excellent for photography !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell F

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendala
4.0 km away
Palm Village Hotel
Palm Village Hotel
#2 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
287 reviews
9.8 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#5 of 50 in Colombo
1,651 reviews
8.1 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
27.1 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 41 in Negombo
1,359 reviews
19.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to "Pegasus Reef Hotel," the city resort that's just right.....!! Bordering the soft-sandy-shoreline where the gentle foamy waves play a tap-and-run game, Pegasus Reef Beach Hotel, one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka, stands tall in its glorious splendor watching this eternal game. It is one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka that offers a spectacular service for the lucky souls that step into this grand edifice. Come and experience the true essence of resting your head in luxurious finery, as the gentle salty breeze revives your senses that no other beach hotel in Sri Lanka can accomplish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Reef Hotel

Address: Hendala 00700, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Hendala
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasus Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
6 months ago
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 317 was the best room!”
  • View from our balcony
  • Sunset from our balcony.
Wendy-m-32, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best is the ground floor”
glpbuild, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“select 3rd floor with swimming pool and beach view”
rajuk212, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on ground floor swimming pool/sea view”
piyalosp, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room and closer to the beach”
Jayathu, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5