We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Forks Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Forks Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Forks Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Grand Forks
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Grand Forks
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here on the August long weekend for one night. Nice clean rooms, no funny smells. nice pool area. The kids really enjoyed all of it and so did we. Only problem we had was at the free breakfast. They ran out of coffee and most of the foods selections. People were waiting, and some were not happy. They...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerianne T
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kerianne, Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We enjoy being able to accomodate families and have them make good memories staying with us. I will address the breakfast concerns with my staff and make appropriate adjustments to make sure we do not encounter this issue in the future. We...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice hotel! Price was right. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Daughter loved the pool. One drawback was the breakfast hosts. They were lazy and gave attitude back to guests asking them to refill items that had run out. They were also rude when having to cut in line to refill items. Seemed like the hotel was just cycling laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I also apologize for the issues you encountered with our breakfast hosts. I will definitely be addressing your concerns with my staff. I would invite you and your family back to give us another try, I would like...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Not sure where to begin with this hotel, my family and I travel alot and have been to many hotels and this one is the most worse hotel of all....let's start with the swimming pool area, mold and mildew is covered everywhere from the stairs going up to the water slide,the hot tub is gross, thick line around the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wpgfamily22
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Winnipeg Family, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your stay with us. I apologize that we fell short on our committment to better serve you as guests of our facility. We just had our pool area closed for a week and did some maintenance renovations. We are constantly improving different areas of our hotel on...

Grand Forks
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 August 2014

-The guest rooms are dumping, smell like smoke, and poorly maintained. The first night I couldn't find the room phone, only to later find it on the floor behind the bed. The window curtains were ripped in spots, so that anyone in the parking lot could look into the room we stayed in. The sliding "door chain" was missing parts...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat L
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are working with our customer care department for all your concerns. We apologize we fell short on our commitment to better serve you and your family as guests at our facility. Thanks again.

winnipeg
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed Aug 24 25 26. We loved everything bout this hotel. Staff super friendly. Price was really good. Used a free press winnipeg coupon. Best deal I ever got. Rooms nice. Beds excellent. Shower power good. Access to our room excellent. Parked car in front of room door. Just a few steps to our room. Swimming pool water slides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zebrun01
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Winnipeg Traveler, Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. It's reviews like yours that truly makes our job wonderful. We are so very thankful you have found a home away from home. If there is anything ever we can do for you and your family, please don't hesistate to ask. We look forward to accomodating you in the...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Horrible property. Attendant at front desk was not friendly or accommodating at all. Guest rooms were in very bad condition. Carpets were so dirty that when you walked barefoot and then stepped into tub for your shower the black just ran from your feet. Doors were rusty and paint was peeling. Mold in rooms by outside door and a/c vent....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjmagain
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Texas Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our facility. I apologize we fell short on our commitment to better serve you as a guest at our facility. We have addressed all of your concerns with the appropriate department for review/corrective action. Thanks Again.

Fairmont, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Overall we were very disapointed in the hotel. We were there for a weekend with a wedding taking place in town and the reception at the hotel. When the reception was booked the family was told a renavation was to be done within a year. Our room had torn wallpaper, mold in a corner by the outside door and raggy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita K
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nita M, Thank you for providing us feedback in regards to your stay with us. I apologize we fell short on our commitment to better serve you and your family as guests at our facility. I have addressed all your concerns with the appropriate departments for review/corrective action. Thanks Again

Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Customer service was unhelpful and very rude, stains on beds, toilet had multiple broken parts that made it a challenge to even flush. Room keys worked only half the time on one door and not at all on poolside door. Bathroom door broken and would not latch shut or lock. Denied access to continental breakfast at nine am for unknown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake N
HowardJohnsonGFGM, General Manager at Grand Forks Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Blake, Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent visit with us. I am truly sorry we fell short on our commitment to better serve you as a guest at our facility. I have addressed your concerns with breakfast with the appropriate department for review. If you would like to email me in regards to your stay I'd...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#11 of 28 in Grand Forks
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
269 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Forks Howard Johnson is your destination! Whether it's a weekend or a weekday we are a great getaway! Located just off I-29 and Hwy 2, the Howard Johnson features an indoor water park with a kiddie pool area as well as a 110' slide, complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, a fitness center, game room, complimentary toiletries, complimentary single cup coffee makers in each room, and a bar/lounge area. We also have meeting rooms and ballrooms for all your special occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Forks Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Forks Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Forks Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Grand Forks
Clarion Grand Forks
Clarion Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Forks Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Forks Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room with a door to the pool area, stay as far away from the pool area as possible for your own health.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineA293, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One not in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisG00, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can request to have a room in the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles Perrfect, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“King Suite for families is great. Bring an air mattress for sofa bed though ;)”
 of 5 bubbles daraf79, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“rooms are large and clean but a little worn in places”
 of 5 bubbles phantom_player, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5