We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We were greeted by a woman in a dirty shirt, who needed a shower. A young man came out of the office with no shoes on. Not a great first impression. When we pulled the bedding down, we noticed that the sheets were dirty. I went to tell her and she asked if I wanted her to come change the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARAH J
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. but with your input we hope to improve the service we provide thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve and make your stay better

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

we stayed here, thankfully for only one night-got in late and left early. Our room smelled horrible, like some kind of a perfume-y smell that was sprayed to cover up another smell. It made my throat itch. The beds were semi-comfortable. The bathroom was not very clean- thankfully we only used it to brush our teeth. There was dust and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnlakesgirl
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

sorry your stay with us was unpleasant and thank you for addressing the problems so that we can work on fixing them

Saint Peter, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Did not expect much for $54. Bed was OK. Room floors could have used a cleaning. Hall carpeting must have just been installed and was not vacuumed yet. Breakfast was good. Location was next to 3 other hotels. Shower worked fine. The money saved on just needing a bed, shower, and breakfast can be used for shopping at the near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RON B
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

thank you for your input on how we are doing and we hope you will stay with us again

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The lady checking us in was very nice, as was some of her family, who must hang out behind the desk ? We had 2 rooms. Room 1- stains on bedspread, busted up lampshade, both lamps not working. One lamp did work after switching outlets, which was alittle scary, as the outlet covers are broken and cracked. The air/heat unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara M
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

we at econo lodge east are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us and I would like to let you know that every thing you have addressed has been made right and we hope that you will try our hotel again

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I have stayed at the Econo Lodge East in Fargo for at least 50 nights during the course of this year. The staff is very friendly and courteous, the rooms are always clean and have the necessary amenities. For a hotel where the rooms typically run for less than $75, this is great value. I will keep coming back here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ausadat
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

thank you for your input we are glad you like staying with us

petoskey
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed here out of desperation but were sorry right away. The bed was broken down in some way and overly soft with no support. The wiring throughout the room was obviously not up to code with cords dangling everywhere I would sleep in my car before I would stay here again. It wasn't clean either. Nasty in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J w
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

Im sorry you didn't like our hotel just for who owns it. but I will tell you that our beds are brand new this year and our maids are will trained so if you had a problem the front desk should have been notified but thank you for your input

Winnipeg, MB Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Check my credibility on this site... I'm an average hotel traveler who has traveled quite a bit. Stayed at 2 star to 5 star resorts, and I can say this was the 1st time I've ever walked out of a hotel. Check in was easy, went to the room and the door had been left open by the maid. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

We at econo lodge east apologize for your bad experience with us and we will strive to do better and your input will help us do that thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts

Reviewed 7 October 2015

friendly service and accommodations were met.Bed was comfortable, and room was clean, the only suggestion would be to have tv guides in the rooms so a person knows what channels are what and what is viewing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
Patti H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

thank you for your taking the time to tell us how you liked your stay with us and we are always trying to improve the services

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We're not ones to write harsh reviews but if you rely on Trip Advisor reviews (like we did) it's important to be honest. The front desk clerk was painfully annoyed to even take one of his two ear buds out when we showed up and it went downhill from there. Our room was shabby, obviously not cleaned, and had clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaybirdAndBiscuits
Chris H, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

we have rectified the problem with front desk and as far as room condition our room are old and dated but are always clean so if you had a bad stay with us we are sorry we are working very hard to improve the conditions of are rooms and common areas

Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The most important thing we look for in a hotel is cleanliness. Unfortunately, this one dropped the ball. Cons: The carpet was incredibly filthy. Our feet were black and sticky if we walked barefoot. They seriously need to replace the carpet. Our feet left black footprints on the bottom of the tub when going in to shower. The coffee maker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightymookey
Chris H, General Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had. Yours is not the only room with overspray from the painting and we are very disappointed with the quality of work they did. We are having to use harsh chemicals and even throw some things out because of it. When we get the upstairs done we will be addressing carpets. Some will be...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#42 of 50 in Fargo
91 reviews
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#47 of 50 in Fargo
105 reviews
0.0 km away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#38 of 50 in Fargo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
460 reviews
0.8 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 50 in Fargo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge(R) East is situated across I29 from West Acres Mall, north of Interstate 94. Easy access to North Dakota State University, the Fargodome arena, Roger Maris Museum, Red River Valley Speedway and Bonanzaville USA Cass County Historical Society museum. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee pots in all rooms at no extra charge. We also offer in-house special rates for vets/ active military (with ID), medical and construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge East

Address: 1401 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge East 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fargo
Fargo Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Fargo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minnesota City, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in Indian owned motels.”
 of 5 bubbles 211jw, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if calling hotel for rooom request the things you would like, such as first or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Y207RYcarolk, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles KayJay82, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on ground floor next to street and had no traffic noise all rooms seem to be ok”
 of 5 bubbles ladonnah127, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the back end of the hotel(furthest from the lobby) Noisy other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanC242, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5