We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
#24 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Friendly staff, easy to park, good rooms, Swimming pool and hot tub too! Easy short drive from the Mall. Make your own breakfast with an excellent waffle machine! And a special thank you to Jesicca (I hope that was her name) for being such fun!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchsportshors... u
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you had a good experience and that our staff was so accommodating. If you are in Fargo again we'd love to see you back again. Molly Brouillard Operations Manager

Reviewed 14 July 2016

I've stayed in 5 star hotels in NY City and 2 star places when I just need a room. This Red Roof was great. I booked for $59 off of Trivago. What I got was a king room, hot tub, pool, microwave and fridge, good location, great staff, easy check-in and out, you get some breakfast I didn't grab any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us provide you with your lodging needs. We are so grateful to have become your stop here in Fargo. We will continue to keep up the clean rooms with convenient amenities so next stay can be the same enjoyable experience you had! Molly Brouillard Operations Manager

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My husband and I came to Fargo for his 60th high school reunion and a family memorial service followed by a road trip in MN. I had a lot of questions about the area which were cheerfully answered by Nathan even before I made the reservation. His warm welcome, and that of his staff, especially Megan, and his willingness to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karencc818
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to show your appreciation regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in having great customer service and really strive to show all guests the best we can be by providing them with clean cozy accommodations and coupled with excellent customer services. I have shared these comments with my staff so we can all...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Red Roof before and was pleased. Used TripAdvisor to select this hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat. Refrigerator and microwave. Wood floor and carpet around bed. Comfortable bed. Lighting above sink should be brighter. Internet was not strong enough for me to enjoy my Hulu show. At checkout I told hotel clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We thank you for your business and are glad to see we could accommodate you and you will return. I have happy news to share, and that is we are upgrading our internet to much more speed then before, next time you stay we hope to have it blazing fast! Molly...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

My niece and I try to get together at a new hotel every few months as a girls night away! And I chose Red Roof Inn because of the ratings. They definitely were all they said. A comfy clean two bed room with tv, microwave,fridge, nice shower and a wonderful fresh and large breakfast! Definitely worth the money........But mostly Ms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny A
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff try their best to make everyone feel welcome and we sure hope you make Red Roof your stopping grounds in Fargo.

Reviewed 1 July 2016

As I told the hotel, the housekeeping needs to be a little more diligent in looking through the rooms for things left behind. I didn't need the ice cream in the freezer. They , also, needed to clean the shower a little better than they did and the "wood" floor was a little sticky. Otherwise, it was one night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave the hotel valuable feedback for how we can improve upon our rooms. We take all feedback to our staff so they know how these things effect our guests. We have been making improvements and hope next time you are in town we can have another chance. Molly Brouillard Operations Manager

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We found the location very good, close enough to everything we wanted. When we booked, we booked a Deluxe Queen room but the room we got had a small (they call it queen size) bed and told us that the websites will say say that to sell a room. We had to get towels from the lobby as housekeeping didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlivePhotography
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for not exceeding to meet expectations regarding the cleanliness of the room. I have shared these complaints with housekeeping to make sure they provide greater effort when cleaning the guests rooms, and inspecting them too so these types of issues are not over looked. I would encourage...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This place is not fancy but it was clean and relatively inexpensive. Check in was a little slow. Breakfast buffet is basic. Rooms are a little noisy from next door and floor above but people were quiet around 10 so it didn't interfere with a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We take pride in our clean cozy rooms and are happy to hear they fit your lodging needs. Red Roof Inn is not required to provide breakfast but the spread of eggs, potatoes, or sausages and verity of pastries, breads, yogurt, fruit and Belgian waffles we offer is...

New Jersey
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed here with some friends for marathon weekend. Very busy weekend in Fargo so limited hotel availability but this was a nice economical choice. They have a nice indoor pool, hot-tub and also an additional hot-tub available for use in the Main-Stay suites that is connected to the property. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilemoevie
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and descriptions for future travelers. We appreciate your business and hope that if ever in the area again we can accommodate you with lodging needs. Molly Brouillard Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Just arrived for one night, the rooms were completely booked, (Justin Bieber in town!) and my third party booking agency had screwed up my reservation date. Never fear, the awesome front desk gal Jenny managed to match my rate next door!! Excellent service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henljo2
Management701F, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! we are very glad you stayed with us over the busy Bieber weekend. We take pride in making our guest feel welcome and with our clean cozy rooms. I know sometimes computers glitch, its good we still have people like Jenny to make it right. Molly Brouillard Operations Manager

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#25 of 50 in Fargo
67 reviews
2.0 km away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#28 of 50 in Fargo
165 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#14 of 50 in Fargo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 1921 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7145 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: $87 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fargo
Sleep Inn Fargo
Fargo Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
#15 Business Hotel in Fargo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If mobility is an issue take the ground floor as we never did find the elevator for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherW753, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If steps are a problem, request main floor b/c there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethK581, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room without interior doors shared with neighbouring room”
 of 5 bubbles travel44jllh, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to smoke, request an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles Karencc818, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to the breakfast room and close to the pool are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay