We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Staff was friendly but needs training. Our rooms were not ready until 3 hours after the check-in time. The hotel needs to address the ant problem in the hallway and security. Someone was sleeping in my cousin's room when he went to check in. The bill was not correct when checking out. The water slide area is really fun looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie W
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the billing, security and delayed check-in. I have shared your feedback with my general manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

My husband, kids, and I stayed at this place in early July 2015. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds looked new and were very comfortable. The room was also clean. I'll admit the carpet was older, but as I said, the room was clean so the carpet wasn't an issue for us. The pool area was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann N
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the pool for the kids and was pleased with our...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip. Our office got a "good rate" of $99 per night and I can see why... AC did not work properly, front desk staff were indifferent. Hallways dirty. Bathrooms are dated. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunandSkiFam
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning unit and cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to provide and clean and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were on a road trip and stayed here with our 12 year old daughter. When we had booked this hotel I did'nt realize there was a pool. We were surprised to see that there was a pool, and a water slide! The water slide was awesome after driving all day. The hot tub was closed for repairs during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey! Feedback from our guests is very important and useful in how we can improve at the hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our waterpark and pool! We hope to see you again when in the Dickinson area.

Chico, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Yvonne who worked the front desk when we were there went above and beyond hospitality when she offered to move her own car so we could park closers with closer parking for our personal limitations. Thank you to her again and Yvonne is the true meaning of hospitality and a great great representative for your hitel. Thanks for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigglestick
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your quality customer service experience! We strive for exceptional hospitality for our guests and hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel is not that old but the room was terrible. Old, dirty carpet, the heat registers were dirty and rusted, and the room was dark and dingy. Also, the quilt was stained on the edges...near the pillows. The bed was good and comfortable but all else was questionable. Will not stay there again and I travel ALOT for work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qbert_12
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We apologize for your unpleasant experience and will be addressing the concerns to housekeeping. We have been undergoing renovations and will continue to update rooms as needed. Should you have any further concerns please contact us directly so we may thoroughly resolve the issue.

Galesburg, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed in a suite and was very pleased. Only problem I have is in the living room part at night when you have the bed folded out and the door closed, there's no air cond. in that part. gets a little stuffy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin J
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will soon be receiving updated air conditioning units for the suites that will cover a larger surface area and the issue with the closed door to the second room will be addressed. We appreciate all guest comments and continue to make improvements at the property.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

From the cleanliness of the rooms, to the amazing pool area, and the selection at the breakfast buffet this was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Not to be forgotten was the staff, hospitable & courteous in every way! Will stay again definitely! I can not say enough about how this was an overall excellent hotel, nothing was lacking from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailin K
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel! We strive to provide a great experience for all guests. We look forward to you visiting again in the future and express our gratitude for the positive comments!

Port Angeles
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay.The place was clean and comfortable.Our beds were very nice.We would defunitely stay again and refer our friends and famuly if they are ever in the area Breakfast was great too.Crystal, at the front desk was very efficient and courteous. -Alicia B. and friends

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betty M
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We take pride in our hotel and are continually making changes to get even better. We have added many new breakfast items to give our guests an even bigger selection. We hope that we will see you soon!

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The rooms were nice, clean, up to date with comfortable beds, and the food was excellent. Also, the manager was very helpful when I needed assistance. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to stay in Dickinson!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariah Q
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to review our property. We take pride in our hotel and want all of our guests to have a positive experience. We area making continual changes to our breakfast to enhance each and every experience. I was very happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel. Hope that you will join us again soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
0.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Dickinson will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Prairie Hills Mall. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Dickinson, some of which include West River Community Center, Bully Pulpit Golf Course and: Dickinson State University Theodore Roosevelt National Park Dakota Dinosaur Museum Heart River Golf Course Dickinson Museum Center You can also easily get to the local Elks Lodge, which is a great spot for weddings and other parties, and pheasant and grouse hunting opportunities. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a manager's reception with hors d'oeuvres Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, fresh-baked cookies in the lobby daily, cold weather hook-ups, free weekday newspapers, a newsstand and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Free airport transportation Indoor pool, hot tub, waterpark and children's pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators, along with premium bedding and more. Extended stay and hot tub suites are available too. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Dickinson hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 493 Elks Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dickinson
Comfort Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nicely decorated and a great bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanwD9032NP, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have a great suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi!”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccam971, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from ice machines, the noise is bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles Slo-Lju, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider the King Suite with 2-person hot tub. Well worth it!!!”
  • This is how our hot tub was presented. Very inviting!
 of 5 bubbles patriciaw777, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if booking ahead, write everything down so if you are overcharged you can have something to back up what you were quoted.”
 of 5 bubbles rcguptill, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5