We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I travel a lot and stay in a lot of Hotels. Choice is one of the groups i use, i don't normally stay at the Comfort Inn's. This location was one of the best I've stayed at clean good location friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toy1742
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughtful remarks. We make continual changes to serve our guests. The staff take pride in their service to our guests and it shows. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us with suggestions that you may have to even better serve our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you in your future travel to our...

Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The breakfast bar was incredible with great food. Everything was well heated and lots of variety. The room was nicely decorated, great TV, a new look in the bathroom, and the beds were very comfortable. We also enjoyed the hot tub and a comfortably heated pool. This was my second stay and I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our online survey! We try to make continual changes to better serve all of our valued guests. The staff here at the hotel take pride in what they do and it show. We hope to see you soon in your future travels. Warm Regards Bonnie Goldsberry General Manager

Mooreton, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. Kaylee at the front desk was very nice The breakfast is more like a buffet, and the attendant was great. I didn't use the pool but it looks like it would be fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to complete the online survey! The staff take pride in the service they offer and it shows! We will recognize the employees that you have identified! We enjoy all feedback and use this to strengthen our team. We hope that you will consider us for future stays while in our area. Warm...

Dickinson
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Nice pool good assortment of breakfast friendly staff. Coffee an tea all day long. My experience has been they say coffee but really till it lasts only. Staff are there to help slide for kids nice. Isn't any others in the Dickinson nd area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueQ7111TZ
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete this online survey. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. We value input from all of our guests. If you have any suggestions at any time please don't hesitate to reach out to us! We hope to see you in future travels to our area. Warm Regards Bonnie Goldsberry General Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I came into town to visit family for the Christmas. The circumstances weren't the greatest but I was planning to make the best of a tough situation. On top of what was already a stressful trip, I got caught in a blizzard and forced to be at the hotel for 3 days unplanned. The staff at this establishment were responsible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our online survey. The staff here at the hotel take pride the hotel and it shows. Each of them wants our guests to leave here completely satisfied. We are so proud of all of them! Our philosophy is to have each of our guests have the best possible experience during their stays...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stay at the Comfort Inn because of the updated rooms, comfortable beds and the pool. Unfortunately this time we were a bit disappointed as our room smelled musty and one of our beds was broken. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommabteach
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to compete our online survey. I would like to extend a sincere apology on the bed and a musty smell in your room. I would like each of our guests to bring items such as these to our attention immediately during the stay so that we can resolve the issues immediately and take care...

Bismarck
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The staff and management are top notch. I stay here weekly for business and the staff go out of their way to make my coworkers and myself feel a home. With the crazy schedule and hours that we work it is nice to be able to know that we have a 2nd home that take care of us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd3996
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Comfort Inn. The staff here take pride in what they do and it does show. We value any comments/suggestions to make us even better! We want every guest to leave feeling that they were valued and had a fantastic stay...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I was greeted by a very nice young lady working the front desk at my check in. The place was clean and the room was comfortable, it is a Comfort Inn after all. The bed was very comfortable and I will stay here again when I am in the area. The hotel is close to shopping and lot's of places...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunbkd
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this online survey. We are very fortunate with our location. We are continually seeking even better ways to serve all of our valued guests. From adding new amenities to focusing our attention to the best customer service we can to achieve the best we can for you! We look forward to seeing...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Everything was great! No disappointments. I would recommend this particular hotel to anyone traveling through the area and needing a place to stay for a night or an extended period of time. It had been awhile since I had stayed there and I noticed they had made some very nice upgrades since I was last there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggk5775
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete the online survey. Our staff at the hotel take pride in all they do. We appreciate your positive comments and use all of our surveys to strengthen the service we offer at the hotel. Feel free to reach out to me at any time! We look forward to seeing you in future...

Port Byron, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2016

A great place to stay! Lots of restaurants around and VERY comfortable bed. We had a good with easy access. The girls at the desk were very helpful and Check out was easy. The workout room is very well equipped and of course the pool with it's waterpark is Nice!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete this online survey. We are so happy to hear your stay with us met or even surpassed your expectations. We are continually seeking suggestions and comments from our guests that will please everyone. Our goal is to have every guest feel warm and welcomed when they stay with us. We hope to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
0.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Dickinson will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Prairie Hills Mall. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Dickinson, some of which include West River Community Center, Bully Pulpit Golf Course and: Dickinson State University Theodore Roosevelt National Park Dakota Dinosaur Museum Heart River Golf Course Dickinson Museum Center You can also easily get to the local Elks Lodge, which is a great spot for weddings and other parties, and pheasant and grouse hunting opportunities. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a manager's reception with hors d'oeuvres Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, fresh-baked cookies in the lobby daily, cold weather hook-ups, free weekday newspapers, a newsstand and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Free airport transportation Indoor pool, hot tub, waterpark and children's pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators, along with premium bedding and more. Extended stay and hot tub suites are available too. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Dickinson hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 493 Elks Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dickinson
Comfort Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nicely decorated and a great bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanwD9032NP, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have a great suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi!”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccam971, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from ice machines, the noise is bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles Slo-Lju, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider the King Suite with 2-person hot tub. Well worth it!!!”
  • This is how our hot tub was presented. Very inviting!
 of 5 bubbles patriciaw777, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if booking ahead, write everything down so if you are overcharged you can have something to back up what you were quoted.”
 of 5 bubbles rcguptill, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5