We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
beulah, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

THIS PLACE WAS SO BAD!!! This was my husbands birthday weekend so we decided to stay here while visiting friends in Bismarck. First off upon checking in I asked the lady at the counter what would be the fastest way to the room and she had no idea. The smell in this place was horrible, like old elevator grease and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your poor experience with our hotel. I hope that you were able to speak with a member of our management team regarding your concerns so that we could address them right away. We always appreciate feedback from our guests; it is helpful to us as we continually work to improve our service and guest experience....

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Hotel was accommodating. Staff worked well on things that we had requested. Sales and Catering Ladies (Sandy and Ali) worked very well in getting our conference together and planned. Were always available and could ask for simple little requests (like water in rooms). They both were great to work with as far as last minute requests too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conference-planner16
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your conference to our facility and for taking time to share your experience with this review! We appreciate you and are so thankful for your business. Thank you for complimenting Sandy and Alli, they are great at what they do! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again! Samantha Schwab, Operations...

Highland, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Prior visits to Best Western Plus' unfortunately set us up for a disappointing room. The King Suite was not warm and inviting. No complimentary breakfast. We did have free munchies during the restaurants happy hour.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your recent stay in one of our suites was not all that you expected it would be. We recently remodeled all of these rooms so it is disappointing to hear that your room was not comfortable for you. Although we do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast I can promise that if you have breakfast...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were here for the childcare conference and enjoyed the pleasant front desk employee's, it was an easy check-in and check-out process. we enjoyed the breakfast, hot tub, pool, lounge and the convenient location. They are right across from the Kirkwood Mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muffie M
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! It sounds like you had a good stay and had a chance to check out many of our on-site amenities as well as our superb location. It's great to be so close to Kirkwood Mall! We hope to have you stay with us again during your next conference or on any trip to Bismarck! Best Regards, Samantha Schwab,...

Bismarck, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This is the ONLY hotel I will book a room with in Bismarck, ND. The staff is fantastic, and I always receive the best service. On top of that, it's located next to some of the best shopping stores in the area. Thumbs up to the Best Western Ramkota!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words! We are so proud to have loyal customers like you! We truly appreciate you and are committed to providing great accommodations and service to continue earning your business in the future. Hope to see you again soon! Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Cavalier, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Sunday brunch at this remodeled hotel is out of this world! Very quiet hotel onsite bar is nice also. Staff is very attentive. Rooms are very clean and updated. Very nice conference center. If you have a banquet here must have the popovers!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay all the way around; food, service and accommodations! We are very proud of the full-service amenities that we offer. Please come back and see us again soon and have more popovers! Kind Regards, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to Minneapolis for a conference. The hotel itself was okay. My room was nice a quiet and was well furnished. Parking was free as well as wireless internet with good strength and speed. The heater in the room was quite loud when it turned on - sometimes waking me up. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm happy that your stay went well! We are always looking for ways to improve so your input is sincerely appreciated. Sincerely, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Michigan, North Dakota
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My stay at the Ramkota was for a business conference. My room was your typical Best Western room, clean and was fine for the price I paid. Front desk staff was great and the guy who ran the van and help people out was always friendly and smiling. My experience in their lounge with my colleagues was exceptional! Barb the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you experienced great service from all of our staff. We think we have the best in the business and are so proud of how well they all care for our customers! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our shuttle drivers and front desk staff...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms need a little more attention. Mold in bathtub grout. Dropped my room key off back of credenza and discovered someone elses key, an empty water bottle and a couple years accumulation of dust and crud. Hadn't been cleaned back there for a long time. Mid-afternoon 2 men came to do the maintenance in the room and I told them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillowcreekND
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am very sorry that your room was cleaned even though you asked for no service. We will use this as a tool to better train our staff to provide better service in the future. We appreciate you sharing your concerns so that we can continue to work to improve. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Opened the mysterious unmarked door to find a paradise of bartending magic. Not only was the service exceptional, they were friendly and created a home away from home for me. Barb and Brittany have obviously been trained by the pros.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason T
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It's great that you had five-star experience in Nickels Lounge. We appreciate your compliments to Barb and Brittany too; they are pros and we're lucky to have them on our team! We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Bismarck. Sincerely, Samantha Schwab, Operations...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
522 reviews
5.0 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
118 reviews
3.6 km away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: $133 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need internet stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferjX6525XX, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As always, room on the west side are quieter, but none have been overly loud.”
 of 5 bubbles MundaneTraveler, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor pool side for kiddos...no wandering aimlessly in halls. 2nd/3rd floor rooms have an eyeshot of the entire pool. Watch for creepers”
 of 5 bubbles 572williew, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't travel enough to add a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles anastasia11052016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from conferences room and adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lonnieb516, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5