We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn Express Bismarck

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Inn Express Bismarck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Express Bismarck
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
williston
Reviewed 9 October 2009

i was in Bismarck for a family reunion the week end of the Pow Wow. Of course there was not one motel room available except this ONE. Getting there late i just entered the room and left. i did notice an additional door joining my room to the next room was unlocked. I told the lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrandyJoWilliston
NdLala
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Where do I start? We drove into the parking lot and was met by German Sheppards and a sign that said beware of dogs, as we continued, there was a potpouri of junk in the parking lot (including a toilet). My husband went to check in and was welcomed with a woman in her PJs and no bra on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NdLala
Samantha8383, General Manaer at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

First of all we are a pet friendly hotel. We have about 5 rooms that we allow pets in. The signs are simply on the fence so that people know that there are dogs there. None of the dogs that we have had at the hotel have ever done anything to our patrons. Secondly the toilet was not in the...

Arborg, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2009

The hotel toom that we suppose to have was to be a non smoking and it stunk with smoke. The grassed area with the chairs do not exist, in fact it was a dog pound for the owners two barking dog. The manager was rude, and even got to the point of getting violent when I asked for my money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappyduffer
CleanCorners, General Manager at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

This guest was asked to leave due to his offensive and abusive behavior to my staff and guests in our lobby. This guest DID NOT receive a refund because he used the room. As for the "Dog Pound"... We have a well maintained pet / Kennel area for our K-9 Friends and travelers with pets. This area is maintained each...

Royal Oak
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The building was rundown and the parking lot crammed with barely room to turn around. We were checked into a room that had its door open and all the furniture up on the beds. We figured housekeeping wasn't finished, so went out for a while. When we returned, we were told that the room was down for repairs. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dakotatraveler426
CleanCorners, General Manager at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

This Patron check in during a furniture remodel as we were moving new beds, TV's and furniture. I apologize for this inconvenience. This project is complete. A large portion of our guests are booked via internet or are regular returning Patrons. "Loud, Shady, Characters" is a little harsh. I have a great housekeeping staff, but if something is overlooked, I...

mbamanderson
Reviewed 23 May 2009

The rooms were adequate. Location a little rough. Price half of most other hotels in town. However, the general manager was very helpful in assisting me with a charge disparity in a timely manner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbamanderson
dickinson, ND
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Our stay there was very nice and enjoyable. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vpete
North Dakota
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I got checked in with no problems, they got me a room that I needed. The room is well equiped with microwave, cable, fridge, internet and free phone. Some places I checked do not have those services, and are way out of the way. I had a problem with the internet, and they came right over to check the problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snaredrumnorthdakota
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2008

The place is a mess-run down, dirty, half finished projects everywhere. Arrived at 10:30PM to a locked office door. No instructions for contacting staff were posted anywhere at the facility. Teenagers all over the parking lot, racing car engines and going in and out of rooms. Finally got the manager to open the office door, checked in, and went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venango
USA_window_cleaner, General manager at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

This guest stayed here during the world's biggest softball tournamnet in the United States. This time of year always attracts young youthful people that fill up all the hotels in Bismarck. Management lets these softall players have their fun, but we do insist on keeping the motel quiet at 10pm. We are blind sided by this review, we would have...

Dickinson, ND
Reviewed 24 January 2008

Thank you Budget Inn Express Staff. You made our stay so very comfortable. Housekeeping staff and front desk people were very nice and even gave us room service! The room was very spacious with a king size bed, fridge and microwave. Coffee was fresh in the AM and staff took the time to have a cup with us. WiFi Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowgirl411
NorthDakota
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Fifteen years ago I stayed here when this was a family owned/operated motel. Then it was clean and comfortable. So I decided to try it again; what a mistake. Nothing has changed in 15 years; same carpet, drapes, bedspread. But the carpet was filty, the drapes weren't hanging on drapery hooks, the heater didn't work, cigarette butts littered the sidewalks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfnodaker
wizardry, General Manager at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Currently under new management! On-site Management. Exterior improvements. Upgraded laundry facilities. Quality housekeeping staff and maintenance crew. We are committed to creating a clean, comfortable and affordable experience.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
2.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
565 reviews
1.4 km away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#14 of 32 in Bismarck
74 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Inn Express Bismarck

Address: 122 East Thayer Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: $76 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Express Bismarck 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Express Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Budget Inn Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Express Bismarck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not waste time or money to stay here, shady people & things going on at this motel. It's for ppl to stay weekly-bi-weekly or monthly.”
 of 5 bubbles breezyk2014, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There isn't one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sandyc319, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms on the 1St floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TaTa008, 17 Mar 2012 | Read review
“good very reasonable room compared to all hotels & motels in town”
 of 5 bubbles royallancers, 14 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4